Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Adventure Bible, NIV, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Gray/Blue 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan Adventure Bible, NIV, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Gray/Blue 1984

Thoroughly updated for today's kids, The NIV Adventure Bible keeps getting better! This edition features a trendy cover designed with a boy in mind, and a completely new interior design with vibrant, compelling illustrations. Every time children open The Adventure Bible, they set out on a great adventure of discovering the treasures found in God's Word.

Filled with exciting features that have been reviewed, revised and updated, each fresh new encounter with Scripture will spark their curiosity about the Bible. Segments within the text, like book introductions that give basic facts about each book of the Bible (who wrote it, where it took place, and why it was written), help children understand what they're reading. Also, full-color pages throughout give more interesting information about the Bible and what it means to be a Christian.

With all it has to offer, The Adventure Bible has become one of America's bestselling children's Bibles. Send your children on an exciting lifetime expedition of exploring and discovering the treasures of God's Word! Recommended for ages 8 to 12.

Please note: Due to the special embossing on the cover, this Bible cannot be imprinted.

Features Include:

  • "Life in Bible Times" helps kids understand what it was like to live in Bible times. For visual appeal, each box includes a color picture.
  • "People in Bible Times" helps readers to sort out Zechariah from Zephaniah, Jehoshaphat from Joash.
  • "Words to Treasure" highlights popular verses for kids to memorize.
  • "Did You Know?" points out many of the interesting facts and figures found in the Bible.
  • "Let's Live It!" suggests activities, such as playing games and drawing pictures to reinforce the Bible lessons.
  • "Book Introductions" help kids discover who wrote the book, where it took place, and why it was written.
  • Tip-in Pages: 20 all new tip-in pages take kids on an adventure safari exploration through God's Word with fun and interesting activities.
  • A dictionary/concordance for those tricky words.
  • Color Maps with Map Index help kids discover the locations of Bible cities and countries.
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
  • Protective strap closure
  • 8.5-point text size
  • 8.75" x 5.75" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventure Bible, NIV, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Gray/Blue 1984
Review 1 for Adventure Bible, NIV, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Gray/Blue 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
dmcaouette
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My eight year old son just absolutely loves this new bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventure Bible, NIV, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Gray/Blue 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
mom24
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bible for my children. Love the kid friendly inserts and the sturdy cover with clip...no more bent pages when the Bible is dropped!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventure Bible, NIV, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Gray/Blue 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mama Bear
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son really likes it and enjoys reading from it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventure Bible, NIV, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Gray/Blue 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible to give to 1st Graders

Date:September 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
First Cov
Location:Willmar ,Mn
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great Bible to give to our incoming 1st Graders. They love that they can clip them shut.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventure Bible, NIV, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Gray/Blue 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Great Bible!

Date:August 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Betsy
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
We bought this Bible for our 8 year old son wanting something that would have features that would draw his attention aside from just "Genesis to Revelation" and this has little side-bars, pictures, fun facts, etc. We also wanted something that would last him at least a few years going in to that "Tween" stage, and this one has a great cover on it that isn't too "little-kidish". He LOVES his new Bible!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventure Bible, NIV, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Gray/Blue 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoJo
Location:Mt. Sterling, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent choice for my two boys. Their ages range from 6 to 11. Both loved this gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventure Bible, NIV, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Gray/Blue 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect For Boys

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cristina
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our sons (6 & 8 yrs old) were really desiring a "real" Bible and we were excited about getting them one that wasn't about just pictures and short stories. We looked at what was available and let them choose from the different selections of NIVs. The boys settled on this one and they absolutely love them. They read their Bibles on their own (our 6 yr old with help) and like the neat facts and pleasing layout. Very kid friendly. Nice feel and great colors. It did come thicker than I expected, but that is to be expected with the roomy layout and extra fun facts.
We were disappointed that we weren't able to get their names inscribed on the front, but we wrote their names on the dedication page. I emailed CBD and was told that for some reason the "inscribers" labeled this Bible as unable to be inscribed.
Anyway, that aside, this Bible is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventure Bible, NIV, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Gray/Blue 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marisol Torres
This is a great Bible for boys it's fun & easy for them to learn more about our Father it's a must have for every boy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventure Bible, NIV, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Gray/Blue 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Grace Mcewen
I ordered this Bible for my 8 and 1/2 year old grandson. He was thrilled with it --all the extra helps, etc., and just kept exclaiming: "I like this Bible, Grandma". I personally had never held a Bible before that just felt good to the touch--the way the pages handled, etc. I would have preferred slightly larger print, but at this time, that does not seem to be a problem for him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventure Bible, NIV, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Gray/Blue 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robin Phillips
My son was so excited when he got this bible for Easter!!!! It is perfect! He loves reading it and it looks so classy and yet very boy. Perfect for my 8 year old! He will definitely have this for years to come. My only comment is I wish it had tabs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventure Bible, NIV, Clip Closure, Italian Duo-Tone, Gray/Blue 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Margaret Hutchins
Fabulous! Just right for the 8 to 12 year old. Fun to read and very understandable. The cover is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.