Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12

Zondervan NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12

A Bible like none other you’ve ever read, for today’s teenage guy going toe-to-toe with a hard-hitting world. A world God knows all about. He’s the authority when it comes to understanding girls, sex, communication, drugs, divorce, relationships, success, parents, popularity, peer pressure and everything else guys face. He also knows what makes you tick, he loves you more than you can ever imagine, and he wants you to experience a life of purpose, power and impact.

The features in this Bible will strengthen you and hone your spiritual fighting edge. Battlelines show you how other teen guys deal with relationships, sex, drug abuse, and other real-life issues. Match-Ups pit the good guys against the bad guys of the Bible to uncover winning—and losing—approaches to life. Challenge Notes do just that: challenge you to reach for everything God wants you to be. And there’s plenty more—enough to help you make a kingdom-difference in the world around you.


Features:

  • Battlelines interviews share solid insights from everyday, normal guys about sex, conflict, music, anger, addiction, popularity and more.
  • Full-color tip-ins give you 50 Ways to Be Radical for God, 100 Things Real Men Do, and other ideas to help you revolutionize all aspects of your life.
  • Instant Messenger-style Challenge Notes paraphrase key Scriptures that call you onward and upward to all that God has for you.
  • Now or Never call-outs challenge you to discover God’s truth on a variety of faith-related issues.
  • Live the Adventure notes show you how to change your life and revolutionize your impact on others.
  • Match-Ups capture the conflict between good guys and bad guys of the Bible. Cain vs. Abel, Ahab vs. Elijah, David vs. Saul . . . they’ve got moves you can learn from—and moves to avoid.
  • Book introductions provide overviews for each book of the Bible to help you dive in and know what’s going on.
  • Custom-designed reading plans let you pick the topic in which you’re interested.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 2090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Review 1 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MORE THEN I EXPECTED

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
THE QUEEN
Location:CITY OF INDUSTRY , CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS BIBLE WAS MORE THEN I EXPECTED . IT WAS REALLY REALLY NICE AND MY NEWPHEW LOVED IT . HE SAID IT WAS THE BEST CHRISTMAS GIFT HE HAD GOTTEN .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible has great subtopics.

Date:November 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
bawoG57
Location:Chicago
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is an excellent resource for inquisitive teenagers. The topics in the book are very beneficial for Bible readers of all ages. I think this Bible is not just for the teenage years. If there was a Bible like this for girl, that address similar topic for girls, I would buy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Product.

Date:June 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
CMLaning
Location:Harlingen, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Bible has a beautiful cover. I found the inside to be too 'busy'. I think the layout of the pages could be better and more eye catching. Otherwise, it is a good product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gran231
Location:Modesto, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the Bibles I ordered. The quality of the product is outstanding. I also got to choose from a number of affordable products. I am sure my grandsons will enjoy all the helps in their new Bibles. Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for male teens.

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
pca2003
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a Bible that would appeal to a young teen who is basically unchurched. This seems a good fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Teen Bible for Young Men

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cocoa
Location:Boston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this Bible. It has a great look and feel for Teen Boys, and even a little older (up to 18 or 20 years old). It is a great resource as well with many appropriate topics for teens.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Teen Bible

Date:January 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
DKeenan08
Location:Lake Geneva, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son really likes all of the information that is in this wonderful book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
sharlan
Very happy with this product. Bought it for my 12 year old son and he loves it! The content is easy to read and understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Review of Revolution Bible for Guys

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tarsustec
Location:Lino Lakes, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a Christmas present for my Teenage son. His old bible was one he got in 3rd grade Sunday School. He was real excited to get it and thought it looked cool. High praise from a teenager. The value was exceptional and I will order again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
fourchilies
Location:Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only downside to this bible is that I couldn't get my son's name embossed on the cover. We bought 4 bibles for our kids for Christmas. All the bibles offered personalization but this one.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted for my grandson!

Date:October 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ruth Ann
Location:KENTUCKY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good features that a young person would enjoy reading.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Bible my son actually uses

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kimmie
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16 year old son told me he had out grown his Bible, which he rarely used accept for Sunday School. I purchased this one for him at the recommendation from our local Christian Bookstore and my son loves it as well as my son-n-law whose 25. I've also used it myself when preparing to substitute for are Youth Sunday School class.
I would recommend for up to the age of 23.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the product and price

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lu Lu
Location:Calif
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Great Teen Bible with a lot of insight in each book and chapter. There are stories and examples for teens to understand and apply to their own lives.
Great for gifts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Guys Bible

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
rosebud1
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who will be 10 in a month. He had expressed interest in a "grown-up" Bible. What I really like about this are the real life pages that address issues he will deal with as he grows up; girls, drugs, peer pressure etc. He might not be too interested in some of these extra features now; but I think it will be a great Bible for him as he grows up. It looks "cool" too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cool enough for a teen boy to read

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
paradisemom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 14 yr old nephew (not really what he was wanting for his birthday but only his "cool aunt" could get away with giving him a bible!) - according to his mom, he actually took it to bed with him that night and has been leafing through it. She thinks he is reading it and he said he really likes the side-bar pieces - the thoughts and advice are very appropriate for teen boys and are written in modern language so they want to read them (not corny like some).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Chocie for a Teen Guy

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark Hall
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In addition to the Word, there's lots of study ideas and thought-provoking sidebars to keep the reader engaged in God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Practical for teens today

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sheila Landis
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 year old really loves this Bible. All the extras give it a more up to date feel and makes it easier to read and put in to day to day life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charles Marshall
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was a Christmas present for my son. He likes that it isn't too heavy and likes the way the scripture is printed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for Teen Boys

Date:December 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ms G
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible as a gift for a 12, almost 13 year old guy. I really like the look and the details in this bible. There is a lot of relative studies to what teens deal with. This bible has a good look for a teen guy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Revolution: The Bible for Teen Guys, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gloria Rosser
Location:diana tx
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice Bible. contained so much information. Good study bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>