Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The List

Thomas Nelson The List

Renny Jacobson, a young Southern lawyer, thought the Confederacy was merely history. But 140 years after the Civil War, he's drawn into the evil schemes of a secret society. Now Renny and the woman he loves are in serious danger. He realizes that the past is still alive---but so is the God of deliverance! 413 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The List
Review 1 for The List
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good read

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tracy585
Location:USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great story telling as usual with this author. I enjoyed every book I've read by him so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The List
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
lawgirl35
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wasn't as thrilled with this book, as I have been with the rest of Robert Whitlow's books. Still enjoyable, but not quite on par with some of his others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The List
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great unpredictable read.

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robert Whitlow is a new author for me, but after reading the first book, I have read everything I can find that he's written. THE LIST is the best one yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The List
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very different plot line.

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pat Weston
Location:Olympia, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read other books by Robert Whitlow and looked forward to this novel. I was hooked immediately by the unusual plot and could hardly put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The List
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amanda
This is an awesome book and full of surprises. I couldn't put it down! I love how Whitlow incorporates Renny's growing faith in the Lord into the book. I would recommend it to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The List
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wanda
What a great book! I want the movie when it comes out. So on the edge of your seat type book. Whitlow is an amazing author. I have read everthing he has written and wish he had a million books i could read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The List
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Latimer
One of the best truly Christian novels I have read in a very long time. Edge of your seat/page turner with sweet romance, evangelistic ideals, prayer encourging, friendships and all included. Great read for all ages and gender.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The List
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
I bought this for my husband and he raved about what an excellent writer Whitlow is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The List
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Linda
RIVETING! Absolutey riveting! Robert Whitlow's writing style draws you into the story - you are there with the characters. I've read several of his books - this particular book is in my opinion, the best. Surprises when you least expect them and a real eye opener as to the activity of the evil one in this world and the importance of prayer warriors. Makes you really think about what is important in life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The List
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Candy Nordquist
I very much enjoyed this book and would highly recommend it. In fact I have passed mine on and am ordering another copy for a friend. Made me really stop and think about the power of prayer and intercession.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The List
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2006
Wow! I wouldn't have tried this book if a friend hadn't recommended it. I'm glad I discovered Robert Whitlow. His writing is an engaging, suspenseful blend of John Grisham and Frank Peretti. It is a tremendously spirit-filled book and unashamedly Christian in content. As a Christian, you may not agree with certain aspects, but the book, as a whole, paints an astounding Peretti-like picture of spiritual warfare. I also enjoyed descriptions of locales I am very familiar with in South Carolina and North Carolina. Looking forward to reading more by Whitlow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.