Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?

Thomas Nelson Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?

Living a hope-filled life in today's uncertain world may seem impossible---but Jeremiah offers help for difficult times! Pointing you toward verses that speak of Jesus' return, he shows you how to stay centered in Christ, committed to God's Word, compassionate toward others, connected to the church, calm in your heart, and more. Softcover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 1275%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Review 1 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is exactly what we were looking for!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
teddybear
Location:pa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each lesson in the book deals with a particular topic, which is well-explained. The CD that accompanies it is not too lengthy to include each week with what is taught. It keeps your interest and the book parallels the CD series, making it easy to go along with both at the same pace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Perspective

Date:March 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
berrypatch29
Location:Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just last fall my Bible study group went through Dr. Jeremiah's "What is the World is Going On?" small group study. It was excellent. I found myself learning so much from that. For that reason, I wanted to see what he had to say in this follow-up book. I wasn't disappointed.
Just turning on the news in this day and age can cause one to wonder - What Next? How do I confident live in a world that just seems to be falling to pieces.
Dr. Jeremiah points us back to the One who is in control. The One who knows what it is to come. Having confidence in God is what will help us survive these very chaotic times.
I found myself placing sticky-notes all through the book to mark passages.
Jesus' return to the earth shouldn't be scary for those who truly believe in Him. This is what we ultimate need to long for - His return. All of the things happening in the world right now just point to the fact that His return is a bit more eminent than it was a few years ago.
I really enjoyed this book. Dr. Jeremiah is an excellent teacher. I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is inspiring and thorough.

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Betsy
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just finished reading Living With Confidence in a Chaotic World by Dr. David Jeremiah. As the title suggests, this book provides a detailed overview of our world's current state of affairs and how to effectively approach its challenges and trials. Dr. Jeremiah was very thorough and thoughtful in his writing proposing Biblically sound responses to the challenges we face.
I found this book both challenging and inspiring. At times I found it hard to read because it is so thorough. That being said, upon completing this book, I know it is one that I will want to re-read. It is just the type of read that needs be be digested slowly and methodically. Dr. Jeremiah peppers his work with personal accounts that help do help lighten and yet keep real this subject of world chaos that hits us all so close to home. As I am in listening to him preach, I was deeply impressed by Dr. Jeremiah's passion and focus on doing God's will. I will definitely be re-reading this book again in the future and would encourage others to read it also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is better for an older crowd.

Date:December 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kristyn
Location:Birmingham, Alabama
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In this book, Dr. David Jeremiah gives ways to make life more peaceful as we look toward the end times, filled with scriptural references and biblical reasoning, helping us search for hope in the moments that we are facing in the world today.
As much as I would love to give this a good review, I was not impressed by this book, as it shows how long it took me to get through. Dr. Jeremiah is dry for me, as much as I love the message of what he was trying to portray. This message is good-- how the book was actually written was seemingly not the best that it could have been. I think part of the reason would be my age and place in life, but I can see the reasons that someone else would really enjoy it. After I finished it, I gave it to my mom and she actually really enjoyed the book. I hope that helps with your decision!
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com http://BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Spiritual Nuggets for Chaotic days.

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Houseofsolace
Location:London, U.K
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When Jesus Christ dropped one of His timeless bombshells in Scriptures like in John 16 -
I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have [perfect] peace and confidence. In the world you have tribulation and trials and distress and frustration; but be of good cheer [take courage; be confident, certain, undaunted]! For I have overcome the world. [I have deprived it of power to harm you and have conquered it for you.]
- Mankind could never have realized the severity and sincerity of the meaning until we partook in the chaos!
Dr. Jeremiah opens up an exploration into one of life's hottest and most sort after questions, in his latest book titled Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World".
If we ran a world series from when time began chronicling wars, catastrophes,natural disasters,and indeed inexplicable anarchy;the reactive sentence man have always managed to mutter is: what on earth is going on?
Jesus never promised there'd be absolute World Peace throughout our lifetime until we got back to Heaven. On the contrary, he offered His own, the Grace to rule the roost at such point when needed. Although, men ultimately expect that there be some kind of peace in a God created globe like earth. Afterall, a land without any law, or form of order is prone to anarchy; but the reverse is also true in an authoritarian society.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is an essential read for every Christian

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Channie
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The subtitle of this book quite accurately describes the purpose of the book. “What on Earth Should We Do Now?” This book describes ten principles that should drive our lives in this 21st century. The author describes the chaos of the world around us and directs our attention to ten Biblical principles for living confidently in the world. Dr. David Jeremiah uses key examples from history and current events to illustrate his points which draws the reader into the book as if it were a storybook. It is written in a casual style that allows the reader to feel as if they are speaking with the author in a one-on-one conversation. This book challenged me to live with an eternity focused mindset. The principles mentioned in the book are simple but profound, the type of principles that it takes a few minutes to read and understand, but a lifetime to master. He speaks of staying committed, consistent, and centered on Christ. I was challenged and convicted by the words of Jesus that were echoed throughout this book. I would recommend this book to anyone who is serious about following Christ or interested in what being a Christian is about. A great read that will change your life and give you a new perspective on who you are and what you are doing here on this earth.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bobby Walker
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this book. My wife and I both read and enjoyed it. We bought two more copies for our children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Garrett
Location:Summerville, SC
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this book was something completely different than i expected. i got this book expecting a “how-to” of sorts on getting your life in order and how to keep uplifted despite the fact that the world is in a horrible state. what i got was a description of ways describing how to make the most out of your christian walk today. this book told you how to live confidently in your faith by 10 different ways, including compassion, consistency and (go figure) confidence.
the author presented his work fairly well. he provided good tips with truly living out your faith; however, i didn’t really like this book. it was fairly dry and bogged down with references and examples that weren’t that captivating. there were very good points in this book, but it had to be waded through to get to those points. honestly, i wouldn’t recommend this book unless you can put up with a bit of boringness to find some truth.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great follow up to What In The World Is Going On

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
realivepastor
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited when I was able to get a copy of David Jeremiah’s book, Living With Confidence in a Chaotic World: What On Earth Should We Do Now? This past summer I took the first book in the series, What In The World Is Going On? 10 Prophetic Clues You Cannot Afford To Ignore with me to the Myrtle Beach. It is part of my reading routine. As the pastor of a church and doctrinal student, I don’t often have time to read for pleasure, but Jeremiah always fits into that category.
I was not disappointed. The volume follows up the Prophetic issues raised in What’s Going On, with relativistic and practical ideas to deal with the current cultural war raging round us.
A pastor friend is currently preaching a series based on Jeremiah’s first book, and is planning on following that up with a series from this newest work. I believe I might join him, and turn some pleasure reading into a way of “redeeming the time, for the days are short.”
I cannot recommend this series enough. To my church members, be on the lookout for this n an upcoming series of messages at Beaverdam.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pleasantly Surprised

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
TheNovakTeam
Location:central Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World
What On Earth Should We Do Now?
By Dr. David Jeremiah
Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World - What On Earth Should We Do Now? by Dr. David Jeremiah is the follow-up to What in the World is Going On? Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World has 10 tips on surviving in these chaotic times. Dr. Jeremiah gives sound Biblical background and reasoning for his suggestions that inspire “confidence”.
I was pleasantly surprised when I read this book. I know the author concentrates quite a bit on end times, so I was prepared for a deep, heavy book. What I found instead was a book that I felt was relevant to me. It has wonderful real-life stories that kept me interested, while giving me Biblical insight into all that is going on in today’s crises. He reminds us to be “Centered in Christ”, “Committed to the Word”, “Compassionate toward others”, “Connected to the church”, “Consistent in your walk”, “Calm in your heart”, “Certain of His coming”, and “Confident in your faith”. I do have to say that several of the stories in the chapters of the real-life examples will stay with me for a long time.
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Odor
Living with confidence in a Chaotic World, by Dr. David Jeremiah is a sequel to his previous book What In the World is Going On? I've been a long time listener of Dr. Jeremiah's radio broadcast and have always enjoyed his calm and reassuring voice. I had high expectations for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World. In ten rather short chapters he zeros in on ways that we can stay confident in Christ while we watch the world around us spin in chaos. He uses marvelous stories to back up and support his chapter titles Stay Calm, Stay Compassionate, Stay Consistent, etc. While I enjoyed the simple layout of the book I found that it was best enjoyed by reading a chapter or two a day, otherwise it's rather simplistic tone sent my mind wandering. I would recommend the book as a simple read, it expresses good reminders for Christian living, but it's not a pager turner.Thank you to Thomas Nelson for making this book available for review
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
This review is fromLiving with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Quick-paced, but not new

Date:October 18, 2010
Dr. David Jeremiah reminds Christians of the importance of being grounding in a thorough knowledge and application of the Bible.
This quick-paced book is divided into the following ten chapters:
1. Stay Calm
2. Stay Compassionate
3. Stay Constructive
4. Stay Challenged
5. Stay Connected
6. Stay Centered
7. Stay Confident
8. Stay Consistent
9. Stay Committed
10. Stay Convinced
If you follow Dr. Jeremiah's other ministries regularly, this book will not add a great deal of new insight. However, it is a concise summary of some of his latest thinking.
Full disclosure: I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an unbiased review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Destiny
When things seem to be shattering around us, it is sometimes difficult to keep faith and adhere to Christian teachings. Dr. David Jeremiahs Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now? teaches readers how to overcome these setbacks and live prosperous lives. Each of the ten chapters is dedicated to a different confidence-building technique. Dr. Jeremiah urges his readers to remain calm, compassionate, constructive, challenged, connected, centered, confident, consistent, committed, and convinced. Each lesson is supplemented with personal anecdotes, current and historical events, films and entertainment, and of course, biblical references.After reading Dr. Jeremiahs earlier book, What in the World is Going On?, I was eager to begin reading his next book. Unfortunately, I am not as impressed by this book, as I was with his earlier one. While some remarkable points were made, the book seemed to drag on at times and I had to force myself to continue reading. The amount of facts and quotations was sometimes overwhelming. On the other hand, some of the most memorable points for me are the importance of bible studyboth individual and communal. Another piece of simple (both helpful) advice to remain confident during troublesome times, is to ask ourselves, If the savior returned this moment, would I be proud or ashamed of the act I was currently doing? Overall, Dr. Jeremiahs book is a good read for anyone needing an extra religious boost.Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 : Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carin
This book is the follow up to Dr. David Jeremiah's "What in the World is Going On?" And as good as the first book was, this one is better! The book is organized into 10 sections detailing what we should be doing while we wait for Christ's return. In the first two chapters Jeremiah discusses the importance of staying calm and being compassionate. Each section includes Scripture references and heart-warming (sometimes heart-breaking) stories about people who have lived for Christ. It is a great guide to living life in what can often be a confusing and alienating world. Jeremiah writes to give us hope and make clear the commands made by Christ as to how we should be living as we await his return.Thompson Nelson Publishers have provided me with a complimentary copy of this book. The opinions expressed in this review are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
This review is fromLiving with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read for "such a time as this"!

Date:October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
BlessedMom4Him
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living With Confidence in a Chaotic World by Dr. David Jeremiah is a wonderful book! I think we can all agree that we live in chaotic times. This book is about applying biblical principles to your life when you live in days that "try the soul". Dr. David Jeremiah takes Scripture and inspiring stories and uses them to encourage believers that with the Lord's wisdom we can live confidently through turbulent times.
Living With Confidence in a Chaotic World spoke to me on many levels. Dr. Jeremiah encourages us not to give up, to instead, stay calm, compassionate, constructive, challenged, connected, centered, confident, consistent, committed, and convinced. As the Body of Christ, we should handle the world's heavy burdens differently, because we have, among many other things, a secure future in eternity. This book encouraged me, kept my attention, and challenged me. Dr. David Jeremiah is an excellent author and is scripturally solid. I highly recommend this book. I look forward to reading his next book" The Coming Economic Armageddon".
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
kdmom02
I chose to review the book Living With Confidence In A Chaotic World by Dr. David Jeremiah from book sneeze, because of the chaotic times we are experiencing in our lives today. In the world today we rarely hear good news anymore. Everyone seems to be stressed. People are losing their jobs, their homes, and their sanity. So how do we, as Christians, respond to the stresses and problems in our lives? In this book Dr. David Jeremiah outlines ways a Christian can live with confidence in todays crazy world. He gives us 10 biblical ways to stay focused in the times we are living. This book is full of encouragement I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. I found it very insightful in the things that are going on right now in my life and the lives of my family and friends. If you read Dr. Jeremiahs book, What In The World Is Going On, you will want to read this one as well. I think this book would be great for anyone who has questions on how we should, as Christians, respond to the turmoil going on in our world today. Dr. Jeremiah has done a wonderful job showing us how Gods word teaches us to handle what we are experiencing in the world today. I was given this complimentary copy to review and this is my honest opinion of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Williams
The signs of the times are ever before us. The news is depressing at best and down-right scary at worse. Many are left without hope. They have nowhere to turn, no answers, and merely an unwelcoming future. I can see why many are disheartened.But the truth is that there is hope. There is hope when the financial market collapses. There is hope when the environment rages. There is hope when the political leaders fail. There is hope when your entire world crumbles. In a world full of despair it is refreshing to read a book that shines a light on that hope. That is just the type of book that Dr. David Jeremiah wrote in Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World.In a striking contrast to his book, What in the World is Going on?, Dr. Jeremiah delivers a message of hope that is imperative for the troubled soul. In it he lays before us a plan of living the Christian life in this uneasy world. With the foundation of the Holy Scriptures, he inspires his readers to look beyond the immediate - that which is filled with concern, chaos, confusion, and commotion - and encourages us to lift our eyes to the eternal. Persuading the reader to stay calm, compassionate, constructive, challenged, connected, centered, consistent, committed, and convinced, Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World imparts a spirit of peace and confidence to the weary mind. Do not be troubled; despite the darkness that surrounds us, there is hope in Jesus Christ. The light shines most brilliantly after the fiercest storm. And Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World paints that picture in a very straightforward way. It is a book that I will be recommending to friends this year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Most people these days would probably agree that we are currently living in a state of chaos. Life that has become stressful with job loss, cancer, retirement finances being threatened. We are even living in what has been called a "housing crisis". I found this book to be very encouraging. In a crisis situation most people what to know what action can be taken. Often times the response is "just pray" or "all we can do is wait". Dr. Jeremiah offers very practical actions we can do on a daily basis. Each chapter discusses something we as Americans can do to ride out this awful chapter we are living through by stating something to do. Jeremiah then goes on to show where in scripture we can find an example of Jesus or another Biblical figure living out that action. Finally, Jeremiah gives life examples of how to live out those examples in present day. Not all actions are easy, in fact some are just plain challenging, yet this doesn't make them any less important or relevant. I think that some might look at part of this book as a "What Would Jesus Do?" rephrased. All the actions discussed are things Jesus would do, they are true and relevant things that will help us stand out as a light in a dark world...so I guess, in a why they would be right...this book is still worth reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura H
So many pressures, so much stress! As we live in these end-times, there are so many worries and so many fears. Dr. David Jeremiah's book, Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World not only identifies the source of our worries and fears but offers practical, Christ-centered solutions for living a life of focus and peace. I LOVED this book and found it to be very insightful! I especially enjoyed delving into 2 Peter 1:5-8 in depth. Dr. Jeremiah doesn't beat around the bush; but is honest and biblical in his response to the cares of this world. If you want someone to pat you on the back and give you some superficial advice, this book is not for you. If you want to know the truth from God's Word about how to live with hope and confidence, it is. One word of advice... don't start reading it with a spoon in your hand. This book is for meat-eaters. Dr. Jeremiah doesn't dole out any fluff in this one! Thomas Nelson Pulishing has provided me a complimentary copy of this book for my review; however, the opinions are my own. I have not been required to publish a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Living with Confidence in a Chaotic World: What on Earth Should We Do Now?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
ML Michaels
"Living With Confidence In A Chaotic World" by Dr. David Jeremiah is the follow up to his previous best selling book, "What in the World Is Going On". Dr. Jeremiah provides ten biblical ways to stay focused while the world around us is in chaos. The tens C's of being confident include, staying calm, staying connected, and staying committed. This is a crucial book for Christians to read and share with family members as we continue to see the signs of Christ's return. This book reflects biblical prophecy in an accurate forthright manner, detailing how the incidences we see around us are bringing us closer to our redemption. With rampant fear and anxiety about finances, housing, jobs, and more, we can often add to the problem by not keeping a calm heart. With true and heart felt stories about real people who have put their trust in Jesus Christ during terrible times, it is very relate able to any circumstance. This book is a reminder to Christians to remember who we are in Jesus Christ and that He as the creator of the universe, is aware of every occurring circumstance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.