Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZonderKidz NIV ClearlyU Bible Pink Sparkle 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

ZonderKidz NIV ClearlyU Bible Pink Sparkle 1984

Sparkle-and-shine pink Bible cover for girls includes four trendy inserts, so easy to change to match your mood, style, and personality!. Complete NIV Bible in durable, glittery vinyl cover with inserts.

Features:
  • Fun and durable see-through cover allows girls to change their cover design; (and more to choose fromonline)
  • Each Bible includes four colorful, contemporary, easy-to-insert designs
  • Full text of the bestselling NIV translation—today’s most read, most trusted translation
  • Table of Weights & Measures
  • Reader's Helps:
    • Promises from the Bible
    • Perspectives from the Bible
      • What to read when...
      • What the Bible says about...
    • Prayers of the Bible
    • Ministry of Jesus
    • Parables of Jesus
    • Miracles of the Bible
  • Words of Christ in red
  • 4.5" x 6.75" x 0.75"
  • Ages: 9-12
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV ClearlyU Bible Pink Sparkle 1984
Review 1 for NIV ClearlyU Bible Pink Sparkle 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bible for a girl!!

Date:December 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
cjhall
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my 7 year old niece. She was super excited about being able to change out the included covers, and that she could make her own as well. It was a bit small, but I had her name put on the front, and that really made her happy too! Bible tabs are a great addition to this as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV ClearlyU Bible Pink Sparkle 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pocha
Location:Clinton, Ok
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The only thing that disappointed me was that I didn't realize the size of the actual Bible was small...It was not as small as the little personal Bibles(thankfully) but I didn't even see to where it told the size...I assumed it was normal size...other than that I think it is cute and pretty...I bought 2 one for a 9yr old niece and the other niece is 10...Im sure they will enjoy their Bibles I bought them for Christmas so I have to wait a bit to see how they like them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV ClearlyU Bible Pink Sparkle 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice quality and great size

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lanie
Location:Acton, California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this bible. I did not realize when I purchased the bible that it comes with different options for the cover. This was a pleasant surprise.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV ClearlyU Bible Pink Sparkle 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alan Robinson
Shannon loves her Bible. It is small but the perfect size for a "tween". The only reservation I had was the length of time it took to deliver the Bible. Hopefully it took that long because we had her initials put on the cover. Maybe it seem extra long because the delivery was so anticipated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV ClearlyU Bible Pink Sparkle 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Knight Consulting, Llc
My 10 year old daughter loves this bible. It was her birthday gift. I had her full name engraved on the cover. She loves to change the covers to express her style. The text print is a little small, but she doesn't seem to have a problem with it. I will probably purchase a magnifying glass to help ease the strain of her reading for long periods of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV ClearlyU Bible Pink Sparkle 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amanda Troy
Writing is way too small, and the personalization with her name is on the plastic cover in a weird two toned ink that's hard to see. My daughter loved it, but when she opened it the first thing she said was, Mommy, the words are really little!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV ClearlyU Bible Pink Sparkle 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jackie Jensen
Bible is neat that you can change the covers inside the plastic. I prefer a leather bible, but for a "cute" gift this was perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV ClearlyU Bible Pink Sparkle 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ari-Amber Messer
This was a gift for my daughter and she loved it! It's just her size and just her style! We love that we can insert covers of our own in the plastic covering, so she can customize to her heart's delight! We are really happy with our purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV ClearlyU Bible Pink Sparkle 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Areda Neal
This was the perfect gift for an 11 year old who was just baptized. She was so thrill when I gave it to her. I can't tell the joy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV ClearlyU Bible Pink Sparkle 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzette Buckley
I made the right choice for my 11 year, she just loves mixing it up, changing it around. Now she can, and is not limited, as she has access to pictures and other graphics from our computer. She likes changing her bible to fit the occasion or holiday. Great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.