Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harrison House Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating

Harrison House Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating

This little book teaches the Christian approach to friendships and dating. It discusses topics like how to find the right person, how to be the right person, how to avoid dangers, and more. With simple lists and clearly worded descriptions, it'll help you keep your life and your relationships on track. This book may be small but it packs a big punch!
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 333%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating
Review 1 for Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Felt A Little Like A Lecture.

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Emily
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Such a cute book! I bought it for my own use and to help me with any questions about my relationships, the book had very good ponts and I plan on using it whenever I feel I need guidence. But I felt like I was being luctured the entire time! I felt like the book was just a check life of what the author approved of me to do. Despite the blunt syled text, I do like the book, although I would not recommened it to any of my friends. I cant wait to being read the Little Pink book eddition written instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rachel YB
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neat booklet to hand out to youth! Touches on various topics of interest and answers common questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not reader-friendly for a kid

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
SMGYM
Location:NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The book makes good points but the way it's written I felt like I was being lectured...and I am not even a kid. The kids should feel good about the choices they make and this is not a feel-good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Shelton
This book is small and you can read it in about 20-30 minutes. It's perfect for kids, probably as young as 13 up to 22. Even older ones as a reminder in their pocket. There's nothing really new in the book; in fact it's stuff that we've been teaching our kids since they were born, but it has more credibility when it comes from someone ELSE. I love the biblical references and the practical advice, not just about SEX, but about being a friend. We figure it's more like reinforcement. Good book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sue Habighorst
This is an excellant bppk not only on sex and dating, but on friendships and relationships in general. I used this for my high school girl's bible study and gave them each a copy. It is no-nonsense and cuts right to the chase. It is also scripturally sound. Our youth pastor is now getting copies for the high school boy's. That way, everyone is on the same page!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rosetta White
This little book was amazing!!!!! I loved it I want to use it for the teen class at church. I would recommend this book to all teens, singles, who are truly looking for a christian mate sent by God!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Clarice Marchena
This is a nice, short, honest book that discusses the truths on dating...what to look for and what to avoid. I would give this to any young man or lady who is of dating age and/or someone who is already dating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tammy Spears
My son took the book and has yet to bring it back. It is so difficult for boys today and he is glad to hear it in his own language
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tracy Cipriano
This little black book is truly a blessing. I ordered it for my 13 year old son. I read it completely before sitting down with him. I wish I had this book when I was young. Even at age 40, this little book had a lot to offer.I highly recommend this book to anyone with children but also to those that are single.Great book!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Betit-buck
I bought this book for my grandson who lives a distance away. He just turned 16 and has a serious crush on a girl. So, I bought this little black book, reviewed it, agreed with its contents and sent it out. He knew the book was being sent and had promised me he would read it. He called me stating it kept his interest, it was easy to read and to understand. Most importantly, he told me this book helped him understand how important it was to build good character. I can't write everything that he told me, but I was thankful that this book could give him guidance and insight as to the what, when, why's and wherefore's of friendship and dating that sometimes we as parents (or grandparents) try to say, but are at times rejected. I was able to peak his interest by telling him a 'little black book' was coming his way. He liked that. I recommend this book highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Conrad Meier
First of all if I had been given this book in high school, I wouldn't have made some of the mistakes that I did while dating. I am now twenty years old and I can say that this book sums up what every guy should be looking for in a girl and what every girl should be looking for in a guy. This book even helped me set goals to be everything a God loving and fearing woman would expect me to be. Seriously this book would have stopped me from making a lot of the bad decisions I made in the past...It is an excellent book the points the author make are short and to the point, sorry no roller coasters here...If your trying to find out what your looking for in your potential life partner this will help you get started. Also it would make an excellent bible study, I'm starting one in a few weeks! God Bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Every Teenager's Little Black Book on Sex and Dating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
JOYCELYN R. CRAFT
Excellent!!! Timely topics. Great for small groups. Every teenager should have one. Parents should read it too. Great discussion starter in the home.Must have for your home library!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.