Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry

Zondervan NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry

The NIV/The Message Parallel Study Bible combines the most read, most trusted NIV text and The Message, but it doesn’t stop there. Over 10,000 NIV-keyed study notes also appear on the pages of this parallel Bible, making it an invaluable study resource.

The NIV/The Message Parallel Study Bible combines three powerful study resources into one bound book:
  1. The complete text of the New International Version, the most read, most trusted translation of the Bible in the English language today.
  2. Penetrating insights and story-like flow of The Message, today's most popular paraphrase.
  3. 10,000 notes from the pages of the Zondervan NIV Study Bible are combined with these two texts to create a wonderful study tool for those who want to dig deep into God's Word.
Features:
  • Book introductions
  • Double column format (NIV and The Message side by side)
  • Over 10,000 study notes
  • Ribbon marker
  • Silver page edges
  • 5.75" x 9" x 2"


Bound in luxurious ultra- soft faux leather in stylish shades of orchid and raspberry pink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 out of 3792%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Review 1 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
kate7mom
Location:Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bible was beautifully designed and Christian Book stores had the best price on it. THANKS!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Basic study Bible

Date:August 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
DebbiejO
Location:Simsbury, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible as a gift, it seemed like a good basic study Bible for someone who had only the Kings James Version to further study and understand the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helpful to have the verses placed side by side.

Date:July 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laurla Lacy
Location:Davis,CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's helpful to have Eugene Peterson's explanation of each verse in today's vernacular right beside each verse in the NIV.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Connie
Location:Ishpeming, Mi
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've wanted a new Bible for awhile now & debated on what kind to get. Then I saw this Parallel Bible that is the NIV & the Message combined so I was so excited that was exactly what I wanted plus it came in 2 shades of pink so that settled it. Thats the one for me. I could hardly wait to get it & I wasn't disappointed. It's beautiful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent.

Date:August 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Superintendent
Location:Oakland, Calif.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the bible as a gift for a friend who absolutely loves it. He says it has enhanced his studies and helped in his lesson planning for Sunday School class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoying

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
landdog49
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It nice to have 2 version side by side.
The text could be larger
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I wanted

Date:July 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
dhinvirginia
Location:Winchester, VA
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a first bible for an adult male who has never owned his own bible. I wanted something with modern language that was easily understandable. This bible contains the NIV which is what is often read in church, and quoted in some of the study books we are reading. It also contains The Message in parallel which is a great comparison tool. It is leather bound, so is the perfect gift to last this person for the rest of his life.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product!

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
ljmc4kids
Location:Dyersburg, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product. The only thing I wish it included were "study Bible notes". I have a NIV Life Application Study Bible and I think it would be awesome to have the NIV/Message in a Life Application Study Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
JCar
Location:Massachusettes
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible was purchased for myself and my husband after reviewing a friends. It is different to get both translations. Would reccommend to another friend. Great gift idea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trisha
Location:Concord Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am tickled with my Bible and accessories. The layout and quality is the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaKa
Location:Wales uk
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy having the two versions side by side. This product is excellent value for money. The pages are a bit thin, but if they were not, it would be even heavier than it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crystal
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bible is wonderful! It is made of high quality and looks very nice for not a high price. I'm loving it and enjoying reading it very much! It's a great bible to study from if you are just starting out with little knowledge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my study bible, having the NIV and the message layed out side by side is really wonderful. The quality was amazing too, I love the leather bound book, silver pages, and option of engraving in the front. This Bible has been very encouraging to me and I use it for all the bible studies I attend and also for my personal reading pleasures. :) I am very happy with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Study portion lacks substance

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
oswald
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bible because it was a study bible with two versions. The study portion of the volume has very little information.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful bible!

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angela
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful features....great study bible. I love the Message..it's a beautiful bible, very high quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift

Date:October 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Student Ministry
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a gift and she loves it! She uses it all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Parallel Bible

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shannon D Houtrouw
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm happy, happy, happy. Gave it to a friend who really needed it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

niv/msg Bible for my husband

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Peggy Ronk
Location:Greenfield, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dear brothers and sisters,
My husband had a "growth spirt", lately. And he really wants to grow deeper into God's Word. This Bible is the only thing that he asked for for Christmas. I am so thrilled, not only did you have it in stock, but that it arrived in a timely manner, and in great condition. Now, I can't wait to bless him Christmas morning with a copy of God's Word, so that he can grow further. Thanks for making this wonderful service available to us. Peg
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible.

Date:November 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
meesh
Location:Fenton, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the flow of the NIV but it is also interesting to see the modern wording of The Message right beside. This is a really nice combination that will give a new dimension to your Bible reading. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Message Parallel Orchid Raspberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debra
Location:El Paso TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product great Bible for anyone who wants to have a combination of direct word and modern language side by side!
I am really enjoying going deeper with this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.