Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ICC KJV Holy Bible - The New Testament on CD

ICC KJV Holy Bible - The New Testament on CD

The complete King James New Testament on 15 compact discs, indexed to allow you to select individual chapters. Narrated by Steven B. Stevens. Over 16 hours of listening.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Holy Bible - The New Testament on CD
Review 1 for KJV Holy Bible - The New Testament on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God's Word: The answer to every need.

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trisha
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The King James Version Bible...The New Testament on 15 compact discs is a wonderful gift to give someone or for your own use. It is an accurate version of God's word and will lead one to salvation. The Bible is God's own word to humanity and will answer every need in this short life and for eternity as well.
It is so convenient for home listening, and especially for those who are busy as they can listen to it while traveling to and from work or in their other travels. I highly recommend this product and every inspired word in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Holy Bible - The New Testament on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent narration, iffy production.

Date:July 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
James
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User submitted photo
I used to listen to the Steven B. Stevens narration of the NIV New Testament every night as a child and was feeling nostalgic for it as I lost one of the tapes years ago. When I saw the KJV on CD for such a great price I scooped it up immediately. Over all this is a great read of the New Testament, but the production quality has some flaws.
1) The big gripe I have is that Luke 14 is missing. Its almost like it wasn't an accident as it is clearly skipped on the track list of disc 5.
2) I have no idea who produced and released this disc set. That information is no where to be found anywhere on the packaging or on the discs.
3) The audio quality has a tendency to jump around between sets of tracks. It makes you wonder if some tracks were recorded at different studios or the hardware settings were swapped up from day to day and the studio engineers didn't notice. Either way, the audio quality is noticeably different between sets of tracks.
Despite these gripes I don't regret my purchase. Listening to Steven B. Stevens read any version of the bible is always a treat. If it was anyone else performing the read, however, I would have rated it much lower.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Holy Bible - The New Testament on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bassy voice on Cd sounds like James Earl Jones

Date:July 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:OREANS,MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT IS SO GOOD TO HEAR THE BIBLE THANK YOU
SOME OF THE NAMES IN THE BIBLE ARE SO HARD TO PRONOUNCE IT'S NICE TO HEAR THEM CLEARLY
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Holy Bible - The New Testament on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Date:May 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dr Mike
Location:Albuquerque, New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic product and a fantastic value. The King James Version New Testament on 15 compact discs. The sound quality is clear and the narration is done very well by Steven B. Stevens. No background music to distract from the reading of the Word. Highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Holy Bible - The New Testament on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
chell
Location:North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for the price. None of the distracting background noise like the dramatized versions! I have recommended this product to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Holy Bible - The New Testament on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
James Duke
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent! Love it! I enjoy listening to these CD's.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Holy Bible - The New Testament on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
andybob
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very inpress with the Dvd and the way it agred with the BILBE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Holy Bible - The New Testament on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
mama
Location:larwill ij
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With few words ,very pleased! I love them we have a set on each vechicule ,great to hear in yourtraveling time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Holy Bible - The New Testament on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This a top quality product in all ways

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
pastor miller
Location:Yorktown, In
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Pastor and use these CD's in my auto while I am out and about visiting and etc.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Holy Bible - The New Testament on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
psmakone
Location:Wikmington,oh
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, very clear and easy to understand. highly recomended
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Holy Bible - The New Testament on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jason T
Location:North, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like the vocal clarity on CD's. Slotted case is also nice to keep up with the set. The narrator has a bold clear voice that is easy to understand. Very happy with this purchase !!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.