Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wesscott Marketing Thicker Than Water, DVD

Wesscott Marketing Thicker Than Water, DVD

A faded photograph leads powerful attorney Natalie Jones to the bittersweet secrets of her late father's past. She takes to the sprawling countryside, where horses run free, families are bound by honor, true love really exists, and Natalie discovers her own past—and an enlightened future. Not rated. Widescreen. Approx. 87 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Review 1 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Huffman
Love forgiveness, truth ans God's grace are all in this beautiful movie. You will laugh and you will cry, but most of all you will feel like praying fro Natalie. Very well done!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Zula Graham
This was a very enjoyable DVD. I liked the emphasis on family. It has a good ending.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dawn Lamertha
This was a great movie. My family was really into the whole who-done-it. I would highly reccomend it to any family. It is good, clean entertainment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Connie Patterson
I enjoyed this movie so much. I buy these types of movies b/c I'm a director of a Christian women's rehab home and buy family friendly, feel good movies. This was definitely one I recommend. All of the women enjoyed it as well! :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Poe
We purchase for a Christian School and are very careful about content and theme. This passed with flying colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Edith Houston
A movie everyone in the whole family can enjoy. Great scenery and the horses are just beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leo Mcquillan
I really like the move although is was slow moving for me. No bad language which is nice. I'd buy the dvd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wendell Burner
Found this film to be entertaining due to the different backgrounds and appepites but despite these facts a bonding takes place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2009
A very well done movie. It shows that even though we may love in different worlds/ monetarily, we can still have values and ideals that we hold dear. 'Money' or 'lack of it' do not determine a person, but what they 'do with it' does. It is easy to be suspicious of those we don't know or understand. But, try walking in their shoes for a while...you may gain a better insight of who they are, and why they, are who they are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heather Kline
This was a beautiful movie about mending hearts that had wounds from the past-a must see for anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
LYDIA
Over all I have enjoyed this movie maybe simply because I do love horses. It's not chritian based but I would say that this movie is one the whole family could watch. Not many clean movies around these days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Arleen F Otero
the script was well written. its a true fill good movie made for cheese heads smile worth watching
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dawn Bradley
Pretty stupid women trying to "save" the horses that are really ruining other peoples property. Why doesn't she fix the fence and keep the horses on her own place?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Ann Eilert
It is to worldly. Very slow moving.Would not buy it again or recommend itto anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lucille Garmon
I loved this movie just wish our world could learn to live in harmony. If we get God back in ours homes and schools we will.Need more wholesome entertainment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Wilson
It's a good movi; my daughter liked it a lot. She likes horse movies. Also a good family movie and the ending was good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon
This was a clean uplifting movie. Showing how some people still work hard. And life doesn't always have an unhappy ending. This was well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nancy Golen
I thought the movie was interesting and had a few twist to it. Worth the time to watch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thicker Than Water, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
snowball fight
This was a very good movie in every way funny, sad, spunky and a real pleasure to watch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.