Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984

Zondervan Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984

Answers to Your Puzzling Questions

Revised in-text notes and articles answering nearly 7,000 of the most commonly asked questions about specific Bible passages.

Many people want to read the Bible but are hindered or even prohibited because they're afraid they won't understand what it means. The NIV Quest Study Bible, answers thousands of the most commonly asked questions based on extensive research of Bible readers.The editors of Christianity Today International, along with over 100 respected Bible scholars and pastors, have developed this engaging and straightforward study Bible to guide readers in their search to understand the Scriptures.

This revision offers the same popular format as the original Quest Study Bible with 100 new articles and 800 new side-column notes formatted as questions and answers. New features include color verse numbers for verses with questions answered in the side column, an article index, plus an expanded subject index that categorizes all articles and side-column notes.

FEATURES:

  • Nearly 7,000 side-column Questions and Answers (800 new) addressing basic textual, historical, and theological questions.
  • Verse numbers in color to indicate a Question and Answer on that verse.
  • Over 350 Articles (100 new) tackling provocative questions by contemporary readers of the Bible.
  • New article index and expanded subject index help you find the answers you're looking for.
  • Book Introductions answering questions about each Bible book.
  • Timelines showing relationships between biblical events.
  • Over 150 two-color in-text charts, timelines, and maps furnish the background information you need to understand different passages.
  • Scripture Link cross references.
  • Small in-text letter "D" after words with definitions in the dictionary.
  • Expanded Subject Index including all Questions and Answers and Articles.
  • Concordance, dictionary, 16-page full-color map section, new 7-page full-color timeline section, and reading plans assist your study of the Bible.
  • Reading plans.
  • Presentation page.
  • Single-column format.
  • Two-color design throughout.
  • Uses the clear, accurate New International Version text.
  • 9-point type.
  • Leather-like Italian Duo-Tone, Marine blue/Meadow green
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Review 1 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great everyday bible for teens and adults.

Date:November 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brian
Location:Wooster, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worked with students and families for over 15 years in full time ministry. When someone asks me what bible to get for their students, the Quest study bible is one of my favorites. I love how it ask the questions on the side that help get you thinking and take you deeper into the meaning. It is easy to understand which is alway key when working with students.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One source for virtually all my Bible studies

Date:July 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Silver Dog
Location:Navarre Florida USA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wonderful publication seems to know just what question I need satisfied in advance. Wonderfully thought out, I spend hours and hours in this resource. I was so very impresed that I also bought the Kindle Version. Now I can QUEST anywhere! My single neegative is the stiffness of the cover. I would have preferred a softer, more plyable cover that helps when you are quickly thumbing through looking for a chapter or book. Great work QUEST!! God Bless all of you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aquahaze
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my sister-in-law who requested a new bible. Knowing she was looking for one to make the bible relevent to life today, I chose this one. She was appreciative and I really was impressed with the quality!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful layout

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brandy1946
Location:Sun City, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love having the questions on the side bar and answers right there so you don't have to go anywhere else in the book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Bible

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sara411
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this bible because when you read the questions it makes you think and want to dig in deeper into the verse. Then you have a good understanding of what you are studying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
This review is fromNIV Quest Study Bible, Revised, Thumb Indexed, Navy Blue 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sammy
Location:Clyde,Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the Third Quest Bible we have purchased as a gift for a grandchild , we are real pleased with the product and the supplier,very good service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent! Beautiful Bible!

Date:September 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Megan
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features! The cover is really beautiful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lucille Henry
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The NIV Quest Study Bible is beautiful. It is just the right size and the font is easy to read. I like the question/answer format. I was disappointed though, because it does not have a cross (or chain) reference section. The center-column or marginal references is a very helpful study tool and in my opinion should be included.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for!!

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
RNT3671
Location:Maryland
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Quest NIV Study Bible---1984 version is an excellent choice for me. I was very happy to find it on your website.
Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
KangarooP
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The commentary in this Bible is excellent and factual. I have had the Life Application Study Bible (NIV) and enjoyed it, but I really like the Quest commentary!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

replacement bible

Date:December 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
dgskolz
Location:Grand junction,co
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bible was a replacement for one that our puppy chewed a corner out of it is one of the best study bibles ever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
This review is fromNIV Quest Study Bible, Revised, Thumb Indexed, Navy Blue 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic purchase!

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Julie
Location:Shirley, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The NIV Quest Study Bible is wonderful! The type is clear, dark, and easy to read. There are explanations of the text in the side columns, which are in question/answer format....makes you really think about the text and digest it. There are a lot of study helps in the back of this bible too. I have had this bible for one month and have completed two of the bible reading plans already. The bible is well made. The indexing is great and helps you navigate easily. I can't say enough about this bible. I purchased one for my sister and new daughter-in-law who are both new believers!!!!! They like their Quests, too!!!!! You will not be disappointed with your purchase!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible!

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robby
Location:Brookhaven, Ms
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have enjoyed this Bible. I like the question and answers included with each chapter. I just wish it was had the red letter feature for Jesus' words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unique format

Date:May 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
John Williams
Location:Ionia, MI.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a pleasure to read. A pleasure to go from question to question. Very helpful and informative! We want to have these answers ready for those seeking or opposed to our faith, a faith built on solid evidence and solid reason! This Bible will strengthen your faith also, as it has mine!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thirs time I have purchased this item

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
PharmGirl
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first purchased 2 of these as gifts, one for each of my daughters. I then purchased one for my son. My oldest daughter was terribly upset when her puppy destroyed her original one, so I am purchasing another one for her. Very nice with wonderful notes and featured questions and answers in the margin. I would recommend this Bible for daily use or study! It is nice quality...it obviously isn't indestructible, but has held up very well!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
This review is fromNIV Quest Study Bible, Revised, Thumb Indexed, Navy Blue 1984.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

why i bought it

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
maria carr
Location:Washington DC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
have more than one bible on hand when studying the word.
i wanted to know more and understand it. i also understand kjv but quest dont have kjv in the same type or at all that i found.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
mommag
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest gift I could give someone for Christmas. Printing was wonderful and bible first quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has helped me tremendously

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
pumpkin
Location:Bath, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product highly. The insight to the passages are very helpful to me in understanding what I am reading.
I praise god for the people who have put this together. I have only started on the book of Matthew so can't wait to read all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joyce Bowen
Location:Finksburg, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Very pleased with the quality of this Bible. CBD is outstanding in the fulfillment of on-line ordering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quest Study Bible: Question and Answer Bible--Soft leather-look, Marine blue/Meadow green 1984
This review is fromNIV Quest Study Bible, Revised, Thumb Indexed, Navy Blue 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible- highly recommended

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Holly Warner
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Quest Bible. I am always on the lookout for the perfect Study Bible and this one comes pretty darn close. I purchased mine in the Navy bonded-leather with the thumb index feature. The leather seems to be very durable, although I wish it was available in more colors (purple would be great!) The thumb index feature is really handy, it helps me find my scripture much faster, especially for those short books that always seem to be hard to find. The study notes along the outside of each page contain a wonderful amount of knowledge and explain a lot. They also make it easier to learn more and make reading easy and more fun. You litteraly are on a "quest" for knowledge and this Bible keeps you going! In the back of this Bible there are several helpful sections which give information on different prayers, things to read in various situations, concordance, maps, etc. The font and size are very easy to read, I have astigmatism and sometimes black type on white pages can be difficult for me, but the look of this Bible is perfect. The only downfall is that the pages are a tad thin, so there is a little see-through, but it's not bad, just noticeable. The overall apprearance of this Bible is very beautiful with the blue side notes, and there is plenty of room to write notes on each page. I would recommend this Bible for anyone, young, old, new to Faith, established in their faith, women, men, girls, boys, it has something for any and everyone. You will not be disappointed!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.