Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Trial Paperback

Thomas Nelson The Trial Paperback

Angela Hightower, beautiful heiress and daughter of the most powerful man in Dennison Springs, is found dead at the bottom of a ravine. The accused killer, Peter Thomason asserts his innocence, the evidence pointing to his guild seems insurmountable. Is Mac defending a psychopath? Or has Thomason been framed--possible by a member of the victim's own family?
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Trial Paperback
Review 1 for The Trial Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good book

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tracy585
Location:USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well written story, I enjoyed it and look forward to reading more of this authors books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Trial Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
lawgirl35
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book! Make sure you start reading when you have plenty of time, as you won't want to put it down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Trial Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoyed the suspense.

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pat Weston
Location:Olympia, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love 'lawyer' books! This story did not disappoint. While I figured out some of where the author was going, I must admit, I got fooled a couple of times. A good read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Trial Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Arletta Taylor
My first Robert Whitlow book. I was captured by the way he writes. The character and plot very nicely developed and believable. Great read - will definiately be reading more of Robert Whitlow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Trial Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gwen
Awsome it's my first Robert Whitlow book,but not my last.I could not put it down until I finished,I did stop to sleep and started back as soon as I could.I read the Trial
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Trial Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Packard
This was a "can't stop until finished" type work. The author developed this book very well to maintain control of the reader's attention while at the same time giving the reader some "civic education" on how the court system should work in this country. I am a former para-legalist and can attest to the validity of procedures in this book. It's a must read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Trial Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Latimer
One of my favorite reads. Lite, but with deep message. This is my kind of Christian fiction for now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Trial Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anita Pillai
Robert Whitlow has a way of keeping your interest that you cannot put the book down.The characters show the love of Jesus in such a way that people who are "not active" in their christian life can receive a B-12 shot to strengthen their faith. I read all but oneof his books. I can't wait to receive the next. Anita Pillai, Flushing,N.Y.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Trial Paperback
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Kolb
A good, quick read. I found myself really liking the characters and wanting to get to know them better (I hope the characters will be in future books).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.