Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984

Zondervan NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984

The Life Application Study Bible was created for the reader who wants to answer the question, "what does God's Word mean for my life today?" This editions is full of features that will help you understand the timeless lessons of the Bible, including application notes, character studies, maps and charts, detailed book introductions, and more. The Life Application Study Bible is a rich resource to help you live out your faith in practical ways.

Features:
  • Over 10,000 Application Notes
  • Over 100 Character Sketches
  • Presentation page
  • Detailed book introductions
  • In-Text Maps & Charts
  • Dictionary/Concordance
  • Side-column references
  • Index to Notes
  • Index to Charts
  • Index to Maps
  • Index to Personality Profiles
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • 16 pages of full-color maps
  • 8-page presentation section
  • Single-column format
  • Table of Weights & Measures
  • Reading plan
  • Burgundy bonded leather 
  • Gilded page edges
  • Ribbon Marker
  • 8-Point text
  • Words of Christ in red 
  • 6" x 9 x 1.5"
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 3093%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Review 1 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Daquasty
Location:Vicenza Italy
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's exactly what i've expected!!! Very nice Bible i will recommend it to everyone!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Diana M
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item as a gift. The recipient was thrilled with the features and the quality. I was very happy with the ease of ordering and the how quickly I received the item.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this!!

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
KimScott
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE the NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Chocolate 1984 ! I am so happy with this choice in a study bible . The print is a bit smaller than I like but with the bookmark magnifier it is easy enough to read. I would recommend this bible to anyone wanting a good study bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice looking Bible.

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
WMS2937
Location:Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought these Bibles for all the ladies in the Sunday School Class that we lead for Christmas. They are very nice looking Bibles, make great gifts, and the overall quality for the price seem to be very good. The Life Application Study Bible is my very favorite, I love the study notes, and the suggestions for applying it to your personal life. I love the look of the Bible, it is a very nice lady looking Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome bible!

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Flash357
Location:Nc
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already had hardback version but this is big improvement !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melanie
Location:Iowa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got a great price on this when they were on sale, but was a little disappointed in the font size (pretty small) and the overall size of the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first bible!

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diane
Location:MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a new Christian and I went to the CBD warehouse sale and found this bible very cheap ($8.99 with someone else's name covered over). I was with a friend who was helping me pick one out and she told me to get this one. It is a little more advanced than I was looking for for my first bible but I am glad that I got it! I love all the notes that not only explain the verse but also tell you how to apply it to my life.
I love the colors and the feel of the cover. Thanks to this sale, I was able to get a better bible and binding than if I was to pay CBD sale prices! I will be using this bible for many years to come.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just as I expected!

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeanette
Location:Brownsville, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size is perfect for my bedside reading. I hate getting burried in all my books and references, and this one is the perfect fit for my study time. Price was excellent. Got the European leather binding. Wasn't sure what that would be. Googled it and got a description that sounded acceptable, and am quite pleased with the look and feel. Print is small, but not smaller than anticipated. It's perfect in every way for my needs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
This review is fromNIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal size, TuTone Leatherlike, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Uhh-mey-zing!

Date:November 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
CyMhit01
Location:Novato, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome! Gave it to my boyfriend as a birthday gift and he loved it! The size is perfect. It's pretty handy for a study bible, yet the letter size is big enough. I also loved the cover. Overall, awesome product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
slane
Location:Snellville GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Good quality, good price. Bought as a gift, and they were very pleased too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
slane
Location:Snellville GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Good quality. Exactly what I had hoped them to be. Were bought for a gift, and they were also very pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathleen
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Text size is a bit small, but it's also a big Bible. The cover is not as thick as I assumed it would be, but it's durable and bendable. I'm very pleased with it over all and would recommend the same Bible to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVED IT HOWEVER PRINT IS TO SMALL

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
lexy
Location:Queens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this Bible as a gift for my mom. Both she and I loved it, our only problem was that the print was to small. My mom wears glasses and I don't and it was to small for me. I would recommend this Bible however, only if you can get it in larger print.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
heather
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love this kid of bible. i wanted to get one of my own. but i did not understand the standard of the material i was getting and how small the letters would be. the name would not stay on, and the bind is already starteing to rip. i woudl recomend a bonded leather or genuine lether for this bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:May 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
maileanne
Location:South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this new Bible and enjoy all the refrences among many other things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the cover!

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
BJPC
Location:Sterling, KS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is small enough to be handy, but large enough to use. The leather cover is VERY nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My Mistake

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doug
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a study Bible in NASB and it is the larger size. I made a mistake in buying a study Bible in the personal size. The print is failry small and there is virtually no room available for column notation. Unfortunately, I had it engraved so it is mine so to speak. I would defintely suggest the exact same product in the larger size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
cookie
Location:Washington NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my 21 yr old's birthday. Her boyfriend now wants one. They love to study God's word together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jacqueline
Location:Van,Tx.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the life application bible. This was a gift for my daughter and she was very happy with it, also liked the stylish colors. I had her name engraved on the front and it was beautifully done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, Bonded Leather, Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was a great Bible as a gift

Date:February 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nance
Location:Fargo, ND
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made a great gift for someone just starting in Bible study
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>