Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984

Zondervan NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984

The Life Application Study Bible was created for the reader who wants to answer the Question, "What does God’s Word mean for my life today?" This edition is full of features that will help you understand the timeless lessons of the Bible, including application notes, character studies, maps and charts, detailed book introductions, and more. The Life Application Study Bible is a rich resource to help you live out your faith in practical ways. 

Updated and expanded with new features:
  • Over 300 new Life Application notes and significant revisions to nearly 350 others
  • 16 new Personality Profiles
  • Most charts revised to clarify meaning and importance, plus eight all-new charts
  • New information on the intertestamental period
  • Christian Worker's Resource, a special supplement to enhance the reader's ministry effectiveness, includes:
    • How to Become a Believer,
    • How to Follow Up with a New Believer,
    • Mining the Treasures of the Life Application Study Bible,
    • So You've Been Asked to Speak,
    • Taking the Step to Application
All this is in addition to the excellent collection of features that have made the Life Application Study Bible a best-seller.
  • Thousands of Life Application notes help explain God's Word and challenge readers to apply the truth of Scripture to life
  • Personality profiles highlight over 100 important Bible characters
  • Book introductions provide vital statistics, overview, and timeline to help readers understand the message of each book
  • 200 thumbnail maps highlight important Bible places and events
  • 260 charts help explain difficult concepts and relationships
  • Cross-references
  • Harmony of the Gospels built right into the text of Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John
  • Dictionary/concordance
  • Words of Christ in red letter
  • Daily reading plan
  • Leather and imitation leather editions include gilt page edges and ribbon marker
  • Additional features:
    • Presentation Page
    • Single Column Format
    • Side-column cross references
    • Index to Notes
    • Index to Charts
    • Index to Maps
    • Index to Personality Profiles
    • Dictionary/Concordance
    • Scripture Text: 8.5 Point
    • Notes: 7 Point
    • 16 pages of color maps & diagrams
    • New International Version
    • Gilt page edges
    • Ribbon marker
    • 6.5" x 9.5" x 1.75"
    • Caramel/Dark Caramel Italian Duo-Tone
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Review 1 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
LapDog111
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Life Application Study bible is simply the best, especially for a new believer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the style of this bible

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Frenchy
Location:Peabody Ma.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this bible and already told a friend to get this one. Notes are realistic, plentiful , and very clear. Maps in the back of the bible are very descriptive.
The outlay is helpful with every verse commented with notes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:December 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Goose
Location:Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is a gift for our daughter-in-law. Very pleased with the font size, study helps, color and material of the cover. Could not have been more pleased with this purchase.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift for a Friend

Date:November 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for a friend who needed to know the word of the Lord with questions answered. They loved it. Everything is wonderful, color, words of Christ in red, gold tinted pages, words are large enough. The only thing that I could not get was the tabs indented with the books of the Bible. Overall, this purchase was a gift, and they absolutely loved the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is everything I wanted

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nannee
Location:Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thoroughly pleased with my purchase!
The only negative thing I can say about this Bible is, I wish I had found it years ago...it is exactly what I've been wanting and needing!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Musicmom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my bible. I have been referring this store/site to all of my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I use this Bible every morning!

Date:February 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Emjoyful
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has enhanced my understanding of Scripture. I use it every morning. I read a scripture and then use the reference on the page that explains the history and present day application of the verse. I give this Bible frequently to people to help them in their walk as a Christian.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is everything I wanted in a Bible

Date:February 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
DistinctiveD
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my NIV Life Application Study Bible. The soft leather-look gives it a very elegant look.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynn
Location:USA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like all of the study helps and commentary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful bible for my new believer boyfriend

Date:September 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my boyfriend I recently led to Jesus and I was totally please
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

extremely helpful in appying Biblical principles

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Newburyport, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I'm sharing my faith and recommend a Bible to someone just getting started learning the Word, I will recommend this version of the Bible. Life application is so important when trying to relate our lives to God's Word. People love it! CBD never disappoints w/the quality of products, reasonable prices and expeditious delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Date:August 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Parhamcd
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my husband. He loves it. I am glad I chose this bible for him.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent study features

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
veronica
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am rediscovering the Bible for the first time in many years. The study features make it not only a joy to read, but also get me lost in the pages. I never realized I can get so involved in the Good Book. A great purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
nrwod
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this Bible as a gift to a new Christian. My wife and I each use this version and have loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful features, beautifully done.

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible. It helps me understand even more and you get a better understanding of the people of the Bible and their relationships with each other and with God. You're also given a lot of information in the book introductions. Truely, a wonderful Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful resource!

Date:July 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vernon Wesley
Location:Quincy, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bible! The availability of personalizing it with our names makes it very special.
Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
kaseyjs
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my niece and have bought another one for a friend. My husband liked it so much, he now wants one. We have several bibles in our home but this one has the tools to understand the bible application for the new believer and the old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alice
Location:Greenville, NC
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is very nice and very easy to understand. It contains studies and very useful guides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
TomC
Location:Sandpoint Id
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is exactly what I was looking for! It is perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, soft leather-look--caramel/dark caramel 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Blaska
I have given this bible as a gift to both of my sons-in-law. It is beautiful and easy to read and understand. I pray for their discernment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>