Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime

Zondervan Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime

The print companion to the award-winning audio Inspired By… The Bible Experience.

With its star-studded cast of actors and world-class production, blockbuster Inspired By… The Bible Experience has raised the genre of audio Bibles to a powerful new level in the experience of God's Word. Keyed to each disk and track, this companion print Bible lets you engage page by page with the audio edition, expanding your encounters with the characters, the stories, and the teachings of the Bible-and its focal point, the gospel of Jesus.

Features
  • Disk and track numbers on every page. Find the disk and track that match what you're reading-or the page that matches what you're listening to-easily and quickly.
  • Thinline edition fits easily into your bag, carrying case, or glove compartment.
  • Index of the cast of the Bible's key characters, from lesser known individuals to patriarchs and heroes such as Adam, Moses, David, Paul, and more.
  • Index of the celebrities who appear in Inspired By. The Bible Experience audio Bible, including the roles they play, the first text reference for each character, and the disk location.
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Black/Lime Italian Duo-Tone™ Imitation Leather
  • 8.25" x 5.75" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Review 1 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to understand however, the print is too small for me to see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
LMarie
Location:Milton, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great! When I listen to my CDs I love to read along as well. It is like reading a great novel. I feel like I'm right there.
I also find that I remember scripture better as well. I just have to work on the verse placements. :-) This is a good buy and a great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is awesome!

Date:February 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
msaa
Location:Dallas,TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the bible because it goes well with the cd's purchased from CBD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this!

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Evankev
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this, I even gave one to a friend who cannot see and wanted a Bible on CD, he loved it too. I give this 33 stars!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
LaNett Bartos
Location:Springview. NE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I was looking for! I gave it to our son's girlfriend who is a new believer. She loved it!! Thanks so much for providing great Christian materials for those of us who live in the middle of nowhere!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!!

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
CDCarter65
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I would offer is that the font size be larger. "Giant"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melissa d
Location:Madera CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price nice bible lots of compliments on the color combo. Great job on the engraving
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marty Jo
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a new and innovative way to experience the Bible. It helps those who have trouble reading and understanding, to understand through audio.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great accompaniment to the Bible Experiece audio

Date:March 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maritess
Location:Chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this book as an accompaniment to the Bible Experience audio cd's..I was not disappointed...it is an easy read and it makes understanding God's Word so alive and vivid.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is easy to read

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Crissy
Location:Philadelphia, PS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great to be able to read along with the audio
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Just Paul
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite the controversy surrounding it (which I felt was rather silly and unjustified) I think this was a great translation. Especially when combined with the audio version of "The Bible Experience". I used the two in my reading plan where I read the whole Bible in 90 days. (I actually got done 2 weeks early. Got sucked into it. Loved it.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got mine with my name on it and it looks great. I also got a few more for the youth on Sunday class and they loved the colors. We read it along with the audio. It has really been a great experience listening to the audio and reading it at the same time. It makes you visualize every single story. I would highly recomend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
richclint
Location:Hadley, Ma.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent, it compliment the cd, word for word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Burnette
I love it.. small enough to carry and study enough to withstand my purse. It was great to know who the voices were as I listened to the Bible experience CD's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2010
The black-and-green companion has become a real companion for my teenage daughter and myself.Yes, the print is small, but fine for us.We have purchased the MP3 version; I dont see any problem with the tracks, since there is an adobe file with tracks and book description on the first MP3 disc.With some help from bible tabs the companion is easy to use.It is great to hold in one hand, since I am always multitasking with multiple kids and animals around...It has truely changed our lifes, since the "big" bible isnt easy to handle, when you are a teenager. My daughter can listen on her Ipod and she is just as amazed as I am.If you listen to The Bible Experience, I can really recommend this companion, especially for the "difficult parts", like the detailed books of Mozes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2010
I purchased this to use with the cd's. I. Have found it very helpful. It would have been nice if utnwere thumb indexed. But the tabs took care of that. I like having the listof artist in the back. If you are bothers by it don't use it . Some of the voices sounded familiar to me and I knew the names others. I wasn't. Sure it was to find out who they were
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Hughes
It is exciting to read along while listening to the cd's i think that the bible is great i just wish that it had larger print. it is fantastic and i find myself reading it before bed each night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gwen
I bought this Bible with the Bible Experience CDs to give to a 20-something year-old friend who cannot read well. The idea was that she could listen to the CDs and, at the same time, read along with the Bible. I know she'll love it! This Bible is a typical thinline addition of the TNIV Bible with a few exceptions. First, it gives the CD and track number on the top of each page that corresponds with the CD version of The Bible Experience. This is a cool feature, and the main reason why I ordered this particular Bible. Second, it has the cast list at the back of the Bible. I don't really care about this feature, but maybe my friend might care about who the actors are. Third, I noticed that this Bible does not have a concordance or maps in the back like similar TNIV Bibles. If having a concordance and maps at the back of your Bible are important to you, than this may not be the Bible for you. On the other hand, if you want a Bible to just read along to the CDs with, than you should buy this Bible! The CD/track number feature will help make listening to the CDs much more engaging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wallace Peace
Not good for MP3 customers. Even with the CD version, you have to continue flipping to the index to see who is reading what. This product should be recalled, improved and then reissued.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspired By...The Bible Experience Companion Bible, Duo-Tone, black/lime
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ebony Ivory
I bought this product because my MP3 Edition of the "Bible Experience" does not contain any program notes. The Bible Companion may be valuable for purchasers of the CD Edition, because of the little indexing it has. However it is of little value to the MP3 purchaser. The Bible Companion does have a complete list of all 400 readers and their parts in the index. (This is available on the internet.) But the writing is TOO SMALL for aging eyes, as is the case in the Companion Bible. Serious MP3 listeners may want to obtain a LARGE Zondervan NIV Bible on their own and index it themselves. Dare I say it? "The Bible Experience" was produced with assistance of GOD. Listening to it is a Divine Experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>