Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black

Bible users, take note! With its unique design featuring blank right-hand pages, this Bible offers plenty of room for note taking. An accordion pocket inside provides added storage for loose notes. And an elastic band provides closure so you can keep everything securely in place.

If you like to actually use your Bible instead of just reading through it, then you know how difficult it can be to cram your notes into a narrow page margin. That's why you’re really going to love the NoteWorthy TNIV Bible. Its revolutionary new format gives you all the note-taking space you could ever ask for in a Bible—an entire blank page for every page of Scripture.

This Bible’s unique design also includes an accordion pocket inside for loose notes, church bulletins, Bible study handouts, and so forth. And an elastic band keeps everything neatly and securely in place.

So don't let the elegant leather cover fool you. This Bible is a note taker's workhorse, made for use and designed for convenience.

Features include:
  • Entire Bible in Today's New International Version (TNIV)
  • 7-point type
  • Blank right-hand pages for copious note taking
  • Ribbon marker
  • Accordion pocket inside to store loose notes
  • Elastic bands to ensure secure closure and hold a pen or pencil
  • 6.5" x 7.5" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black
Review 1 for TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good investment for the price

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sugarbear
Location:Chestertown, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent version of The Bible. Especially like the blank pages where you can write notes, your thoughts, and reflections.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good Bible

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phillip Hopkins
Location:McComb, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newest Bible Translation. Right Size. Very Good Product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for note-takers

Date:June 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kerry Ehrhart
Location:South
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a smaller NT version of this and carry it in my purse. I love this one which is the entire Bible. The size is awesome and I have an entire page for sermon notes!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product offers plenty of note-taking space

Date:July 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Emilia
Location:Utah
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the translation, which makes bible reading much easier. The plain page opposite each scripture page helps me keep relevant notes and bible passages together for quik and easy access.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Something Priceless

Date:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
jjjjjdawn
Location:Battle Ground, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has something priceless for your serious study. You will be able to write some of your thoughts, prayers, note and many ways to express yourself. Enjoy yourself in those moment of the times.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
anne
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the format, just wish the print was a bit bigger for my aging eyes!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The note pages are a great feature for Word study.

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
TsNana
Location:Plano, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how next to the printed pages of this Bible there are full blank pages also, giving plenty of room for note taking. No more writing between the margins, only to come back later and try to figure out what you wrote. This Bible is good for those who want to get serious about digging deeper in the word of God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christine Harvey
Location:san antonio, texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this TNIV bible but print is light..need bold --good enough to read. I draw spiritual cartoons on blank pages with verses to help me to meditate. Need special pen so it won't show next page. good reasonable price. christine
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Date:December 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mikki
Location:Buena Vista, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was thrilled with this Bible. Since I am an evangelist, it is great for notes right next to the text. The only problem I find is that one needs a piece of card board to slip under where you are making notes so that it does not imprint several pages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great study Bible

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sonya Baker
Location:Millersburg, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a super study Bible for preparing for individual Bible studies. With the blank page after every page of scripture, there's no end to the notes that can be taken. It's even easy to organize the notes. The elastic strap that keeps the book closed makes it great for keeping pages inside the cover pockets. The only "con" is that the print is pretty small. That's definitely not enough to keep me from using this Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Krenzler
I am very happy with the format of this Bible. It lives up to the description in every way...it seems very durable, and it definitely has more than enough room for notes. I like the size, and even though the type is small, it is very readable. The only disappointment I had was that it doesn't have any maps. I will probably eventually obtain some and attach them to the rear blank pages. Other than that, it's perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TNIV Noteworthy Bible Bonded Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Todd Bibler
This Bible is an excellent concept. Love the whole page after each page of scripture for notes. However the description is misleading. The format says its bonded leather but its basically a hard bound. Needs to be leather with the gold gilded pages. Would not buy another one just because I want a nicer looking Bible to carry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.