Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Thomas Nelson Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Is there life after death? Just ask 4-year-old Colton, who emerged from life-threatening surgery with astounding details about heaven! Colton's account includes floating away, looking down on his dad praying in the hospital, seeing God's throne, and meeting relatives---including his sister who died in a miscarriage (and whom his parents had never mentioned). Riveting! 163 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1057 Reviews) 1057
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,057 reviews)
5 stars
942
4 stars
75
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
22
1,024 out of 1,05397%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Review 1 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Read!

Date:April 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jesus Freak 19
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't put this book down, I just kept reading it until it was finished! It has such a great message and it's very easy to read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

eye opening

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
yaffa
Location:Somerset, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Lord led me to buy two. One for my new 14 year old granddaughter by marriage and the other for my 16 year old granddaughter. I wanted heaven to become a reality for them and what better way only God knew, would be through the eyes of a child. My 16 year old was blessed by it greatly and am still waiting for my other granddaughter to finish.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Could not put this one down

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Location:Monroe, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing telling of his experience and backed by the Word
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good look at heaven

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
louie
Location:Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although we can't claim everything in the book as fact it does get one thinking about where we will spend eternity and I think takes away the 'fear' factor for many children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy read. Heartwarming.

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carol
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to my 92 year young mother-in-law. She has enjoyed reading it and loaning it to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well written

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoyed this. Found it encouraging and enlightening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a must read for all

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
sissy
Location:MURPHY, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A TRUELY REMARKABLE STORY. I HAD PURCHASED THIS BOOK AS A CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR MY SON AND HE COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN UNTIL HE FINISHED IT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
maager
Location:Watertown South Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was a great book to read. The order was shipped on time and very easy to order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A genuine glimpse of Heaven

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
andifiperishiperish
Location:Pella, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This young childs experiences and glimpses of Heaven will bring comfort and wonder to your hearts. Through the innocense of a child God has given a glimpse of the hearafter. My his story bring you comfort and peace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspiring Read

Date:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Black Bear
Location:Grayling, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Facinating, inspirational, uplifting! You can't put it down except to wipe your eyes. If you aren't convinced after reading this, then you have no faith of any kind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:July 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Location:Sherwood Park ,Alberta
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is so inspiring . When the information comes from the experiences of a little boy and there is no other way for him to know these facts about his already deceased family , you just can't help but believe. I love the way he casually over many months drops these stories of his experinces like it was just normal , so sweet and innocent . Not only will it make Heaven more real but it will bring hope and comfort to those who have lost loved ones and especially for parents who have lost their babies .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A game changer

Date:July 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
RLS5016
Location:Toronto Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good book to give away to non-believers or agnostics. It is not expensive, a short read and can change their lives. Very powerful. Totally rings true.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eye opening experience

Date:July 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My coworker lent me this book. What an incredible journey! I was so moved by this story, I purchased the book for family & friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Book!

Date:July 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
posy
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thoroughly blessed by this book. How can you not be, by this delightful little boys experience in Heaven. It gives you a reminder of what we have to look forward to.
His innocence & disarming outlook is very convincing that his visit to Heaven was in fact real! Meeting his sister in Heaven who was the result of his Mom's miscarriage before he was born & had never been told about, further convinces you of the validity of his story. I won't spoil the rest of the story by telling you more of the happenings during his time there but ........... Be assured you will NOT be sorry if you read this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent reading material

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
cheni
Location:Connecticut
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is the second time I read it , at a time when people has lost the communion with god, make wonder, I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This Book = The Problem with American Christianity

Date:June 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trov
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This book makes me ashamed to call myself a Christian. I hope the readers of this book know that it is a complete joke to nonbelievers. I would be really surprised if someone read this book and came to Christ. This book is a stumbling block that is not necessary in the path of a curious nonbeliever.
It is clearly a horrible book that takes advantage of the hopes and dreams of American Christians. If you read this be prepared to be amazed...at its silliness.
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing and interesting.

Date:June 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patricia Egbert
Location:Brush Prairie, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to say that this book is so good that you're going to want to die, but that just doesn't sound right! I've seen this family interviewed a few times and I find them very credible. I loved hearing about the conversations little Colton had with Jesus and things about heaven.
If I had any criticism, it's that I wish the book added somewhere about salvation, so readers who may not know the gospel or know why anyone would go to heaven as opposed to hell, could gain understanding about salvation through faith in Jesus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great insight!

Date:June 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barb
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book gives a possible insight into heaven and its awesomeness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moving and insightful story

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barbara
Location:Meriden, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a moving story. This is a story filled with endless hope, faith, and love...not only for family but love of God! This story gives us all a reason to live according to God's law-to see and experience heaven ourselves! A must read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book to encourage the fearful

Date:June 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ingart
Location:Manitoba, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book looking for flaws in relation to scripture, and I'm happy to say I didn't find any. Heaven is For Real will encourage those who have lost loved ones, those who fear death, and it is also a great witnessing tool. I plan to buy more to give away.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12345 ...53Next >>>