Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12

Zondervan NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12

Average Customer Rating:
4.822 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
97 out of 9899%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Review 1 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

footnotes, commentary and history is wonderful

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Auntie M
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bibles were purchased for new christians in my church as a gift. I have one and love it. They are truly enjoying toe Word of God in very understanding way.
Thank you for still having the 1984 NIV.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
ajoy110
Location:Chicago
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Bible, the engraving option makes this a very special gift.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

was ready for a new study bible.

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
IKCLink
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a lovely bible in your hands, once opened it stays opened til you close it or switch to a different page and it has all the features of the great Life Application information that everyone likes. It was amazingly affordable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
LapDog111
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Life Application Study bible is simply the best, especially for a new believer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the style of this bible

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Frenchy
Location:Peabody Ma.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this bible and already told a friend to get this one. Notes are realistic, plentiful , and very clear. Maps in the back of the bible are very descriptive.
The outlay is helpful with every verse commented with notes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Terry
Location:Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Just what I wanted as a Christmas gift to a new believer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:December 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Goose
Location:Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is a gift for our daughter-in-law. Very pleased with the font size, study helps, color and material of the cover. Could not have been more pleased with this purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
This review is fromNIV Life Application Study Bible--European bonded leather, black/black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highest compliments

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jon B
Location:Conroe TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 4th one I have bought and given away. Very easy to read and the interpretation notes and introductions are very helpful. I will continue to use and give this Bible to my friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
kittygirl702
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Life Application Study Bible previously in the Living Bible translation. I decided to buy the NIV Life Application bible as the NIV is what I have used for years. The Living Bible translation helped me early on to understand the Word. I still use it from time to time but decided to invest in the NIV version for indepth search and study. Its a Fine bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift for a Friend

Date:November 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for a friend who needed to know the word of the Lord with questions answered. They loved it. Everything is wonderful, color, words of Christ in red, gold tinted pages, words are large enough. The only thing that I could not get was the tabs indented with the books of the Bible. Overall, this purchase was a gift, and they absolutely loved the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Harvey Kiekover
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is now in Africa where a friend is using it. Although the book is very heavy, it is well-designed and a very helpful tool to hold in one's hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is everything I wanted

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nannee
Location:Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thoroughly pleased with my purchase!
The only negative thing I can say about this Bible is, I wish I had found it years ago...it is exactly what I've been wanting and needing!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

footnotes are good, quality leather binding

Date:October 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nick
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible is easy to read and understand as it is the NIV version. Footnotes are really useful, a great help to clarify scripture. Although they have skipped over a few passages to analyse!
All the way round a good product though. You have to pay a little more, but this you get back in quality. Thick leather like this should last a long time. The size of the bible is on the large spectrum of the scale. For some people it might be too big. There is a size guide in the product description. The font size in the footnotes are smaller than scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
This review is fromNIV Life Application Study Bible--European bonded leather, black/black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value, nice Bible, print too small for me

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
Location:Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is almost exactly what I was expecting, except the print is a bit small for me. Guess my eyes are getting old, and I will have to shop for a large print Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All the Life Application Study Bibles are great!

Date:September 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Matt
Location:San Angelo, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product gives a thorough comprehension of the grace of God in every aspect, aside of course from the complete Word of God. Each commentary gives a sermon that satisfies and backs up God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lindsay
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bible with wonderful and helpful applications
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life Application Bible

Date:September 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Loretta Hutchins
Location:Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new bible. I haven't really gotten a chance to get into all the notes and helps yet. It is a little heavy, but will get a good case to carry it in. I do like all the study notes.
Thank you for such a great deal on it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible has great study notes.

Date:September 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
BrianT
Location:Hagerstown, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the 1984 translation. Additionally, the study notes are extremely helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This edition is the last of the Great NIV Bibles!

Date:September 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
KOJO
Location:Duluth, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 1984 is the last NIV Bible I will ever buy. The publishers of the new edition have changed many words to be more "politically
correct." This is a gross misuse of translation, and should not be purchased!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Life Application &#174 Study Bible, Renaissance Fine Leather, Ebony 1984, Case of 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product meets all my expectations.

Date:September 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
zodie
Location:Fairfield, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The footnotes are outstanding. I needed a Bible with explanatory notes to help me as I study the Scriptures. This Bible meets that need. The only problem I have with the Bible is that the pages are so thin that it is often difficult to separate one page from another. The Bible is a little larger than I like, but I realize that in order to have so many footnotes, the size had to be larger. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this Bible and would recommend it to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12345 ...8Next >>>