Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984

Zondervan Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984

Thoroughly updated for today's kids, The NIV Adventure Bible keeps getting better! This edition features a trendy cover designed with a girl in mind, and a completely new interior design with vibrant, compelling illustrations. Every time children open The Adventure Bible, they set out on a great adventure of discovering the treasures found in God's Word. Filled with exciting features that have been reviewed, revised and updated, each fresh new encounter with Scripture will spark their curiosity about the Bible. Segments within the text, like book introductions that give basic facts about each book of the Bible (who wrote it, where it took place, and why it was written), help children understand what they're reading. Also, full-color pages throughout give more interesting information about the Bible and what it means to be a Christian. With all it has to offer, The Adventure Bible has become one of America's bestselling children's Bibles. Send your children on an exciting lifetime expedition of exploring and discovering the treasures of God's Word! Recommended for ages 8 to 12.

Please note: Due to the special embossing on the cover, this Bible cannot be imprinted.

Features Include:

  • "Life in Bible Times" helps kids understand what it was like to live in Bible times. For visual appeal, each box includes a color picture.
  • "People in Bible Times" helps readers to sort out Zechariah from Zephaniah, Jehoshaphat from Joash.
  • "Words to Treasure" highlights popular verses for kids to memorize.
  • "Did You Know?" points out many of the interesting facts and figures found in the Bible.
  • "Let's Live It!" suggests activities, such as playing games and drawing pictures to reinforce the Bible lessons.
  • "Book Introductions" help kids discover who wrote the book, where it took place, and why it was written.
  • Tip-in Pages: 20 all new tip-in pages take kids on an adventure safari exploration through God's Word with fun and interesting activities.
  • A dictionary/concordance for those tricky words.
  • Color Maps with Map Index help kids discover the locations of Bible cities and countries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.868 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
Review 1 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very age approriate and child friendly

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
marilyn
Location:Booker, Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible had a nice cover and good features that draw a child's interest. I was pleased with the price and the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
sally
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great so far, my daughter loves reading it and I sometimes refer to some of the extra kid-friendly additions to use with the kids when assisting teaching
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely love this Bible!

Date:August 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sweet Ma
Location:Vidalia, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much searching and reading many reviews, I ordered the Adventure Bible a few weeks ago for my 6 year old grand daughter to use at the Christian school where she entered Kindergarten. She was so proud of her first real Bible and loved the color! I knew when we thumbed through it together that it was the right choice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great 1st "big boy" Bible

Date:August 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
LT12
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this Bible for my son 6 1/2 year old son to take with him for his first adventure at an away overnight Christian summer camp. The outside and inside design of the Bible is wonderful and engaging. This particular version of the Bible has a more durable outside cover that is actually textured, and was able to have my son's name engraved on the front. As this is his is very first Bible to be able to have his own name engraved on the cover was just exactly that extra little touch that was needed to make the special gift perfect. The inside is colorful and has numerous full page color "tip sheets" and maps. My son and I both love the little inserts that explain on his level how to interpret and apply what the Bible is saying through out each book. I only wish the Bible was red letter, and in my opinion while there are numerous tip boxes to help with interpretation, it would be nice if there were even more still. Overall this is a wonderful first Bible and I highly recommend it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Terry
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 yr. old grandson requested this Bible. He loved it so much he took it to school and out to dinner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for children

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robin
Location:Crystal, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves this Bible and can sit down and read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Location:Huntingburg, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the NIV Bible for my granddaughter to use during our Children's Quizzing program at church. She loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded our expecations

Date:April 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momof3
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 yr old daughter had wanted a new bible for quite some time. We went to our local bible book store (which is 45 min from our house) and she couldn't find what she was looking for. A woman at our church told us about Christianbook.com. We were excited that not only was the selection great; but when the bible came in the mail, it exceeded our expecation! She loves her new bible and reads it daily!
thank you ~
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this bible. Great for kids.

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
KatAliAng
Location:Bloomfield, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 yrs old daughter loves her new bible. She even took it to school to show all her classmates and teacher. This bible makes it fun for her to read and learn about the scriptures. Definitely a must have!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
smpnotary
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bible. My nine year old loves it. Perfect for her age.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible Updated, Softcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nan Donna
Location:Trinidad, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the Bible because it is the level of my Sunday School kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible Updated, Softcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
kelly g
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My 7 year old LOVES this bible:) She got it for her birthday and reads it every night. She really loves the graphics in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible Updated, Softcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a wonderful bible for young children

Date:June 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
butterfly angel
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautifully done, easy for young children to read and understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible Updated, Softcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
mom6cats
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The devotionals seem age appropriate and meaningful. I think that children would gain most benefit from reading these with an adult who can help them understand and apply what they have learned.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
DRDO
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is thrilled with this Bible! I love the extra features that will help her as she reads God's Word!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible Updated, Softcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Missing one critical element

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
sreidelberger
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is an excellent first Bible for grade school age kids. Unfortunately, it is missing one element that I believe is critical for a Bible. This Bible is not a RED LETTER Bible.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect bible for the 8 - 12 year old readers

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Colette
Location:Connecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my daughter's birthday in January. It is the bible used at my church's children's Sunday School. She received the daily devotional companion from her Sunday School class. I am looking forward to sharing the journey of the bible with her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible Updated, Softcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becky
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 11 year old Grandson for Christmas; he's really enjoying reading it. I was extremely pleased at how quickly my order was shipped and received in time for Christmas! Thank you so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible Updated, Softcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
ylb1
Location:Arizona
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bible for kids. My daughter loves it. Only wish the binding wasn't so flimsy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Adventure Bible, NIV Updated, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink/Green 1984
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible Updated, Softcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bible wise
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for class & home. User friendly & I don't have to worry about it being mishandled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>