Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Bible Across America 1984

Zondervan NIV Bible Across America 1984

Join your fellow Americans in celebrating the 30th anniversary of the New International Version with this one-of-a-kind volume! Collected from contributors during the Bible Across America tour, 31,000 handwritten verses comprising the entire NIV are reproduced and bound in this unique edition. Truly a Bible of the people!

From the original 10 inch thick manuscript, the handwritten verses have been scanned and bound into a unique collection for all to enjoy.

This special keepsake edition of the Bible will help people rediscover the Bible in a fresh, new way. This edition includes:
  • The complete Bible, Genesis to Revelation, handwritten by people from across the USA.
  • A complete listing of all 31,173 contributors organized by name and verse
  • 32 full-color pages with inspiring stories and photos from the coast-to-coast, cross country RV tour
  • An attractive Italian DuoTone™ leather like cover
  • A collectible slip-case to store the cherished Bible for generations
  • Gilded page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 11.00" x 7.75" x 2.50
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Bible Across America 1984
Review 1 for NIV Bible Across America 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What I write is a comment rather than a review.

Date:February 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Billy
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:male
It'd be nice if there were an NASB with this cover!
FYI: The NIV 1984 has been the primary translation of the Bible that I use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Bible Across America 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Noslif
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect condition; arrived in good time; highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Bible Across America 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Purchased bc I'm in it...

Date:September 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JCKY
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great idea for Zondervan! However, I only purchased the product because I am one of the contributors. I also waited to purchase until the product was deeply discounted. In no way is this worth the $100 price tag that it originally had.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Bible Across America 1984
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

as a bible goes, its just a novelty!

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
robbieg
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave this to my wife on Valentine's Day. Thankfully I had gotten flowers, chocolates, and a card also, because she really did not like the bible. Its too big and cumbersome, too hard to read. She is already looking towards Christmas to "re-gift" it.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Bible Across America 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
jlf383
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have if your a bible lover !!! I went got few for friends and family and they loved them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Bible Across America 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

STARTING OF A NEW FAMILY HEIRLOOM

Date:December 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
99YEL
Location:MISSOURI
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the "NIV Bible Across America" just to have something different added to my library of bibles. Once I received this gift, I was so impressed with how each verse was carefully written by all people of all ages. Just looking through this bible, you can see where children have written their assigned verse, as well as adults of all ages. I am truly touched by the mission God gave those who made this mission of creating and publishing the "NIV Bible Across America" a success. Each of my siblings and their family, my parents, and my pastor and his family will enjoy receiving this bible as their gift!! I know they will pass this bible on as a family HEIRLOOM throughout the years!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Bible Across America 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Job

Date:December 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
DDsDen
Location:Calif.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with this Bible.. It is beautiful.. I bought for a gift but not sure if I want to give it up.. I will .. I just will get another one. Dont anyone hesitate to get this.. It is once in a life time Bible.... A very small price to pay for this outstanding bible..
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Bible Across America 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Becky
I have quite an extensive collection of Bibles; but, this is by far my favorite. This is not an easy Bible to sit down and actually read for any length of time because the hand writing changes so often; so I find myself sitting with this Bible, just resting my hands on the pages, thinking about the people who were involved with a project of such magnitude and thinking how blessed they have been to be a part of something this special. This Bible is a MUST HAVE for any christian.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.