Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rose Publishing Names of God, Pamphlet

Rose Publishing Names of God, Pamphlet

There are many names for God given in the Old Testament, and each has a special blessing for us. Elohim means The All-Powerful One. El Shaddai means The All Sufficient One. Jehovah-Rapha means The Lord Who Heals. This chart shows 21 Old Testament names of God, gives the definition, a scripture reference, and shows how to apply it to our lives today. This full-color glossy, 12-panel pamphlet is 8 1/2" x 5 1/2" and unfolds to 33" long. It also fits inside most Bible covers.

The Names of God pamphlet also includes:
  • The importance of knowing about The Lord of Hosts
  • The Names of God in Psalm 23
  • How to use the pamphlet to worship God, one name at a time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Names of God, Pamphlet
Review 1 for Names of God, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pami
Location:NJ
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally enjoying this study! I have been looking for a "Names of God" study for many years and this one far exceeds my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Names of God, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for teaching Sunday school!

Date:December 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shawn
Location:Coarsegold, California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this pamphlet along with bookmarks listing the names of God. My husband will use these tools when he teaches a special Sunday school class this next year. The bookmarks, which are very nice I might add, will be given to each class member!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Names of God, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product is OK

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Queenscaggirl
Location:Queens NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just want to refer to Robert A.'s comment. Most of what you wrote about Adonai being Jehovah is correct. My comment is about the name of God "Elohim." Elohim is the name of God in the plural form which is used in Genesis Chapter one (1) with regards to creation, which I do believe refers to God the Father, God the son who is Jesus and God the Holy Spirit. (Paralell to John Ch. 1) Since GOD is one Elohim actually refers to the Trinity.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Names of God, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

These aren't all names of God

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robert A
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I guess Christian publishing knows it can get away with stuff these days. Since most believers don't know Hebrew authors can make all kinds of claims and assert all kinds of things.
The "Names of God" is a fair resource and when it actually properly identifies a name of God it does well to provide decent content.
Unfortunately, a number of the names of God aren't actually names of God. For instance Adonai is the first listed...that's not a specific name. Actually Adonai is one possible pronunciation for the Hebrew word YHWH which can also be pronounced Jehovah. If you look up Adonai references (Is. 40:3-5 or Ez 16:8) in Hebrew the word used is YHWH. Elohim isn't a referent to YHWH in Deut 10:17, but is adjectival. Since Elohim is often used to refer to false gods, and since YHWH is in the Hebrew, why would they emphasize Elohim? If you look up Jehovah, it's YWHW. This is just bad research. It taints the book.
There are plenty of more errors within. It makes one wonder if the authors did actual research or just copied what another author had previously done. Rose is usually better than this.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Names of God, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
passionforgod
Location:Clinton Twp MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone should have it if you are a believer, it truly helps with your daily confession and prayer life. please get it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Names of God, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cynthia A Horne
This book was instructmental in providing the information I was searching for concerning my study of the names and meanings of GOD. A Very Very helpful piece of information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Names of God, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rick Barnard
Very good execept I wish they would have emphasized uses of the authentic names "Yahweh-*****" instead of the manufactured names "Jehovah-*****"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Names of God, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pamela Watson
We liked it so much that we ordered 45 more. This is a Wonderful product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Names of God, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Aileen B.
Very educational quick reference guide. Love it! Would recommend to anyone wanting to understand the different names and their meanings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Names of God, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diana Freeman
This pamphlet has so much information at your fingertips. I ordered one for myself and one for my pastor. He was very impressed with it and offered me to order them for anyone in our Wednesday morning Bible study if interested. Now almost everyone in Wednesday Bible study has one. It is thin enough to place in the back of your Bible, to have whenever you need it. It is laminated, making it long lasting. Thumbs up for "21 Names Of God and Their Meanings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Names of God, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Peggy Brown
This is a terrific pamphlet. It is set out in a great way. I like the names of God, the definitions, the pronunciation, and the bible references. I keep coming back for more--I find that I wantto giveit to someone else!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.