Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carson-Dellosa Publishing LLC Family Mission Statement Beach Balls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Carson-Dellosa Publishing LLC Family Mission Statement Beach Balls

Develop deeper relationships within families and church groups by catching a ball and finishing the statement where your left or right thumb lands! Each of the two beach balls measures 10" in diameter and features 62 statements, including "I remember my mom doing something very special for me. It was . . ."; "If we could go anywhere in the world Id choose . . ."; and "My family has a lot of fun. We like to celebrate by . . . ." Includes activity guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Family Mission Statement Beach Balls
Review 1 for Family Mission Statement Beach Balls
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Excited about family time!

Date:January 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Teri
Location:Siler CIty, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Christmas I sent both of my children a set to play with their families. Both children have called to let me know that they all really enjoyed playing. The grandchildren get to express themselves and the parents are learning things they didn't know about themselves and the kids.
Sadly, one of the family's dog bite into one of the balls and they are playing with only one ball now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Family Mission Statement Beach Balls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD IDEA

Date:August 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
LUCILLE
Location:JACKSON, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FOR BONDING TIME WITH LOVED ONES- LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Family Mission Statement Beach Balls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Date:August 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Daixin Yin
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered several of these, but have not yet used them. They seem to be of good quality. I really like these questions on the all that would not only start meaningful conversation but also get you think about the value of family. According to the instruction, you could use it to develop family mission statement, but you could also simply use it as a fun family activity.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Family Mission Statement Beach Balls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!!

Date:June 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Best
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave these to kids and they love it! The questions are fun for them to answer and to learn about their family & friends. I highly recommend this product & plan to get more as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Family Mission Statement Beach Balls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A fun feel product

Date:June 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
gwen
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad I bought these beach balls. They make you think and it is good clean fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Family Mission Statement Beach Balls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My class really enjoys using these.

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
lulabell
Location:NW Metro Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This activity can used at any time and can help stimulate thinking or to refocus a very active boys class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Family Mission Statement Beach Balls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

haven't tried it yet but looks good

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
MelaniefromKaitaia
Location:Northland NZ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We haven't opened them yet as we bought them for prizes the child/youth ministry work we do. But they seem great. Looking forward to seeing them in action. May buy more for myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Family Mission Statement Beach Balls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Family Mission Beach Ball A great family fun ball

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
korki
Location:Riverside CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Family Mission Beach Balls are great for the whole family, and for the children and their friends. I will recommend to family and friends for their children. Good quality and a lot of fun to play, with a moral behind the questions for the players to think about, and to talk about later. A game to be proud to let your children play.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Family Mission Statement Beach Balls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great family conversation starter!

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
S.D.
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for any group that wants to get families talking! Topics vary from fun to thought provoking, but none are hard. Get off the couch and play!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Family Mission Statement Beach Balls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These balls are great!

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Faith
Location:Wyoming, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got a pool this summer, so I thought the beach balls would be great fun and I was right! Last Sat. we played catch with them and they brought up so many great conversations! I love this kind of thing, and the balls make it easy to talk about things you wouldn't necessarily talk about, but should. GREAT IDEA!! I've already recommended them to friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.