Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black

Zondervan Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black
Review 1 for Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

expands understanding of scripture

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
silvergirl
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent Bible. I read and refernce bible verses as a companion to life application study. word meanings are expanded and clarified, and relevant bible verses are included with verses in support of subject of study. Very good source for deeper understanding of scripture.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the addition of Topical Index.

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vern
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the Amplified for years now. The additional features available on some of the new editions is great. I do wish they would expand the concordance on the regular issues. This bible is a great value.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
TeLi
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this version. Beautiful and well put together. Leather binding seems a little off.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All I read about and then some

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
quicksilver
Location:St. Maries, ID
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my new Amplified Bible. It really speaks to my heart and does slow me down to get all the nuances of the text. It is good quality and worth the price. I read several reviews before buying this Bible and found the positive ones to be accurate for me. Thanks for a good product at a good price. My wife liked mine so much she ordered one for herself.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anita M Brenner
I like this Bible very much. It has great recorces to help study God's word.I do prefer the AMP Bible and already wore one out.This one is even better than the one I had.I definatly recommend this great Bible to anyone who wants to study the word of God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
This is a great copy of GODS WORD. I love the way it expands the meaning of words in a passage for ease in understanding it. I use this Bible along with a good devotional like "The Daily Bread", or An Oswald Chambers devotional, Etc- (Many devotionals are available here with Christianbook) This Bible in combination with one of the mentioned devotionals, will really fill your mind with a food that will satisfy a hungry spirit.The binding is well made, and the print is easy on the eyes. May The LORD Bless you with understanding in the study of His Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ed Densmore
♠I bought this bible as a supplement to my normal reading. I like this version and the leather cover is supple and the binding is good. It really has a fairly good concordance and also, has info to relate you to previous passages in the Bible that relate. The features it has are really good.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Greg Spinks
I've given away more Amplified Bibles than I can remember. I'm so glad I opted to spring for the personalized engraving. That way I know I will always have this beautiful edition to my library and Bible study. I highly recommend this item.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shannan
A very positive experience! My order was shipped and received in a timely manner. The product was in perfect condition and the engraving was not only free but done beautifully and as requested. This isn't the first time I've used christianbook.com and it won't be the last.Shannan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
richard titus
I have already replaced my traditional King James with this outstanding resource.The only omprovement would be to keep the same contents and reproduce this work in a larger print maybe about a 10 pt. font. One more thing... DO IT NOW!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sandra
I am really enjoying this Bible! The font is excellent, and the convenience of the portable size makes this a hit! I am learning how to use the topical section, and the punctuation clues.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Leiter
This bible is made beautifully and it contains the most glorious message ever given to people.I bought it with some money I had received from graduation, because I wanted to invest in something that stood for eternity and would be meaningful. The Amplified Bible fills this need.Blessings,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amplified Topical Reference Bible Bonded Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
B
This is an awesome adition to my study of God's precious word. It's size is just right for carrying anywhere and its print size is easy to read.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.