Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers The Daily Bible, Hardcover

Harvest House Publishers The Daily Bible, Hardcover

Discover the Bible as the extraordinary epic it is! Spanning events from creation through the apocalypse, this much-loved edition reads like a novel.Weaves Old and New Testaments into one continuous story * Organized into 365 chronological readings * Devotional commentary * Narrative shaded in gray * Cross-references * Size: 6" x 8.5" x 1.5" * 1713 pages, hardcover from Harvest
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Daily Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for The Daily Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent study tool

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Notphyllis
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent tool for disciplined study. The devotionals/introductions provide insight and encourages memory retention of material read.
My purchase included two Bibles, one for one of my sisters, and she agrees that initially one considers not reading the additional information but likes that they help comprehension and memory of the scriptures for the day. The additional information is useful foundational information.
I highly recommend this purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Daily Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's a great Bible to read through the year.

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jerry Ann Haynam
Location:Land O Lakes, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have this Bible in it's regular form with all the added footnotes, commentaries, etc., and I wanted to read it through the year, but didn't have a daily plan, which was why I purchased this one. I thought it would also contain all the extras. If you just want to read through the Bible in a year, it is a good choice, but if you want to study further, you still have to go to another Bible with those extras.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Daily Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromThe Daily Bible, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patty
Location:Hallstead, Pa.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. The version is easy to understand. Maybe now I will get through the bible in a year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Daily Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromThe Daily Bible, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Resource to Unlock the Bible

Date:July 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Graham Cudlipp
Location:Prescott, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!
How many times have I unsuccessfully tried to read the Bible from cover to cover like a mystery/thriller?
The content and format makes the Bible come alive for me.
I have several versions of the Bible but this is the one I am now reading.
Shalom,
Graham.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Daily Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromThe Daily Bible, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great way to read the Bible in one year.

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dick
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this Bible for a friend because I had purchased a copy several years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Daily Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromThe Daily Bible, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Chronological order

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
rylikajoso
Location:Fraser Lake, BC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This one year Bible is great! I like the Chronological order better than having it broken up into Old, New, Psalms and Proverbs. I like the summary boxes that come before some of the sections.
The only thing I would change is the "titles" on each paragraph. I find it distracting and not really necessary. I skip these so that I can read more smoothly through the daily sections.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Daily Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromThe Daily Bible, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laurel
Location:Brockville, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome book and is very easy to follow. It is great for newby Christians who are trying to read the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Daily Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best "Daily Read" Bible I have found!

Date:December 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Doc R
Location:USA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give out lot's of these. Easy to read and understand to actually complete the reading of the Bible. Simple without distracting cross references and notes. Read mine through five times so far.
Not good for group study as it is not marked like a normal Bible to look up passages.
Everyone would do well to have a copy of this Bible!
Doc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Daily Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromThe Daily Bible, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent Bible..

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Naomi Fryery
Location:Louisville, MS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great way to go through the Bible in a year..easy reading, text is good size for older eyes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.