Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text

Zondervan Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text

Inspired By . . . The Bible Experience™: The Complete Bible The Bible Performed by Today’s Biggest Stars on MP3 CDs with Full Bible Text for Reading as You Listen on Your iPod or Other MP3 Player with Lyrics/Text Feature Today's New International Version Experience the beauty, drama, and life-changing power of the Bible like never before! Inspired By … The Bible Experience breaks new ground in the presentation of the Bible on eight MP3 CDs.

Unique among audio Bible products, The Bible Experience is a captivating performance of the Bible presented by a stellar ensemble of 400 of today’s award-winning actors, musicians, clergy, directors, and producers, including Angela Bassett, Cuba Gooding, Jr., Denzel Washington, LL Cool J, Bishop T. D. Jakes, Blair Underwood, Samuel Jackson, and many more. This historic production features original music by the Prague Symphony Orchestra and Hollywood-style sound created at Technicolor Studios. Inspired By … The Bible Experience was awarded the 2007 Audies Audiobook of the Year for the New Testament edition.

The complete Bible features eight MP3 CDs plus a bonus “making of” DVD. The eight MP3 CDs include the full text of the Bible for reading as you listen on your iPod or other MP3 player with the lyrics/text feature.

Requires MP3 compatable CD player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text
Review 1 for Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
aponi
Location:new york
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loved the sound quality and how the bible was naraated was able to sleep to it but when i was awake am also able to stay awake it was amazing wanted a few extra features but can deal with it just fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product From Zondervan

Date:June 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Isaac Curtis Johnson
Location:Clinton, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this audio Bible and truly love it. This work brings the Word of God to life like never before. I find myself listening for hours.
I was never a TNIV guy, but after listening to this work I went ahead and got a copy of the Bible so that I can read along.
I have truly been blessed
Thanks,
Be Encouraged:-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is awesome.

Date:February 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kingskid73
Location:Wichita, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing, the Word on CD. The only complaint is that the text is not rolling text, and I cannot copy it to my computer. Other than that, I love it! I am making plans to share it with the congregation at my church. I would DEFINITELY recommend it to anyone who does not like to read, or has difficulty reading, but desires a closer relationship with God through His Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
threeboys2011
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have tried three different players and can not hear the words. It sounds like it would be good. Not sure if its the quality of the product or need more intense ear pieces, but have tried 3 different brands of mp3 players.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

what are you waiting for ? experience it !

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gabe
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly what i wanted an audio bible that reads you the bible its truly amazing How they created the experience audio bible I like it because it puts interest an excitement to read the way they tell you the bible its as if you were there also great sound effects to make it seem very realistic....enough said
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is a miracle

Date:August 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
paulettte
Location:greenwich,ct
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i never dreamed that i would be able to listen to the bible while exercising or cooking or working...the bible has been my favorite book for a long,long time now i fall in love with it all over again. God bless the bible experience cast. to all of them i simply say thank you
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The quality and clarity is great.

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momma Bear
Location:Phila., PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have listened to this 3 times already. I will purchase the next set of books as soon as available. It was like listening to a story and I have retained so much from it. My granddaughter likes listening to it on her MP3. I listen to it while Im woking and it makes my day go by quickly. Price is great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lola Bokini
This is a masterpieces work of Art, it is Wa-ho-o!!!1 encourage everybody in the body of Christ to have one . It is the Bible come alive and very entertaining lively..buy it..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Geraldine Motley
What an awesome experience. I sit for hours reading along as the Old Testament comes to life. Books of the Bible that I had just skimmed over in the past I finally am reading, enjoying and getting understanding. What a blessing!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
IML
This was an awesome God idea. The intensity of the reading and the soundtrack take you on a personal experience and draw you into a mental movie of what you are listening to at the time. I go bed listening to it and I play it in the morning, especially the Psalms. I have listened to many audio bibles, but none compare to the Bible Experience. I LOVE it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ben Steinke
The Bible Experience is a fine production overall, and I think it is worth getting. I just have a few problems with the MP3 edition (I have not heard the regular audio CD edition, so I don't know if there are similiar problems there). The first is that the New Testament CD's are in PERFECT order when I play them on my Sony PSYC Walkman, but the OLD Testament CD tracks are wildly out of order. Come on, people, show the Old Testament some LOVE, will ya? Also, there are a few (not many) chapters (in the Old Testament CDs) which cut off after only a few verses (one example is in Numbers, I believe). Again, I think that when audio Bibles are produced, the same respect everyone seems to give the New Testament should also be given to the Old. You can't know one without the other. Otherwise, the Bible Experience is a great production, although if I had been in charge, I would have given LeVar Burton the role of Jesus and Blair Underwood the role of John. But that's just me.....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Cox
This audio Bible is definitely "BEST OF THE BEST"!!! When you listen to the Bible with allof the awesome sound effects and you close youreyes, the experience is absolutely breathtaking!! I would recommend "The Bible Experience" for anyone who would enjoy listening to the word!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspired By ...The Bible Experience: The Complete Bible MP3, Audio and Text
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carol Leach
Shalom Beloved Bride of Yeshua,May I say how richly blessed I am in listening to the Inspired by The Bible Experience. I just finished putting all the CD's on my mp3 and have been listening to it every day. The one thing that I really like about it is that it is completely riveting, taking you back to the time of when it all happened. The more you listen - the more you want to move on to the next book of the bible. The one thing that I did have problems with is the text. I haven't been able to transfer that part, probably because I don't know how. My mp3/4 is 8 gig's, modern and up to date. So if anyone out there knows how to do this, please let me know.Anyway, Chanukkah and Christmas is coming and this will make the perfect gift. For those family members or even friends who do not read the bible and don't know Yeshua, this is perfect. After all, faith comes by hearing and hearing by the Word of G-d.Shalom and may Yeshua richly bless you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.