Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Complex Infrastructure Known as the Female Mind

Thomas Nelson The Complex Infrastructure Known as the Female Mind

What do boys really think about girls?

Quick quiz:
1) Have you ever wondered what a boy was thinking?
2) Have you ever felt like you're not sure where you fit in?
3) Do you know what the #1 rated drink for girls in America is?

If you answered Yes, Yes, and Diet Coke to the quiz above, then this book is for you. It's a book about girls for girls--written by some boys. Leave it to the guys of Relient K to dive into the world of The Girl and find out what makes her tick. This is a Relient K expose--an enchanting attempt to get to the bottom of all the different types of girls that exist and what makes them special. Some of it may shock you, and some of it you probably already know. Either way, you'll be entertained.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Complex Infrastructure Known as the Female Mind
Review 1 for The Complex Infrastructure Known as the Female Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sara Beth Almquist
I loved this book! For one thing, Relient K is my favorite band. For another, it simply made me laugh. It also presented a new way for me to look at people in a less-than-judgemental way. What they said may be biased simply because they are all men, but from my standpoint, it was also pretty true. There's tons of things that get you thinking from the second you begin reading to the second you've completed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Complex Infrastructure Known as the Female Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
heidi
Relient K, I don't know how you do it. This book is totally for you, whether you are a boy or girl. I am a vanilla pudding to the max. I was surprised at how right they were about everything. Relient K, keep it up and your fans will not abandon you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Complex Infrastructure Known as the Female Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
S.K.
This book is amazing! It's totally hilarious. Mainly because it's so true. I am a complete Mathlete. Right down to the fact that I only write in pencil! This is definitely one of my all time favorite books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Complex Infrastructure Known as the Female Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
nomi
This is an awesome book and if u r a fanatic of Relient K then this is a must have and is true I'm a rock chick and u can find my exact personality in there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Complex Infrastructure Known as the Female Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
RKster
I absolutely loved this book! I'd recommend this book to anyone. It was super funny but (especially at the end) showed a very Biblical view on girls, guys, and life. Buying it brought me laughs and insight. Relient K scores again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Complex Infrastructure Known as the Female Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
shea
this was an amazing book. i was so freaked out about somethings because they were so true!! i was the athlete and almost everything they put down as that was very true for me. you have to buy it to actually see what i mean. and guys, if you really want to know how your girlfriend really is, buy it and you will definately find out. i LOVED it and you will too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Complex Infrastructure Known as the Female Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2005
Customer Avatar
who cares?
This is DEFINITELY one of my favorite books of all time! It's a hilarious (and true) look at girls from a guy's point of view. If you love Relient K's sense of humor--you'll LOVE this book! Everyone should read it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Complex Infrastructure Known as the Female Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
i'm not telling...heehee
I would give this book a 62 quatrillion if I could. Its awesome...better than a block of fontanella cheese! Dont ask. anyway, RK did a fantasticafying job on it. Those guys r so crazy...they're good at everything!!! Till next time-don't be burgerous!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Complex Infrastructure Known as the Female Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2004
Customer Avatar
caitlynn
ok...ok. i haven't read the whole thing yet so this is a little biased, but for those of you that know the RK boyz...they've done it again. created another hit masterpiece their old fans and newcomers will love!!! although it never specifically says whether the book is for guys or girls, i'm buying it anyway. their wit and humor shine through all their work and this book is bound to be a good time!! buy the dang book!! it is gonna be great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.