Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover

Zondervan NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover

If you long to break free from hurts, habits, and hang-ups, the Celebrate Recovery Bible is a powerful, positive ally. Offering hope, encouragement, and the power to live a victorious life through a personal relationship with Jesus Christ, it will aid your goals of living in freedom. This insightful Bible is based on eight principles in Jesus' Sermon on the Mount and the twelve steps of Purpose Driven's proven Celebrate Recovery® program. Begin your path to healing with the Celebrate Recovery Bible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Review 1 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very helpful Bible!

Date:October 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynne
Location:Canyon Lake, Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible offers so many helps for someone dealing with recovery. It has stories of other people and there addictions and how God has helped them. This Bible will help me in my battle with addiction and also in helping others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very useful for recovery

Date:August 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Celebrate Recovery Bible for someone who was incarcerated because of Drugs. She was very happy with it, When she got out she asked if I would buy more for others we knew that had problems with Drugs. I would highly recommend this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a wonderful Bible for members in CR

Date:July 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kountry
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I been using this Bible as a great studies for Celebrate Recovery. It helps every one to understand how we can all so we can understand our recovery program based on eight principles from the Beatitudes in our life .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miss Daisy
Location:Berea, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is so much good stuff in this bible. It is so encouraging to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Product is comprehensive

Date:April 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
popadock
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Specifically tied to the eight recovery principles of the Celebrate Recovery program, I found it useful and easy to use especially in group setting. Topics are classified by the Hurts , Habits and Hangups usually promoted in the CR environment.
Great tool to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rick
Location:Salem OR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this Bible and the Biblical character studies and testimonies of those in Celebrate Recovery Groups.
The print size is easy on my eyes too.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
SUESHOE
Location:LOVES PARK, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VALUE! I WAS HAPPY TO SEE THAT I COULD GET THIS BIBLE FOR SUCH A GREAT PRICE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good Resource

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mrs. Kathy J Heitz
Location:Sumpter, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for a person dealing with some addictions. I did check it out on how it is set up. I found that the avenue by which there is connection of the Twelve Steps of Recovery and the correlation to Biblical guidance was really good. I especially liked the fact that there were inclusions of peoples of Faith having addiction issues being a part of the introduction and throughout. Even the most Faithful can fall and experience what the world wants to use as destructive. Very well put together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very readable & interesting

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
sandie
Location:dade city, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really like this bible. the character studies from each book are interesting and the testimonies scattered throughout are so good....gives you insight on the struggles of others & how they're not much different than i am. i also like the studies of the 8 principles of celebrate recovery that are also scattered throughout....i've not had the opportunity to actually attend a meeting yet (not in my area) but i'm looking forward to it...all in all even if you're NOT struggling with an addiction...this is a wonderful NIV bible full of insights into bible persons * "real life" issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Deal with hurts, habits and hang-ups

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
wolfgw
Location:Odenton, Md
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible for help in understanding and dealing with the hurts, habits, and hang-ups we all have. The Biblical 12 steps in the Celebrate Recovery ministry use God's forgiveness and help us in successful recovery from any ongoing issue we cannot resolve ourselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
followerofjesus
Location:Ayden, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this bible one of the best. It has the 12 steps and 8 principles that everybody should live by.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
ginagirl
Location:NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bible. Full of stories about recovery as well as easy to read scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great product for someone in recovery

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lindy
Location:New Brunswick, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am involved in an addiction recovery center for women and we give one to each lady when they arrive. It is the one item they will not leave behind when they leave, even if they do not stay for the entire program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:November 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janine
Location:Gold Coast. QLD . Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are involved in a 12 step recovery program or have Hurts , Habits and or hangups this Bible is for you.
It has additional features to aid your recovery.
I use mine every day , it has easy to read print, nice paper and is a great everyday Bible.
I purchased a case lot for members of my Celebrate Recovery Group. This is the recommended Bible for participants of the Celebrate Recovery Program.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a must get resourceful tool

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
stephen
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I feel if your involved in Celebrate Recovery or any 12 Step program you will be richly blessed by this bible, its meditations ,testimonies and SO much more is just unbelieveably incredible. This is an investment you will never regret and a gift you can pass on again an again!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible has wonderful testimonies

Date:October 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
clbeneke
Location:Hutchinson, mn
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible. It is full of wonderful bibical advice for the hurthing with it's tesimonies and bible character stories.
This is not only a bible but a guide to recovery for ANY hurt, habit and hang up/addiction.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Darlene
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always a great Bible for someone in any kind of "recovery".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
GratefulGail
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a CELEBRATE RECOVERY Ministry and weekly Church and Prison/Jail Meetings ONLY using this Bible & all the other Celebrate Recovery Literature I purchase from your Company. IT IS THE ONLY WAY TO HEAL LIFE HURTS,HABITS,& HANGUPS THRU "JESUS CHRIST" and using these tools! The prices,shipping,handling, are the very best, even better than the original company that started this outstanding program.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
JenB
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful bible. I love the format and the inspiration I have found in the pages.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Celebrate Recovery Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE This bible!

Date:February 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jole
Location:CDA, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The testimonys & devotions are awesome! You will love this bible. And the print is larger than normal which is nice too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>