Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid

Zondervan NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid

An all-new devotional Bible, the New Women's Devotional Bible helps a new generation of Christian women apply God's Word to their lives. It includes a full year of all-new devotions by women of God. Added features from its bestselling predecessor make this Bible more engaging, practical, and versatile.

Features:
  • Complete text of the NIV
  • 7 point text
  • A full year of weekday and weekend devotions bring insight and inspiration. Also included are questions for reflection to help women apply God's Word to life.
  • Devotions by well-known—and not-so-well-known women of God, including Joni Eareckson Tada, Elisabeth Elliot, Lynne Hybels, Anne Graham Lotz, and Katie Brazelton
  • Multiple (13) reading plans for year-after-year use
  • Introductions for each book of the Bible
  • 500 callouts spotlighting key verses of the Bible for memorization and contemplation
  • Author index with biographical information on each contributor
  • Subject index to help you locate topics easily
  • Presentation page
  • Double-column format
  • Two-color interior
  • Table of Weights & Measures
  • Chocolate/Orchid Italian Duo-Tone Imitation Leather
  • 7.50" X 5.00" X 1.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
22 out of 2685%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Review 1 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent devotions

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
MOSS
Location:Gaborone , Botswana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
excellent devotions. many people love its size but the font is too small.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bible!!!

Date:November 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dani
Location:Temecula
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really loving my new bible! Awesome price. Great quality bible! Love the devotions because it really guides my daily reading to passages that enrich my knowledge of the bible and also offers relatable life guidance. And the notes and the bottom of the pages help to understand key terms. The look and feel of it with the small size is exactly what I was looking for. Overall great bible! Highly recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Bible

Date:August 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
fredbears
Location:Sarasota, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible to use for worship services and Bible study. It is a good size to carry and is exactly what I was looking for. The cover is pretty and the magnetic flap to keep the Bible closed is great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:August 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melody
Location:Brooklyn
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has great features , with good devotional content
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice size to carry and beautiful cover

Date:July 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Bible that is a nice size that I can carry with me anywhere I go. The colors are so pretty and I love having my special verse on the cover!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
quinni
Location:Pine Bluff, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received my new bible and it is very pretty! I love the colors and as I was thumbing through it I think the devotions are great! It is a little larger than I expected but it is still a good buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE this bible...

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tullygirl
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a beautiful bible. The quality is excellent and what a great price. I recommend this Bible to every women.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Print is difficult to see

Date:November 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mrsh
Location:New jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased a few of these for friends they are all saying they need a magnifier to read them so now I have to purchase magnifiers. I purchased a large print of this and it is much better except it only came in hard cover.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has lots of information

Date:November 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momrocks55
Location:Brooklyn,NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the size and lots of Info but the print is to light and is hard to read. I would like to see the print darker!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's just what I wanted, I am very pleased!!

Date:October 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Niki M
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I wanted a bible that was small enough to carry around in my purse and travel with etc.. This bible is perfect for that. The print is small so it is definately not for someone who needs larger print. I love the devotions and the way that it highlights and explains key scriptures. Plus I love the way the chocolate & pink cover looks with the silver edge pages. Very Cute!! Very satisfied, I highly recommend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pumpkin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The print was too small. I couldn't read it and it was in pink which made it even harder.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but small

Date:July 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mimi
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have always loved the NIV version of the bible. The women's devotions are great and it fits perfectly in my purse. I was disappointed however, at how small it is, including the print. The advertisment makes it look bigger than it really is. But overall its a great bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Gift

Date:July 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
AmyRC12
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my sister as a gift, and she loves it. It is small enough to fit into a large purse. Bibles, realistically, can not get much smaller. The flap keeps it shut, protecting the pages.
I also love the NLT translation - it is my preferred version.
I love this bible, and will likely buy the same one again for future gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The individual introductions are so informative.

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hlwnbb
Location:Blythe, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love the individual introductions to each Book, as well as the information given about the author, who it was written to, etc. I am learning so much more about the Bible than I thought I knew. The graphics are great and easily readable. The construction of the product, with the front closeable flap, keeps the pages protected and flat. It almost feels as if I'm carrying around my own "secret Journal" - wonderful addition to my christian education.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
LMarie
Location:Milton, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this Bible, my only complaint is that the print is light, brown instead of black. I read and write a lot at work so I'm used to the heavy ink. When I pick up this Bible when I'm working nights it can be difficult to see with out a spotlight on it. :-) However it is still a good choice for me because it fits in my bags and I can easily access it when I need to. Not a problem during the day. So overall a good choice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I loved It

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Betty
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this bible, it has devotionals that you can read everyday, its small enouth that i can carry it in my purse, i recommend this bible to any older woman or teen girl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I was looking for

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kingskid
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the ideal bible! I love all the great features and the daily devotions are the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
a PK
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for a gift to someone who lost everyone in the floods from Irene in New York to replace one that had been given earlier and was heartbroken to have lost it. She had never had a Bible before and loved it -- so I replaced it for her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
jenjen
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect devotional to carry with you on trips or to have at your bedside. I love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV New Women's Compact Devotional Bible--soft leather-look, chocolate/orchid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ria Klempner
Location:Santa Monica,Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave it to a friend as a gift and she loved it.
I personally have this same bible and am reading through it for the second time.Excellent bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.