Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series

NavPress Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series

Proverbs offers practical wisdom for everyday living and provides helpful advice on every aspect both good & bad. Some issuses covered are pride, humility, justice, love, lust, friendship and the family. In this Bible study participants will be encouraged to apply God's Word to their life. It includes historical insights, word definitions, discussion questions, assignments, and leader's guide are within the book. 15 sessions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Review 1 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study (all of them)

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
RFox
Location:Kirkland, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Life Change Bible Studies for many years and have found them challenging and inciteful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

study material that really makes me think

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Soo Wilson
Location:VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really appreciate challenging study materials that will not spoon feed me but have enough information for me to dig the answer out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible study

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jesse Barker
Location:USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Bible Study Group at my church has been meeting for years. We were originally doing CBS Internationally recognized Bible Study. When the Director and others in leadership were moving on we scrambled for another deep study with homework . We then did Hands to the Plow Bible Studies but we finished all they had in a couple of years. 18 of us were looking around and one of the women found this study. We all absolutely love it! It explains scripture clearly asks questions to keep you delving deeper into your relationship with Jesus Christ and to ponder how much you are leaning in His direction. Homework takes a couple hours a week of reading scripture and answering questions then it takes about an hour and a half to go over questions as a group. You could do private study with this book also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nancyvv
Location:Manitoba, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a Bible Study group we are really enjoying this study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
lulu
Location:CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have just gotten started on this study, but enjoyed the little bit I've done so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This study is much needed in the Body of Christ

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Location:Rockford, Ill
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study has a great curriculum for study. It is stretching my study group in seeking God for more revelation. They are eager to learn because of the Life Change ad the effect it is having on them. This is our second series and I'm seeing spiritual growth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study adds.

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
MGY1215
Location:Kent, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great study aids for anyone who is studying the book of Proverbs. Practicing Proverbs is an excellent book and an easy read. I have found that all of Life Changes Study guides are easy to use for study application.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Revella Pugh
I can only say those who are seeking more wisdom, knowledge and understanding should read this study guide. It will assist you in all the areas I just mentioned and even the more. I recommend it highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Blosser
We have used the NavPress study guide in a adult small group. There has been uniform enthusiasm and appreciation by the group for the background information provided throughout the lessons (resouces are thankfully referenced). As such, the guide serves as a 'lite' commentary as well. The guide also provides numerous optional side bar discussion questions, some of which we have employed to tailor lessons to particular group interests and needs. The study format fosters both active group discussion and personal reflection, particularly if the study questions are addressed by group members in advance. I think the NavPress format is unique among those guides I have come across for its mix of teaching, study, and application. I recommend it most highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
June Cooke
I bought this as our first in home couples bible study. I will say that the first night we sat down and it invoked great conversation that after an 1 1/2 hrs. we had only gone through 2 pages of the first chapter. I think a bible study is a great way to learn the bible but to also grow our intimate relationships.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deanna Valadez
More academic than other studies, deeper and challenging. It was a nice switch and I feel I have grown already!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jacqueline Ingalls
Our small group is Proverbs for a small group Bible study. We have not finished the study yet but we find that it is helpful for each generation in our group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Schneider
I bought this because I loved the Revelation book in the Life Change Series, and Proverbs is one of my favorite books, so I though it might be neat to see it though a new light. I really like the format of these studies. They take a diverse book, with many pieces of wisdom and enrich it with word study, application & unique information and charts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Arrington
Excellent format - We gave one to each of our ten children and expressed our desire for them to study Proverbs this year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rowena Kovacs
Our group loved this study so very much! Very uplifting and informative. We did it several years ago and now that we have new people in our group, we chose to do it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michele Solts
This is the second Life Change Series my Bible study has done and we are enjoying it so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Judy Brosius
This is an excellent study guide. It gives thorough, accurate information and provokes lots of thought and discussion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jenny Crouch
This was an excellent study of Proverbs. This was a rich look into different themes discussed in this book of Bible, and since it is generally organized by themes you get a more complete look at each one, versus reading Proverbs straight through where sometimes it seems like a bunch of wisdom in somewhat random order. Our small group did this study and I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Proverbs, LifeChange Bible Study Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Donald M. Burg
We are doing a small group study, It is exciting and the way the book is laid out makes it very easy to learn new and exciting truths, I have recommended it to other small group leaders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.