Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed

Zondervan KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed

This classic reference Bible is packed with features that enable you to dig into the Scriptures for yourself, helping you apply the message of God's Word to your own life. The King James Reference Bible offers over 45,000 center-column references in a two-column format with readable 11.6 point type. Book introductions, concordance and extensive study helps help you unlock the riches of Scripture. A lasting value in an affordable package.

Features include:

  • Complete King James Version
  • Presentation page
  • Family records section
  • 11.6 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Concordance
  • "About the Bible" section
  • Reading Plans
  • Helpful indices:
    • Prayers of the Bible
    • Prophecies fulfilled in Christ
    • The Parables of Jesus
    • The Miracles of Jesus
    • The Ministry of Jesus
    • The Teachings of Jesus
    • Where to find it in the Bible
  • ABCs of Salvation
  • 8 pages of full-color maps
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Gilded page edges
  • 6 1/2" x 9 5/8" 1 1/2"
  • Thumb Indexed
  • Navy Blue bonded leather

§

Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 1989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Review 1 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good with one significant exception.

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
deacongeorge
Location:Connecticut
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchase "median cost" KJV Bibles for gifts to people that I believe will read them. I found this Bible to be a very good purchase, as even people with normal vision enjoy the ease of larger print reading. I like to encourage new believers to "camp out" in the Scriptures before moving into commentary and "helps". Having Scripture answer your questions is vital to one's faith. I would have given this Bible a 100% rating if it had included the usual editorial symbols, such as the "star" that denotes prophesies of Jesus (OT) and fulfilled prophesies of Jesus (NT). dg
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:November 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rayace
Location:Jay, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my Favorite Bible for Teaching Out of and don't use bibles without the tabs.
Mike Farley
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has some word changes

Date:July 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Mark
Location:Northern Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the Zondervan Giant print center column reference Bible near the beginning of June. C.B.D. has a good deal on this Bible pricewise, but the prospective buyer should be aware of a few things. The bonded leather cover is flimsy and the binding is glued, not sewn, although it seems reasonably strong enough. There are several word changes in this Zondervan KJV that reflect Americanized spelling or updated English, which is something I personally do not prefer. The print quality is for the most part good, except my copy had a page in which the ink on the bottom half of all the lettering faded almost away, and some distracting ink smears were found on another page. This is the second time I've purchased one of these Zondervan Bibles and it had the same basic flaws each time, albeit on different pages. Consequently, I recommend that the buyer choose another printer's KJV Bible since C.B.D. carries a wide selection at very fair prices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference Bible

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
niese
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is exactly what I wanted. I can always count on the quality and value of a product from Christianbook.com.
Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good white space, a little heavy, no translations

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
LeslieV
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bible was a little heavier than I expected, but my 10 year old still hugged it tight : ) and was thrilled. It's a little bigger than the "personal size" Bible she had had before. The center column references don't include translations of names, which I had wanted. Type is very comfortable. No subject titles on the pages, which I had hoped for, but couldn't figure out how to see if they were there before I purchased. Good end of Bible appendices, including the miracles of Jesus, the prophecies and fulfillments, a good concordance. I may get this for myself. It has enough white space in the center column for notes. A good Bible to grow into, a good adult Bible, a good Bible for seniors if they don't mind the weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Bible good transaction.

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Tom
Location:Graham, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible as a gift. I buy a lot of Bibles to give away and I have enjoyed this purchase as well as all the Bible that I have purchased from Christian Book. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible !

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
rkarl
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I like making notes in my bible - this one gives me lots of room to do that... Love, love, love it !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent gift!

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
RangerAl
Location:Wappingers Falls, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bourght this Bible as a gift for a friend who was having trouble reading Bibles with smaller font. He is extremely pleased with the font size as well as the Bible "helps" which are included throughout.
An excellent value, as well.l
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent value

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
William Mielniczuk
Location:Pensacola, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because my eyes are not what they used to be. This is a good bible, I just wish there was more reference/study material. I would still recommend this to others, and I have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NOT AS DESCRIBED!

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
sandy
Location:Vermont
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EXTREMELY disappointed that this item turned out to be quite different than pictured/described. There is NO ribbon marker and the "gilded" pages are really just "gold-ish colored" - not shiny gold as I expected. Both of these features were very important to me in chosing a special gift Bible for my daughter's Confirmation. In addition, the actual cover of the Bible - another big selling point for me - is not at all as it was pictured. Overall, the presentation pages & family records pages were just what I was looking for but I am truly disappointed that many of the listed features that I chose this Bible as a special lifelong gift for my daughter for are simply not there.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product!

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
greatgirl
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is so easy to read. It is well made and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in the large print. I love and really enjoy it. It is a good value!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I should have re-thought about the thumb index

Date:March 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
madame33licious
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product and i love it very good quility LOVE the size of the lettering which is SO great for my eyes. I originally got it for the thumb index feature but i dont like it because i cant really randomly flip to any section i want which i like to do sometimes lol but other than that sometimes it is helpful. There are a lot of cool things included in this bible. They have some really good study guides at the begining a few to choose from which i thought was really cool. I just need to apply myself to get the most out of it. But the price for such a nice bible is worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest gift!

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Schoolmom123
Location:NoVA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for a gift for my mom. She loves it. Was the greatest gift to give. Has everything she wanted in a bible and I was even able to have her name engraved. Thanks so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joan
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my dad. He loves it. It was exactly what he wanted, with the center column reference. It was so easy to pick out this product. I knew exactly what he wanted and I went straight to your website and typed it in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is a great Bible.

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Buzz33
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has clear, bold and dark inked letters which makes every word stand out and is very easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Above what I needed

Date:May 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
mbsound
Location:washington, dc
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was able to fit my current bible cover better than the one replaced. The text size is perfect which was the main point for me in selecting a new bible. The reference extras are more than I ever thought they would be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy to read Bible.

Date:March 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
fortruth
Location:Lawndale, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is well suited for anybody that enjoys reading and studying the Bible. Print size is excellent and center colum referances are help full. Hopefully I will enjoy this Bible as well as my older one, which this replaced since they are not published any more. Hopefully this one will stay in print tell Christ comes back for His church !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Bible I have been looking for for quite some time, easy read and a great size for Home study...Thank you and God Bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
CWLee
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Giant print really makes the text stand out which also means I don't need to strain my eye to read. I was surprised that the dimensions weren't overly large even though the print was THAT big. However, the cover looked to be thin and not very durable and also the gold edges seems like it is falling off even before use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Giant Print, Center-Column Reference, bonded navy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Calvin Clifton
A nice bible for the money. Good concordance too. This bible is well made, feels good in my hands and looks very nice. satisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>