Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984

Discover your true identity in Christ through his Word! The Bible that helps you see yourself as God sees you. No matter what your stage in life, you’re probably facing a challenge or a change. Whatever you're facing, you probably share your struggles with a friend. Now imagine your friend has incredible wisdom and is available anytime of the day or night! That’s what this Bible is about: becoming who you are in Christ through your relationship with him.

Features:
  • 100 “Myth” articles—States a commonly accepted myth that the world tells you is true, then refutes the myth with the truth of God’s Word
  • 30 “Ask Me Anything” notes—Profiles a woman from the Bible in an interview format where the biblical woman speaks to the modern readers about the life issue she faced
  • 200 “Conversations” notes—Penetrating questions to reflect on, either alone or with a friend or mentor
  • 200 “He Is” callouts—Highlights an attribute of God as shown or taught in Scripture and teaches how that affects a woman’s identity
  • 300 “At Issues” notes—Short teaching notes on life topics such as money, sex, or pride.
  • 66 book introductions
  • Topical index
  • Back matter articles on topics such as mentoring, developing a consistent quiet time, Bible reading plans, memorizing Scripture, etc.
  • 7-point type
  • 6.5" x 8.5" x 1.5
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984
Review 1 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I do like the extra features included in the Bible

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thoroughly enjoyed the TrueIdentity Bible for women. It has provide me more insight on the scriptures, the characteristics of the Lord are enlightening as well. I highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has excellent features.

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rhonda
Location:Louisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is an excellent tool in studying scripture. It has wonderful articles and other resources. The only thing I would change is the color of the printed material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It sold itself!!!

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anne
Location:Fyffe, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible! My daughter looked at it and immediately wanted one like it. Of course, I ordered her one with her name imprinted on it. She just adores it!! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Sincerely, Anne
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful and beautifully made...

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
b14christ
Location:ozark, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well organized bible and truly fits the needs for a woman's heart and how we think. I love the life lessons and biblical teaching of the women in the bible. Thank you for the approach to simplicity that we need in our lives today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome food for the mind and soul!!!

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pat1
Location:Glen Allen, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality and formatting are great. I love the topic and conversation sections that apply to real life events and topics. I also love how the bible points out women and their roles during biblical times. The Myths section really helped me decipher between fact and fiction. Something to think about is a very valuable tool. This was an awesome buy and a lifetime gift. I have now become a daily reader of the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
pershu
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I really am enjoying this bible. I like all the little extras that get me thinking and searching for more. I have 2 other bibles, but I think this is my favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momma1
Location:OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is Amazing! I really like the side notes & thoughts! I also enjoy the index & the different reading plans it provides!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
sweetnp
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible. i only wish that Jesus' words were highlighted in red and that the bible had a concordance. Besides that I love everything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible for Women

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
mksanders
Location:IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a study Bible that was beneficial to me as a woman. This Bible is great! I will definitely recommend this to all of my friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Andrea C.
I really enjoy this Bible. The myths and conversation articles scattered throughout are a nice occasional break and really help me understand and connect when I'm reading to my life. Nice color scheme too. I also like the format of the book. It's printed like a typical book, not in columns, which I prefer since I tend to lose track of where I am am with columns. The page numbers are a bit light, but that's okay because I like the positioning of them (on the middle rather than the corners)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tara
I am in LOVE with this Bible! The more I read and look through it, the more I want to applaud those who came up with the concept and did the writing! For anyone involved in women's ministry, or even if you are not, this is an invaluable resource!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for True Identity: The Bible for Women (NIV), Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Bell
This is a great Bible for women's prison ministry. In fact, they are highly valued in our jail. Extra ministry helps/features are well-received. TNIV is a good translation for that purpose.Page numbers are hard to read as is some of the green print (The text is in blue.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.