Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red

Zondervan KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red

The complete texts of both the historic King James Version and the popular Amplified translations set side-by-side for more comfortable reading and study.

Features:
  • Verse-by-verse format
  • Complete King James Version and Amplified text
  • Translation prefaces
  • KJV & Amplified concordance
  • Words of Christ in red (KJV only)
  • Presentation page
  • 8-point type
  • Gilded page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 6.5" x 9.75" x 1.5"
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 out of 2396%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Review 1 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have bought 4 now as gifts and will probably be

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
kacey
Location:Fort Wayne, In
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought 4 now and will probably be back to buy more as I see the need!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaryRaguetMinistries
Location:Randleman, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this Bible before and have thoroughly enjoyed it-a great study and teaching tool for the Word of God-
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this bible's cover is nice...love the cover

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
gostan
Location:washington, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As my wife states: The cover is so beautiful. Also the type size of print is just right. And as we go through comparing King James to the amplified, the convenience of having them both at hand, is delightful and provides tremendous clarity and insight. We love the function this bible provides, and its unique color configuration makes it so desirable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
jdhamilton
Location:Lexington, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible was as described. With the KJV and amplified side by side, it helps me understand more during Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent presentation, h

Date:October 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Neil Jolley
Location:Adelaide, SA - Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is great to have the KJV & Amplified side by side. It is well presented and doesn't take too long to get used to focusing on one version or the other.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
otans
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find the product a rich resource for everyday use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Bible looks better in hand

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jenfi91
Location:KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for a gift. The colors were so pretty. The colors are rich and colorful. It exceeded what I wanted for a gift. The pages are easy to follow. As it turns out it was the perfect gift.
The shipping was timely and came untattered. I was able to track my item with ease online.
I will definitely order again and will not hesitate when it comes to purchasing a gift. I will recommend ordering this Bible and other items from CBD to my friends.
Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice But Not What Was Expected

Date:November 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
kirkm78
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew the Bible would be imitation leather but this Bible's surface is almos velvet like and has a certain type of texture to it. It feels like a paperback Bible with a velvet type of texture... kind of hard to explain. Just beware that if you want imitation leather, this is not it.
Overall, it seems to be bound really well so I think it will hold up against the day to day abuses most Bibles get. I just use this as a companion resource if I want to look something up in a different translation. It is not being used as my primary Bible.
The print is pretty small so if you are expecting large print, this is not it. Also the red letters are only on the King James side, not the Amplified Side.
If those issues do not concern you then I think you will like this Bible a lot.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Regina
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love being able to get more meaning out of my study with out having to stop and get another bible or dictionary!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Given to girlfriend for bday

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
phillip
Location:dallas, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
she enjoys it a lot. When wanting to add personal inscriptions be sure you have the boxes marked online and the verifiied information as i assumed upon receiving it the lack of the words happy birthday. the invoice didnt have the request so it was a mistake on my part. to sum it up great bible and gift idea. this was on special for half price and be sure to check your preordering info such as lettering and initials before final sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tommy Jeffries
Location:Anmoore WV
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible is great! Text size could be bigger. But a great value. Local Christian Book Store had same Bible for a lot more than I paid for through Christianbook.com, even with S&H and having my name put on Bible, still was cheaper. Will shop here again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
christian
Location:Millington, Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am overall pleased with my bible. I did however misunderstand the the meaning of adult print in the discription. The print is much smaller than I expected but I am very pleased with the bible. It serves the purpose for which it was purchased, and I would and have recommended it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!!

Date:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amy Tipton
Location:Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always buying study materials and this Bible is by far one of the absolute best purchases. If your on the fence about buying this parallel version I encourage you to go ahead. You will not regret it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KJV/AMP

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tyros
Location:Bolingbrook, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite bible to read because of the side by side comparsion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally!

Date:July 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
alwaysmotherof3
Location:Littleton, CO
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally!--I have personally used these two versions my whole life and have desired these printed together in one parallel for years. Once I saw this, I immediately ordered an engraved Bible for my 24 yr old son...now getting one for my 19 yr old daughter. Highly recommended!
Such a perfect combination: the simplicity and to the point accuracy of the KJV and the AMPLIFIED's word expansions and greek definitions to the right could not be more balanced. It's a balanced study tool to have side by side at all times.
We did get it engraved, and one of the letters looked a little funny to us, that was the only problem.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS BIBLE!!!

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
MICHEAL
Location:MISSISSIPPI
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BIBLE! GOING TO ORDER MORE TO GIVE AS GIFTS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cover is 'satiny' not imitation leather as stated!

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
gta9799
Location:The Country of Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I write this simply in the interest of making you aware of what you’re buying here. While there's nothing wrong with this Bible itself the description is incorrect in that the cover is not imitation leather at all, it's a silky, satiny, nylon-like material. I informed them of this fact when I returned mine & at least one other reviewer has noted it as well but so far it’s still described incorrectly.
While it is pretty to look at I’d say it’s a bit hard to hold onto & I'd question its durability & resistance to snags & tears but as long as you're aware of that the only other thing I’d say is that the 8 point type is pretty tiny. Item #WW940821 is basically the same Bible & though I haven’t received mine yet it appears to actually have an imitation leather cover in about the same design & color with larger, so called large, print, though it’s only 10 pt.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It Is nice

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
misty
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I only regret the font is smaller than I thought, when shown online it seamed larger other than that it's great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
DunkyDo
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
This product meets all my expectations. I am happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV/Amplified Parallel Bible; Italian Duo-Tone, gold/rich red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its great!

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mightyisaac
Location:Worcester, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its great, just what I was expecting.Studying the Amplified Version with King James is really and eye-opening experience!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.