Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12

Zondervan NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12

True Images connects the timeless truths of the Bible to your life, your relationships and the things you care about most. Above all, you'll get to know the God who loves you and has plans for you that are bigger and better than you can imagine.

Features

  • 120 in focusarticles take you inside the thoughts and circumstances of other girls' lives to see how the Bible applies to the issues you face.
  • Over 500 quick truth or darecall-outs dare you to discover God's truth about life and faith.
  • 52 mirror imagesprofile the women of the Bible - the good girls and the bad girls and what we can learn from their lives.
  • Over 100 short love notes from Godtell the very personal message of how much God loves you and of yourincredible value in his eyes.
  • Over 300 genuinenotes focus on true inner beauty - genuine character, integrity, purity, faith, loveobedience and more.
  • 24 full-color tip-ins bring you fun quizzeson topics such as, "Are You A Good Friend?", "What's Your Confidence Factor?", "The Perfect Date" and more. You'll learn a lot about yourself!
  • Reflections from the other sidereveal what guythink about topics tied to the quizzes.
  • 66 book introductionsprovide overviews for each book of the Bible to help you dive in and grasp what's going on.
  • An informative web site with resources, topicalverse finder, daily Bible reading plans, links to other sites and more.

Designed specifically for teen girls ages 13-16.
Bound in Bubblegum pink and chocolate brown faux leather with unique grosgrain ribbon Velcro closure. Color scheme continues on every page; 8.75" x 6" x 1.75"; updated edition; complete NIV.

Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
53 out of 5793%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
Review 1 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

NOT for young teens!

Date:April 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
April
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The quality of this Bible is great and the print on the edge of the pages adds a little extra "girly" touch to it. I bought this for my 13 year old granddaughter that just got baptized. I wanted to get her a nice Bible that would be informative and would help her grow in her relationship with Christ. However, I am so disappointed! Upon reading a comment from another viewer, I looked up "sex" in the topical index and sure enough there it was....."oral sex" page 123!!! I do not feel this is appropriate for a 13 year old girl....maybe 16, but definately not 13! I am so disappointed that I can not give her this Bible :( but all the 13 year olds that I know are not quite ready for that topic!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it!

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
becf
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was gift for mmy niece who will be a teenager soon. Great price. Beautiful Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
This review is fromNIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, updated edition, hardcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Neil
Location:Safford, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the soft copy of this study Bible; so I cannot speak to the workmanship.
One reviewer said (to my apprehension) that the notes mention oral sex and how far one can go on a date. I cannot find any such mentions. The notes appear to all be geared towards becoming a Godly girl. For example, here is a quote from the notes in Song of Solomon:
Genuine
Purity
4:9–15
Wow! This guy is majorly in love—deep, passionate, lasting, head- over- heels, till- death- do- us- part love. You can see that he absolutely adores his bride. And isn’t that what every girl dreams of? Now, if you look closely at the things he praises her for, you’ll see that her virginity is one of them. He calls her a garden locked up, a spring enclosed, a sealed fountain—and he loves that about her! While some people may put you down for wanting to stay a virgin until marriage, the right guy—the one who really counts—will love that about you.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect for teens

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
mita
Location:San Juan Capistrano, Ca.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came when promised and looked just like the pictures on the internet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must-Have for a Teen Girl

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mackenzie
Location:Texas
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How many people (besides SUPER connected people and the guys who get paid to do this stuff) look into a bible and smile with genuine joy with the Lord and have fun; enjoy it? This delightful bible helps me understand what the bible is really about! I honestly never really saw how much the bible and God has to do with me and what I do all the time.
Teen girls face a lot, and this bible has the complete cure! With so many problems and pits we have, we, the teens, really need the cure, and this bible soothes our need.
As I am a writer and reader, I push aside my old dull bible and pull out a brightly colored nothing-to-do-with-God book with teen graphics and stuff about guys in it. Now, honestly, I'm hooked, and I am constantly of the bible with all of my friends!
It's cute and understandable and gorgeous! Not only to I get my crazy teenage stories and fill ins on guys and handling them, but that is all wrapped up in Godly scripture.
I will note, if girls who do not know about purity, virgins, sex, periods, before giving them this lovely bible, you may want to discuss this! All teens face those things listed above, so of course this bible contains that troubleshooting things! And in a good way, too. But that's just a little warning, when I received this bible and saw some things, my cheeks were red! :)
This is a complete package, and I love it, and so will you!!!!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
This review is fromNIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, updated edition, hardcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved all the extra features.

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruth65
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was purchased for a 13 year old. I wondered if she would read it, but I feel sure that some of the extra features will make it more interesting for her. I hope and pray that this Bible will help her face most of the issues she faces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
This review is fromNIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, updated edition, hardcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is great for pre-teens and beyond.

Date:July 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Denade
Location:Rhode Island
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible for my daughter, as a surprise! She loved it...she told me that she loves that she now has her own girly bible that she can relate to. She also loves the brief comments that break down certain verses. I would buy this bible again as a gift. Our young need more of Jesus, and what better way then to purchase a book that will help them through their struggles in the time we live in today.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
This review is fromNIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, updated edition, hardcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

necessary for spiritual growth

Date:February 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Amma
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting a teenager to read the Bible is not easy. This Bible is very "teenager friendly". I could hardly put it down myself because I could just imagine how relevant it is to a young girl's life experiences and how it can catch her attention and be an avenue to discovering God in her life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
This review is fromNIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, updated edition, hardcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosie
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's awesome. It deff draws me closer to God and it makes me excited to read my Bible. it's an awesome Bible,I would recommend it to any teenage girl who wants to feel closer to God and have a personal relationship with Him. This Bible makes me feel like there are other teenage girls just like me that go through the same things I do. I simply love it!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than my expectations!

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
shortgrammy
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this purchase. I bought this Bible for my 12 year old granddaughter for Christmas, and it is better than I expected. Very nice cover, good size, and I love the questions and answers geared toward a teen girl. I am sure she will love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
This review is fromNIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, updated edition, hardcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kate
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my 12 year-old granddaughter. She loves it. There are so many things extra notes and stories that are written for a teen. As a grandmother, my biggest desire is to see my grandchildren trust in the Lord and live for Him. This is a beautiful tool to keep her reading her Bible and learning to lean on the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
This review is fromNIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, updated edition, hardcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
kathy
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful bible for my 13 year old - she loves all the feature articles and devotionals as well as the scripture.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful "grown up" Bible for girls

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dairy Mom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lovely Bible. I bought it for my friend's daughter's 16th birthday and was pleasantly surprised that the page edges were printed with a design. Very pretty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
This review is fromNIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, updated edition, hardcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SPEECHLESS

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsRVJ
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Bible with engraving since my daughter was a bit envious of her sister's VERY CUTE & GIRLY Bible. We skimmed through this one in the store and thought it was on par with her sister's. Well, I can't say enough about how pretty and perfect this Bible is for my teen daughter. I can't wait to see her reaction when she gets it as a birthday gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
This review is fromNIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, updated edition, hardcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible has everything that your youth need

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melani
Location:Brockton MA
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this bible it gave me excitement, because this was just the bible my daughters needed. I told my daughter that I had found the bible thats would cause her to want to stay in her bible. I have recommended that all of the girls in my youth group get this bible, and they love it. I have even told adults that are baby christians to buy this bible. I JUST LOVE THIS BIBLE!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

For a bible, it has horrible examples for girls

Date:June 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jonah
Location:Hesperia, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not at all up to our expectations as christian parents. We will send this back. It has examples of what to do if you sleep with your boyfriend and little tests like a Cosmo magazine would have. Very disappointed as this was the main gift for our daughters birthday. Luckily for us, she pointed out these odd references and tests.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

16 year old daughter loves it!!

Date:June 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jay Serice
Location:Sulphur, La.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16 yearold daughter really loves her new Bible. It exceeded my expectations. Nice cover. Nice format. I would give it 6 Stars if I could!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Bible for preteen girls

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
rachel
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one of these we have purchased-I am very happy with every aspect of this Bible. It is beautiful and easy to read. The perfect gift too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
This review is fromNIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, updated edition, hardcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:North Platte NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a Bible for our granddaughter. She is in middle school and we wanted one that would appeal to her now and address pertinent issues as well as when she goes to high school. We were not disappointed. She is thrilled with it and looking forward to digging in to God's Word. Again, a big thank you to CBD!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, Case of 12
This review is fromNIV True Images: The Bible for Teen Girls, updated edition, hardcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Hall
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this Bible for a young lady, age 11, that was graduating out of our Wednesday night program and going on to our youth program. She already had a "kids" Bible and I wanted something that would encourage her in her new walk with Christ. This Bible was perfect. Lots of neat additions applicable for today's youth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.