Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan TNIV Noteworthy New Testament Bonded Leather, Burgundy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan TNIV Noteworthy New Testament Bonded Leather, Burgundy

Bible users, take note! With its unique design featuring blank right-hand pages, this New Testament offers plenty of room for note taking. An accordion pocket inside provides added storage for loose notes. And an elastic band provides closure so you can keep everything securely in place. Ideal for journaling.

The NoteWorthy New Testament is designed specifically for Bible readers who need and want more space to journal and take notes as they read and study God’s Word. Its revolutionary new format provides ample note-taking space—an entire blank page for every page of Scripture.

Features:
  • TNIV New Testament
  • New format provides an entire blank page to journal, take notes, or sketch opposite every page of Scripture
  • Elastic closure for security
  • Elastic bands on spine holds pen or pencil 
  • Accordion pocket for extra notes
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gilded page edges
  • Hardcover Bonded Leather, Burgundy
  • 3.25" x 6.75" x 0.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TNIV Noteworthy New Testament Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Review 1 for TNIV Noteworthy New Testament Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good to pack if you don't want a full Bible

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
narrowgate
Location:Pacific Northwest
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great New Testament to take to church or on a trip, if you don't want to haul around a large Bible. Will fit into a coat pocket or purse. Left side is text, right side is blank for notes (or doodling). No frills and only 8 pages of intro. The elastic that wraps around it will keep it from getting damaged should it fall off the pew.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TNIV Noteworthy New Testament Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
JCarr
Location:Twin Falls, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I currently meet weekly with several other men to discuss what we have read in the Bible during the week. Each of us has a Noteworthy Bible to take notes. It is a great tool to facilitate our weekly small group discussion, to be reminded of notable passages, and to compare notes with others in the group. I highly recomend a Noteworthy Bible for anyone in a small group or Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TNIV Noteworthy New Testament Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jacy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great to have a page to take notes on! Wish this was in a larger size too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TNIV Noteworthy New Testament Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Date:July 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Queen Trinity
Location:Washington, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will get alot of use. Thank you I really like the note pages and the place to put pen and any additional papers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TNIV Noteworthy New Testament Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great New Testament

Date:April 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ulla
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I took a chance on ordering this, since I knew the print would be small. As it turned out I can read it! I prefer much larger print, but the very clear print makes it a bit easier on the eyes. The size is convenient for my purse, so this is a "read while I wait"-Bible, my at home Bible has much larger print. The hard cover was a surprise though, I did expect it to be softer. Also, the accordion pocket can't be used, since it is turned toward the spine and I don't dare to open this Bible that much (the cover being so hard). The paper is very thin, which I did expect, as the Bible would be much thicker otherwise. I use a very fine pencil for taking notes. A softer cover would definitely give it 5 stars.
In all a great buy, but with room for improvement!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TNIV Noteworthy New Testament Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The print in this Bible is so tiny that, unfortunately, I won't be able to use it. Even my son-in-law couldn't read it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TNIV Noteworthy New Testament Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful quality, but...

Date:October 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brian
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
...I wish I'd realized it was only the NT; actually wanted an entire Bible, but I love this nonetheless! My kids were VERY impressed when they saw it had my name on the cover-just so long as they don't confuse me with the "AUTHOR!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TNIV Noteworthy New Testament Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dru Kolb
This is a fantastic way for me to write my thoughts and reflect on scripture at the same time! Thanks for creating this and publishing it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.