Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harrison House Prayers That Avail Much: Volume 1

Harrison House Prayers That Avail Much: Volume 1

This book is God's Word, arranged in an easy-to-use format, giving you the ability to pray effectively for your need. Allow God to work on your behalf as you pray for these topics: Walking in wisdom, Finding favor with others, Living a Spirit-controlled life, Salvation for the lost, and Victory over fear. Discover the answers you need as you spend time with the One Who has all the answers. By taking God at His Word, you'll find that your prayers are Prayers That Avail Much.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prayers That Avail Much: Volume 1
Review 1 for Prayers That Avail Much: Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patti
Location:Buffalo NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disapointed because the prayers are differently said from the one I have from Word Ministries Inc, I have had this one for many yrs and I love the way the prayers are worded.I dont understand why when something is good , why they have to change it. Oh well guess I'll just keep my old one !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prayers That Avail Much: Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
dotty
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book. I have bought and given this prayer book to many people for thel last seven years. One of my favorite prayer book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prayers That Avail Much: Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
smiley
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book is excellent but there were some that had blank missing pages
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prayers That Avail Much: Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Crosier
This prayer book has powerful prayers with your faith that are backed by scriptures (the true word). I have given out this book to other friends and they have used these prayers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prayers That Avail Much: Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen E Hightower
I have been looking for this book for a long time as it was out of print for a number of years. I gave away all of my copies 20 years ago and NOW I found it again! Best "beginners book" on intercession.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prayers That Avail Much: Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Lambert
For over 25 years, I have kept a copy of Prayer that Avail Much Volune 1 in the active use section of my library. As a pastor, I have given away no less than 50 copies to those who desire to learn how to pray effectively. I have used it as a leaders guide for several studies on prayer and have used individual prayers and corresponding Scriptures as sermon outlines when preaching on the importance of Scripture based prayer. I highly recommend this book for those at every level of their walk with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prayers That Avail Much: Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Levy
Exellent book for any one that for new christian and season christian.A book that will last a life time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prayers That Avail Much: Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Henry
I actually bought this as a gift to my sister.She uses it constantly, and her old one wasbeing held together with tape. The scripturesare there for any situation. Praying scriptureis praying in God's will. Can't beat that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prayers That Avail Much: Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Collette Bolger
bought one as a gift and one for myself this book is a powerful tool for prayer to teach and aid the use of scriptural prayer This is a handy size to carry in my car Love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prayers That Avail Much: Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert Williams
this book is a classic on scriptural prayer,a must for foundational training in basic prayer tactics
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.