Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV NoteWorthy Bible, Bonded Leather, Black 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan NIV NoteWorthy Bible, Bonded Leather, Black 1984

Bible users, take note! With its unique design featuring blank right-hand pages, this Bible offers plenty of room for note taking. An accordion pocket inside provides added storage for loose notes. And an elastic band provides closure so you can keep everything securely in place.

If you like to actually use your Bible instead of just reading through it, then you know how difficult it can be to cram your notes into a narrow page margin. That's why you’re really going to love the NoteWorthy NIV Bible. Its revolutionary new format gives you all the note-taking space you could ever ask for in a Bible—an entire blank page for every page of Scripture.

This Bible’s unique design also includes an accordion pocket inside for loose notes, church bulletins, Bible study handouts, and so forth. And an elastic band keeps everything neatly and securely in place.

So don't let the elegant leather cover fool you. This Bible is a note taker's workhorse, made for use and designed for convenience.

Features include:
  • Entire Bible in New International Version (NIV)
  • 7-point type
  • Blank right-hand pages for copious note taking
  • Ribbon marker
  • Accordion pocket inside to store loose notes
  • Elastic bands to ensure secure closure and hold a pen or pencil
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV NoteWorthy Bible, Bonded Leather, Black 1984
Review 1 for NIV NoteWorthy Bible, Bonded Leather, Black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Buffi
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Bible to record prayers as I am praying through it with my son in mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV NoteWorthy Bible, Bonded Leather, Black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
For the Righteous Rebel
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend and I bought this for another friend of ours and she absolutely loved it. She uses it a lot and was very happy with it. Plenty of space to write notes which is very nice, the most space any Bible gives. It was awesome to see her reaction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV NoteWorthy Bible, Bonded Leather, Black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT!!

Date:June 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
MARK
Location:SOOKE, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT - FULLY MEETS MY EXPECTATIONS AND NEEDS - THANKS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV NoteWorthy Bible, Bonded Leather, Black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
smumper
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible! I have only had it a few weeks and I have made quite a few notes in it that I would never have been able to in my other bibles. The only slighly negative aspect of this bible is that the writing is a little small so if you are not in bright ligth it can be hard to read. Other than that, it is great. The pages are not as thin as I thought they would be, and since I always write in pencil I have no problems with anything bleeding through the pages. I look forward to using this bible for a long time and then passing it along to my children!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV NoteWorthy Bible, Bonded Leather, Black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall, and excellent Bible

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zainan
Location:Southern Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, the Noteworthy Bible is exactly what I was looking for. The only thing I would change about it is the font size. It is smaller than I was expecting and makes it a little hard for me to read. It is wonderfully constructed, the pocket in the back makes a nice addition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV NoteWorthy Bible, Bonded Leather, Black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Connie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid note taker when reading my bible or listening to a pastor speak. Now all of my notes are contained in one place! I love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV NoteWorthy Bible, Bonded Leather, Black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific Bible

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
karieo
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having a whole page for notes next to the text is HEAVEN! I'm thinking of ordering another for myself, since the first one was for my teen.
It's a pretty heavy Bible now, although fairly small, but if the paper were thicker I wouldn't worry about bleed through.
Still, it's a terrific idea, and a great buy. We are very happy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV NoteWorthy Bible, Bonded Leather, Black 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features but print way too small too read

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
frog
Location:Las Vegas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been searching for a note taking wide niv and was thrilled with the price and format when viewed on my computer but the print is too small to read in church even with my glasses
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV NoteWorthy Bible, Bonded Leather, Black 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky Tidberg
I love this Bible! I indulged and bought it for my birthday. Having an entire blank page to take notes in church or during personal study so it's all together in one place. I just discovered the cool pocket in the back today. I love the cool square shape and the elastic closures. This is a Bible I will look forward to passing on. Now, where can I get a cover the right size for it??
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.