Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life

FaithWords 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life

In 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life, Joyce Meyer gives her readers 100 ways to accomplish that goal. The fight to balance work, family, friends, and other commitments is a struggle for most people. Implement these simple ideas for a life of joy. Hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life
Review 1 for 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome book!

Date:March 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
AAEB
Location:Burnaby, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is so down to earth in its approach I find the content truly inspirational because it speaks to the ordinary things of life. Stress is rife in society today, and the book shows that people can reduce stress by focusing on what's really important. The suggestions are not rocket science, but most of us do not pause long enough in our busy lives to think of how to simplify our lives. Those who have thought of such strategies may not have the boldness to put them into effect. This book uses scripture to demonstrate that we can have simpler lives and still be in God's will.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
marrog
Location:Belgium
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really excited about this book. As always, Joyce Meyer is very clear and simple in this study; I have choosen a few items I need to work on, and am very confident it will work for me, with God's help.
If you want to simplify your life, read this book and take steps according her advice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bunny Diary
Love Joyce, her book always makes me think my daily life and this book show us the specific way we can simplify our life, and it works.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Idemudia
This book is a blessing. It has made me to understand some of the things I have been struggling with, like success, friendship, forgiveness,etc. I can go on and on but let me describe the book in one word,--blessing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jimmye Riggins
Very practical information. I have enjoyed reading the book and sharing with others how to accomplish daily, the items we try to cram into a busy lifestyle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Connie Stanley
This book makes a wonderful daily devotional. A great help to slow down and really enjoy my walk with the Lord & my family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristy Sabbe
I enjoy Joyce and her books She has helped living life in alittle bette way and with a better attitude. Thanx to her and always Thanx to God
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betsy Cheever
Anyone interested in simplifying his/her life and making positive changes in his/her life as well as impacting other lives in a positive manner this is a must read. Like all of Joyce Meyer books, this is an excellent book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2008
In 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life, Joyce Meyer presents 100 bits of terrific unsolicited advice that we all need to receive. Each of these 100 short chapters begins with an insightful quote and pertinent scripture verse (that I recommend the reader memorize) which reinforces the advice that Joyce Meyer gives. Her fine writing rounds out each topic to give the reader a completely though-provoking and Bible-based experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wendi
I was impressed with Joyce Meyer's list, and as much as I'd love to do them all right away (or at least most of them), some of them require me to really think and re-program my thought process. Some of my more favored items from the list are: #1 Do One Thing at a Time, #6 Let Go of What Lies Behind You, #7 Learn How to Say No, #18 Establish Boundaries, #69 Be Realistic in Your Expectations, #87 Beware of Distractions, etc. I could go on and on. Many of the items on the list apply to me in one way or another. Each section is only a few pages long, and it contains an inspirational saying, and a passage from the Bible. Joyce also uses some examples from life to help the reader understand how to apply the item to their own life. This was a nice and helpful book that will need to remain on my nightstand for quite a while as I try to work through some of the items on the list that are more meaningful to me at this time. These are not outlandish ideas, but rather things that occur regularly in life that when added together or tackled separately (you really don't need to tackle all 100 items at once! I'm going to start with two or three and do them well prior to adding more.) will help to create a simpler life. I would encourage you to pick up this book and read through it yourself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.