Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984

The Zondervan NIV Study Bible is the #1 bestselling study Bible in the bestselling NIV translation. And now it includes for 2008 a 25% revision to the over 20,000 in-text study notes and a library of study resources at your fingertips. This edition also includes a 130-page topical index for more in-depth study. Excellent for home school use.

For 2008, the NIV Study Bible’s 20,000-plus study notes and other features have been updated and improved. Unmatched in any other study Bible, these notes have been crafted to reflect the most current conservative Bible scholarship. Other study features place at your fingertips a treasury of instant commentary from today’s top evangelical scholars. Icons highlight notes of special interest in the areas of character study, archaeology, and personal application. Simply put, you won’t find study notes as complete, up to date, helpful, and easy to use anywhere else.

Features include:

  • Over 20,000 in-text notes
  • 75 in-text maps and charts
  • Comprehensive book introductions
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Icons that highlight notes concerning:
    • Archaeological information
    • Personal application
    • Characters and people groups
  • NIV comprehensive concordance
  • NIV topical index
  • Notes index
  • 6.5-point font size
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 1486%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Review 1 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great learning tool in a small package

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bill Regehr
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my grandson. He actually went online found this one and asked to have it for a Christmas present. I did some of my own research and was very impressed with the breadth of study aids provided, the quality of the binding. This Bible will last him a very long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
cland
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this Bible to a friend as a gift. I thought the cover was attractive and durable. Being a compact Bible the print was a little small but over all it was a good value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
ange
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The original bible was a bit too heavy and thick for me. And I thought I'd like the study version. After looking at it close hand I did not think the study section was worth the extra size/space it takes up. I ordered a thin line instead and LOVE it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:January 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Priscilla
Location:Summerville, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bible looked great online, but when I received it, I was disappointed with the size of the font. I will have to return it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The size is right

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sparky
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for the size. To be able to have it at work and carry it around easily. I also purchased it for the translation edition. I love the NIV 1984!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Leather bound NIV Study bible is a great product.

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dr King
Location:Marshalltown Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These NIV Study Bibles were a great gift to our students in confirmation. The leather binding makes them very attractive and long lasting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

compact and a great study bible

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
merry
Location:New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice compact bible with everything. Is a great
study bible. highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Print excellent - color great

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Speedy
Location:Moses Lake, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly the size print I wanted and the color was unique and beautiful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Talena
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my younger sister. She hasn't told me how she likes it yet, but I pray that she loves it and runs God and His word everyday for the rest of her life. Thanks you guys for being so prompt in your delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Small Print

Date:October 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:Wasilla, AK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print is much smaller than I had anticipated. I do like all the other qualities of this bible and am currently using it for a bible study I attend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sue R
Location:Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product! The notes in this Bible are very useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
gandaulf
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality of book was excellent. I was disappointed with the print, it is far too small, otherwise the book is well worth ordering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Graduation gift

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
jana
Location:Minnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this Bible for my daughter as a graduation gift and had her name printed on it. She will be going to a Christian college in the fall. We were at the college at a visit recently and found that the college also has this brand of Bible for sale in their book store with the college name on it. That says it all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janet
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent study bible, with resource notes right at your fingertips. The bible is concise enough to carry with you to study groups; it is a small volume and so easily fits into a small carry bag, yet it has detailed notes that include character studies, analysis of the historical/political situation at the time and evangelical commentary along with maps and guides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
I love the content of this bible, but the words are too small. I do not yet wear reading glasses, but think I'll need to get some!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peggy Bush
I love the detailed footnotes and the small size to that I can take it church along will everything else I have to take.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edward B. Ford
This is a full sized bible 5 1/2 X 8 inches.The leather is high Quality with Jesus's spoken word in red. Excellent study notations, many great bible character studies, fruits of the spirit studies along with bible information. Two drawbacks:1-The bible is over two inches thick because it has so much information. 2-The type is very small. If your OK withat then it will make great addition to your collection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Reginald Walsh
Im satisfied with your service and the products.I love the Bibles. Thanks for your good service...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Herbert Huyler
can not read it the words are to small.The bible is to thick and words to small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Compact Italian Duo-Tone, Tan/Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karlin Wiens
A good looking bible with excellent leather-like feel and look. It stays open on its own which is nice, and has plenty of good notes and helpful commentary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>