Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers The End Times in Chronological Order: A Complete Overview to Understanding Bible Prophecy

Harvest House Publishers The End Times in Chronological Order: A Complete Overview to Understanding Bible Prophecy

You'v e heard of the rapture, the great tribulation, the mark of the beast, and other prophetic topics, but do you know how they fit together? This chronological tour through all of the Bible's most important predictions of end-time events reveals..

  • When important end-times events will happen in relation to each other
  • Who the major players in the end-times drama will be
  • How to interpret the signs of the times
  • How OT and NT prophecies fit together
  • Why you can trust a literal interpretation of the Scriptures
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The End Times in Chronological Order: A Complete Overview to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Review 1 for The End Times in Chronological Order: A Complete Overview to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't put it down...

Date:February 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
F150
Location:Maysville, Ga
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well-written, easy to follow.
I'm certainly closer to understanding the end times thanks to Mr. Rhodes. Love his book and will re-read it just to absorb as much as I can. His writing is easily understood, detailed, with references to scripture.
I am now looking forward to reading more of his books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The End Times in Chronological Order: A Complete Overview to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Prophesy Guidebook

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
dcollins54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at the straightforward way the author presented the material. I also liked the way he started off with basic information on interpretation. The text was easy to read, and didn't bog you down with a lot of deep analysis. Perfect for the layman who just wants to find a starting place to understanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The End Times in Chronological Order: A Complete Overview to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
CindySue
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book for those who recognize the signs that the world is in the end days of the last days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The End Times in Chronological Order: A Complete Overview to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very informative

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
carl56156
Location:Luverne, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this book to be very accurate according to Scripture and very informative. I like the way it's presented as well in easy layman's terms. I do recommend this book to anyone wishing to further advance their studies on the end times.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The End Times in Chronological Order: A Complete Overview to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thought provoking

Date:May 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
MissDee
Location:Buckingham, Va
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puts everything in simple order and explains a lot more.
Excellent book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The End Times in Chronological Order: A Complete Overview to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book followed the Bible and was well written

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
gigima
Location:Arizona, United States
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book was easy to follow, helped in understanding what the Bible says about the end times, and really keeps you interested from beginning to end. I have read Revelations many times but had not realized there was so much about the end times in the Old Testament. We are now condidering it for an adult study at our church. I think it is truly exceptional for that purpose.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The End Times in Chronological Order: A Complete Overview to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jonathan
Location:Louisville, MS
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book was very helpful to me in my study of end time events. The author used lots of details, as well as references to scripture. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone interested in end time events. I believe you will be well pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The End Times in Chronological Order: A Complete Overview to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study on Biblical End Times Prophecy!!!

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heart2Heart
Location:Victorville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do you believe we are living in the last days? Do you believe that the rapture of the church will be happening in this lifetime? What about what is happening in the Middle East in regards to the threats against Israel by her enemies and threats to "wipe it off the face of the Earth?"
If you've never taken the time to read the Bible and gain some understanding of where we are at in regards to the fulfilling of Bible Prophecy, now is the time! I've gained some study in the past in the book of Relevation and in understand the symbolism found there but I had the opportunity to review, The End Times in Chronological Order by Ron Rhodes and found this to be an amazing study to work through. In fact, I got my husband involved and we literally dove into the Bible through this book working through not only the book of Revelation in the Bible, but the four Gospels of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John, but also 1 and 2 Thessalonians, 1 Peter, Romans, Daniel and Ezekiel just to name a few.
This book charts everything from how to understand the symbolism found in different books in the Bible, understanding context clues, figurative language and which passages to take literally. Ron does an exceptional job at showing us the history between the Old and New Testament passages including bringing Israel back into statehood in 1948 and the continual migration back of the Jews has been increasing at an alarming rate since then.
He outlines what should be happening next according to the Bible which should be the rapture of the church before the attack and fulfillment of Bible prophecy regarding the deadly attack on Israel from the countries surrounding her, including Russia, Iran, Turkey, Libya, Afghanistan, Ethiopia, Algeria, Tunisia, Armenia, from the Book of Ezekiel 38; rise of power of the antichrist, the signing of the peace treaty of Israel, the coming tribulation and judgement against the unbelievers and the second coming of Christ.
It is chilling to see the current state of the United States and why it seems to be missing from the end times prophecies. Is it because the United States comprises most of the world's population of Christians (believers in Jesus Christ) that if we should all vanish in the rapture of the church, this would cause the once powerful country of the world to give up her super power status in the eyes of the world?
For those of you that LOVE Bible prophecy and end times Bible Study's, then this is a MUST read for you. I received this book compliments of Harvest House Publishers and Net Galley for my honest review and am so glad I got this one. I've been spending more time in my Bible now than ever before and LOVE that I was able to follow the logic in this book so seamlessly. Without a doubt, hands down a 5 out of 5 stars! I'll be reading this one again and again as I continue to learn more about where we are headed and for me, I truly believe we are in the last days unless this country comes to a deep understanding and give up her complacent ways in regards to God's Word to how we should be living our lives.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The End Times in Chronological Order: A Complete Overview to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of great information

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not put this book down! If you have any interest or questions about the end times and prophecy’s surrounding it you must read this book! As the author states there is going to be disagreement about how to interpret certain verses. The ways scholars interpret scripture are all explained in detail at the beginning of the book.
As you read through the timetable presented here be sure to look up the verses mentioned. Not a lot of verses are written out but there are ample amounts of references that the author refers the reader to. I did not look up each one but did look up most and found it really helped me grasp what was being presented.
I think reading this book will make you excited about what is to come and make you want to read even more of the Bible for yourself. I learned much from this book and will be keeping it on my bookshelf for reference. I gave this book 5/5 stars because it met all my expectations and I learned from all the information presented.
I would like to thank NetGalley and the publisher for the copy of this book I enjoyed reading. I gave an honest review based on my opinion of what I read.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.