Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984

The Bible that helps you see yourself as God sees you. No matter what your stage in life, you're probably facing a challenge or a change. Whatever you're facing, you probably share your struggles with a friend. Now imagine your friend has incredible wisdom and is available anytime of the day or night! That’s what this Bible is about: becoming who you are in Christ through your relationship with him.

Features:
  • 100 "Myth" articles—States a commonly accepted myth that the world tells you is true, then refutes the myth with the truth of God’s Word.
  • 30 "Ask Me Anything" notes—Profiles a woman from the Bible in an interview format where the biblical woman speaks to the modern readers about the life issue she faced.
  • 200 "Conversations" notes—Penetrating questions to reflect on, either alone or with a friend or mentor.
  • 200 "He Is" callouts—Highlights an attribute of God as shown or taught in Scripture and teaches how that affects a woman’s identity.
  • 300 "At Issues" notes—Short teaching notes on life topics such as money, sex, or pride.
  • 66 book introductions
  • Topical index
  • Back matter articles on topics such as mentoring, developing a consistent quiet time, Bible reading plans, memorizing Scripture, etc.
  • 6.75" x 8.75" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 out of 2596%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Review 1 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Olivia
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm really enjoying this bible so far. I love the way it's set out, the colors, text size etc. As well I really enjoy the notes about who God is and the thought provoking questions/comments about who we are as women. It doesn't seek to define you but it gives you the questions and scenarios that will help you through Gods word to define yourself and get to know who you are in Christ.
Overall it's an amazing buy at the price and a very worthy investment.
Hope this helps you with your decision to buy. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jenette
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this bible. All the little "extras" in here make it easy to pick up and just start reading especially when you don't know where to start. It touches on real life issues which is what us women need. I bought one for myself a year ago and can't put it down. I just bought one for my friend for her college graduation and she loved it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book will be my best friend.

Date:May 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lightening
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am convinced this book will be a great reference and will help me through the challenges we face today.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome features

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
grammie
Location:Fenton, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the intro into each book of the Bible. I like reading the "myths" and the "ask me anything" about some women in the Bible. Reading explainations is great insight into studying the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic for new believers to forever believers

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mrg5778
Location:Jacksonville
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the Bible for 6 years and it has strengthened my faith even more. I bought this one for a new believer and watched tears fall from her eyes when I gave it to her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Samantha Quenga
Location:Vallejo, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is so awesome! I was given one for Christmas in 2010 and as of recently been able to share it with another Christian woman. We have been following the "conversations" study and will be going through all the little studies. I find the "100 myths" to be very helpful. My friend enjoys this Bible so much that we purchased one for her as well! God is moving swiftly through my life and bringing me close to him. This Bible definitely helps that!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible!! Great Gift!!

Date:June 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sony
Location:Bismarck, ND
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the True identity bible for my mothers 75th birthday celebration and I am so excited to present it to her! Her name is on the front which is so personal! Love it! I ordered one for me too for the value! The lay out of the pages are easy to read with fantastic readings that provoke thought! The color of the print is very nice too! Thank you!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very helpful, I love it.

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bageera
Location:England
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled to bits with this Bible, it has renewed my passion for the Lord's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive bible for women

Date:June 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
softec
Location:Moncton, NB
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This make such a nice gift to women of all ages. It can open doors because of it's appeal to women and the helps that are found in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Name Says It All!

Date:June 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Keta
Location:St Louis
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User submitted photo
It's a women bible that lives up to its name, True Identity.
For each woman, the experience will be different and rewarding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is everything my young friend needed.

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Clementine Cuppen
Location:New Zealand.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for a young girl who had never had a Bible of her own but desperately needed one that would just invite her to pick it up and read it. The colors, the lay out, the study notes and topics addressed are just perfect for her. She just loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
my3boys
Location:scranton, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this as a gift for a friend who does not know Christ and has never owned, or read the Bible. I was so excited when it arrived. The extras will be perfect for her as she begins to read the Bible, for the very first time!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is such a powerful tool.

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
revloose
Location:Springfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is such a powerful tool. We purchased them to present to our clients when they give their lives to Christ during a Center visit. After receiving the Bibles, our staff put in a second order to purchase the Bibles for our personal use.
Not only would I recommend this Bible to a friend, I purchased one for myself, my daughter and will purchase several more to present as giveaways at an upcoming Women's conference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
reene
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this Bible and would get it as gifts for friends and family. It's features relate to women in our culture today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
allison
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to read, very informational and the little stories it contains gives you reflections of todays beliefs..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lindora
Location:Greensboro, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has been a great bible so far and it inspire me a deal!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a wonderful Bible.

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
JanS
Location:Eureka, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for a friend who was moving away and is making some big changes in her life.
She loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT!!!!

Date:February 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Loken
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Bible, and I can't wait to look into it farther! I bought this because I wanted a Bible that was was a little more for my age rather than my Adventure Bible. I'm 17, and I really like this Bible and all that it has to offer! I also like the purple writing and green designs because I don't like boring. I would highly recommend this Bible to all girls my age and older! :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Difficult to Read

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karlies Aunt
Location:Wichita, KS.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The book was much larger than I expected, so I thought the writing would be larger too. Not true!
The writing is in Lime and Purple colors and very, very, small. So, I haven't been albe to read it like I was hoping to.
I am very dissapointed in this purchase, "True Identity:The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Hardcover Becoming Who You Are In Christ 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
creative disaster
Location:Cali
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting to get a new Bible for a while and this one caught my eye. It is beautiful! And it was on a great special, so I ordered it. I received it and am so glad that I ordered this one. I have already started reading some of the devotionals and really can relate to them. This would be a great gift for a woman is her 20s, 30s or more. It is simple and tasteful with not too much foo-foo. Just buy it! ;)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>