Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984

Discover your true identity in Christ through his Word! The Bible that helps you see yourself as God sees you. No matter what your stage in life, you’re probably facing a challenge or a change. Whatever you're facing, you probably share your struggles with a friend. Now imagine your friend has incredible wisdom and is available anytime of the day or night! That’s what this Bible is about: becoming who you are in Christ through your relationship with him.

Features:
  • 100 “Myth” articles—States a commonly accepted myth that the world tells you is true, then refutes the myth with the truth of God’s Word
  • 30 “Ask Me Anything” notes—Profiles a woman from the Bible in an interview format where the biblical woman speaks to the modern readers about the life issue she faced
  • 200 “Conversations” notes—Penetrating questions to reflect on, either alone or with a friend or mentor
  • 200 “He Is” callouts—Highlights an attribute of God as shown or taught in Scripture and teaches how that affects a woman’s identity
  • 300 “At Issues” notes—Short teaching notes on life topics such as money, sex, or pride.
  • 66 book introductions
  • Topical index
  • Back matter articles on topics such as mentoring, developing a consistent quiet time, Bible reading plans, memorizing Scripture, etc.
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 7-point type
  • 7" x 9" x 1.5
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Review 1 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great Bible, so glad I purchased it.

Date:March 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
maggie
Location:Golden Lake Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a good purchase. Would purchase again as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a good bible.

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
bammedbkm
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter. As a young woman just getting out into the world it seems to be a good chose. It has the word and messages from our Lord , with extra readings to help get through some of the things young women need help with. It is pretty in the green and purple and her name was put on in silver. Three of her best colors. Thanks to the designers of this Bible.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

beautiful bible!

Date:June 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
allthatsall
Location:ny
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bible! The cover is typical of a imitation leather...but is very beautiful. The color is a deep purple,not lavender as the picture may lead you to believe. The puple text is very easy to read. I do wish the words of Christ were in a different color, but this is a minor point to me. The articles are nice and informative. I also purchased the majestic accessory kit in lavender that comes with dry highlighters, book tabs, and a bookmark...it matches perfectly! All in all I am thrilled with my purchase!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
kels
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gods speaking should be in red, and the cover is a bit cheap. I have a nice bible with a fake leather cover and its much higher quality, this one is a cardboard coverered in fake leather so when you bend it, it keeps a crease and looks tacky.. the imprinting is low quality as well. I waited over two weeks for this bible so im not sure if it was rushed and that's why its low quality. I probably wouldn't buy this again.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

She Loved It!

Date:April 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Scotmdjt1
Location:Auburn, CA
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently gave this Bible to one of my friends for a birthday present, and she said that she absolutely loved it!!
And she also enjoyed the purple and green colors on the outside and inside, as those are her two favorite colors! The quality was excellent, and the Bible looked great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anni
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, cannot stop reading it. This bible is a treasure and would probably benefit a lot of women of any age and background. The cover is beautiful, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
CMLaning
Location:Harlingen, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has a gorgeous cover. All the extra "Call outs, At Issues, Conversations" make it a great Bible for a young woman just learning who she is in Christ. Loved it. Would highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
melling
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of the cover and pages is very nice. The engraving appears very professional. I will continue to order from Christianbook.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite Bible to give

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sdavids
Location:Central CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased three of these Bibles for the important females in my life! It is not only a beautiful Bible, but has so much great information about who women are through the eyes of the one who created women! I plan to buy more of these through the years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excellent.

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anthony Nguyen
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my wife as a gift. She loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
kayleejc
Visually pleasing, but I am not a fan of the articles in this Bible. Would make a better gift for someone younger in their faith.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Bryant
I got this for my girlfriend for her brithday. She loves it. She likes all the articles. When she reads other Bibles she gets tired of reading on and on and on. But the articles and notes break it up and she stays in the word longer and gets more out of what she is reading. I wish I could find a Bible like this for men. I went to a local book store and True Identity was 59.99. I had her name put on this on and after shiping I came out at 57.99.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kauchi
this is just Brilliant... im in love with it.. my boyfriend got this for me on our anniversary..and i dont think anyother gift would have made me feel this way... awesome bible..and the text print are so easy on the eyes..the violet and green combination is very soothing to the eye and the design and the content are very inviting.I like how popular myths have been dealt with.. but sometimes it would have been better if the reflections on the myths were much deeper... but all in all.. lovely bible to call your own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Tuck
I received this bible as a gift for Mother's Day. I absolutely love it! Not only is it my favorite color (and engraved with my name), but it has some really wonderful sections that make a great independent study. I would highly recommend this for any woman wanting to get more out of her devotion time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lonetta Daugherty
I got this for my daughter, she really likes it and I do too. I might have to get one for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dina
The cool spiral designs of the cover give this Bible a very whimsical yet modern look. The purple text is easy to read, and surprisingly isn't a distraction.(From now on I'll be looking for purple letter editions.)The Features: Many of the articles are interesting and useful, but at times some articles come across as overly simplistic. This would be a good Bible for women looking for answers to every day issues.I recommend this Bible to women looking for a devotional Bible with a conversational tone.to view my full review go to http://reviewtime365.blogspot.com/2009/06/true-identity-bible-for-women-niv_13.html
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for True Identity: The Bible for Women, NIV--soft leather-look, violet/melon green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deb Schaefer
Lovely Bible. My son asked me to purchase it for his bride to be, as his gift to her.It has so much good info and can be engraved for a lovely gift for any occasion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.