Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rose Publishing Feasts of the Bible, Pamphlet

Rose Publishing Feasts of the Bible, Pamphlet

God commanded Moses and the Children of Israel to observe these feasts and holy days as memorials to the great things that he had done in their lives. These are holidays that Jesus observed all through his life. See how these special days point to Jesus as the promised Messiah. Includes Hebrew lettering, pronunciation, the Jewish calendar, symbolism, and Bible references for the feasts and their New Testament fulfillment. Passover, Unleavened Bread, Firstfruits, Shavuot (Pentecost), Rosh HaShanah (Feast of Trumpets), Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement), Sukkot (Feast of Booths), Simchat Torah, Hanakkah (Chanukah), and Purim. 1 full-color laminated pamphlet fits inside most Bibles, 8.5" x 5.5" and unfolds to 33" long.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Feasts of the Bible, Pamphlet
Review 1 for Feasts of the Bible, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excelent tool for those who want to know more

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ivysew
Location:Mt Olive, Il
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been reading so much about the feasts in our Bible study that we wanted to know more about them. However few of us wanted to read a whole book, and I could not afford to buy them. This pamphlet was a good overview of the feasts and precise descriptions. This is a good platform for us to go further if we wish to. I plan to buy more and use it as a group study in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Feasts of the Bible, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marla
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pamphlet! Very clear and concise. There isn't much more to say about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Feasts of the Bible, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
TeResa
Location:Moultrie, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
The price excellent and explains the feasts of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Feasts of the Bible, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sharon G
Location:Belmont NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So excited to be able to see this Author in person next week at a Sedar...very good presentation on the DVD..this book and the chart go so well together. A great study to do before Easter and Maundy Thursday...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Feasts of the Bible, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this chart!

Date:November 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased several of these charts, item #947580. The ones I received have a completely different cover, but the inside information looks about the same. The chart far exceeds my expectations! It is very sturdy - laminated, but not like the laminating job you get done at your local copy center. It's a very professionally done chart. The overview information provided for each feast/holy days is perfect. It covers: Passover, Unleavened Bread, Firstfruits, Feast of Weeks (Pentacost), Feast of Trumpets, Day of Atonement, Feast of Tabernacles, Rejoicing in the Law, Feast of Dedication and Feast of Lots. It gives the Hebrew name for each as well, such as Shavuot, Rosh HaShanah, Yom Kippur, etc., and how to pronounce it, as well as shows the names written in Hebrew letters. It tells the Hebrew dates each is observed, the Scripture references where it is discussed, general information, fascinating facts and how it relates to Yahshua (Jesus). And, what I love, is it tells us (on our Gregorian calendar) the dates each one occurs for the years 2008 through 2015. It even gives the Jewish years. An absolute WEALTH of INFORMATION! It also recommends four books for further study: God's Appointed Times, The Feasts of the Lord, The Fall Feasts of Israel and A Family Guide to The Biblical Holidays. I have found another book for further study of the feasts which is excellent, and I am hopeful that CBD will soon carry it: The Feasts of Adonai by Valerie Moody. I have purchased several other Rose Publishing charts of this same size, and I am very pleased with them all. HIGHLY recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Feasts of the Bible, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD REFERENCE GUIDE

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
daddysgirl
Location:Bremerton, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, quick reference guide, that fits in my bible. Not in depth but valuable information in a handy pamphlet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Feasts of the Bible, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vynne Harrison
I was looking for a quick reference on the feasts & holidays of the Bible. This product is just that. It is very informative without a lot of study. Great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Feasts of the Bible, Pamphlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alberta McDonald
Beautiful! Another great accomplishement. I find the Jewish feasts and celebrations fascinating. These are the things Jesus did and they are indeed our spiritual roots.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.