Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984

Zondervan NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984

The NIV Large-Print Reference Bible, is great for people on the go, in a convenient, easy-to-carry size. This handy-sized reference Bible comes with extra study features and clear, readable type. The extensive end-of -paragraph reference system helps unlock the riches of Scripture. Book introductions and outlines bring the structure and meaning of God's Word into focus. The NIV Large-Print Reference Biblegives you the large print you prefer and the study helps you want, all in one affordable and convenient package.

Features
  • 12-point text
  • Double-column format
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Book Introductions
  • Book Outlines
  • End-of-paragraph reference system unlocks the riches of Scripture
  • Footnotes
  • Table of Weights and Measures
  • Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Gold page edges
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Presentation Page
  • 8.75" x 5.75" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.926 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Review 1 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new Bible!

Date:December 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Casey
Location:Almost Heaven, WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though it is a large-print, this Bible is so much lighter and thinner than I thought it would be. The outline at the beginning of each book is great. I like the definitions at the bottom of the page and the references verses in the text that further explains the subject. It is hard to 'break-in' a new Bible, but I am already hooked on this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy.

Date:October 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lakewood Grandma
Location:Lakewood. CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to replace the bible I've had for over 20 years. I tried other versions but after 20 years I just could not get use to something else. I love the size, the large print, the NIV version and words of Christ in red. If your are looking for a bible that is easy to read and not too big this is perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Daraymi
Location:Fredonia, KS
Age:55-65
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this Bible for an older friend. She loves it. The large print is easy to read, book summaries are helpful, and cross references are useful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the large font size.

Date:July 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tea Mom
Location:Turner, Oregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible! The large print makes reading the Bible much easier. The Concordance in the back of the Bible is very helpful and easy to use. I like the maps in the back as well. I refer to them all the time. I like the red color edition that show the spoken words of Jesus.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good choice

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
River Smith
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the perfect 1984 NIV Bible for my husband.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good bible

Date:January 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
berlin4930
Location:Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying all kind of Bibles and returning them, I have finally found the one I like. I have a Zondekids bible which somebody had giving to my kids. This bible has the same font and feel of paper and I have love it. The kids bible had hot chocolate stains, from laying for a few years under our bunk beds, and since it was a hardcover book everybody could see it was a kids bible. But I loved the size of the text and the feel of the pages. Since I have returned so far a few bibles I came across this one. When I first opened it, it felt like looking at my kids bible. I was so happy to have finally found a bible which feels the same. I am also glad it is the 1985 version. I read examples of the 2011 and do not like it at all.
I just hope that the soft cover will last as long as the Zondekids hard cover. I do like Zondevan bibles and I think they are sturdy. I am so glad I bought this bible and the colors are great. Neutral and not girly.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for an "on the go" Person

Date:September 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Imogene Griffin
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the leather, the quality, the quanity, and the large print is simply another plus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I own this Bible.

Date:August 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
MIMI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own this Bible and I bought one also for my husband.We both love it as it is easy to understand and of excellent quality..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent In Every Way!

Date:June 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this bible to be just the right size. I still have to use my reading glasses for extended reading but it is much easier with the larger font to just look something up w/o the glasses.
The exterior finish and embossing is very professionally done.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect gift!

Date:May 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife for her birthday. She was thrilled. The larger type makes it easy to read without her glasses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
DistinctiveD
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the large print as I have been dealing with cataracts. This has allowed me to study my Bible unhindered again, and the binding is much more beautiful than I expected.
Thank you for making this Bible available at such a reasonable cost.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Large print is great!!

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sparky
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only problem is, I wish I would have looked at the context of the Bible more closely before ordering it. I was really looking for a thorough "Study Bible". My Bad!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Scott Snyder
Location:Va
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very high quality bible. This is the 1984 NIV version which I prefer as opposed to the 2011. Also it was printed in the US instead of China or South Korea where most bibles are printed these days. I would definitely recommend this bible to anyone looking for a large print version of the NIV.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift Bible

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Laurie Holm
Location:Albany, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible for my mother as a gift. She had asked me if I could find a more "compact bible" for her to carry to church that was large print and not as heavy as the one she was currently using.
She loves this bible and it is now her primary bible for church. I would strongly recommend it if you are looking for a large print bible that is easy to carry.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made a beautiful gift.

Date:September 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
lbreed
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This made a lovely gift for an older family member who could no longer read the small print of her Bible. She was so pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Large Print Bible

Date:February 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
mimom26
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my son who is dyslexic. He likes the large print and the layout of the text. Study Bibles are too distracting with all the extra info. breaking up the chapters. Very pleased with my purchase!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My husband loved it

Date:December 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
jillws
Location:MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The leather cover is beautiful yet masculine. The large print will help now that he is in his 40's!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Beth
I've been looking for a large-print but not huge Bible, with reference information..something that's nice-looking and easy to carry. This is the perfect Bible. I would suggest it for anyone looking for the same in a Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Reina Sanchez
I bought this bible for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. The quality of the cover is excellent and the print is large enough that he doesn't have to use his glasses to read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Large Print Reference Personal Size Bible, Italian Duo-tone, camel/burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sara Gerber
This is a beautiful Bible with large print that is easy to read. Chapters are given a brief label to state what the chapter is about. The size is perfect and easily portable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>