Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984

Zondervan NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984

Gentlemen, start your—Bibles!

Featuring exciting and inspiring full-color inserts with photos of and insights from stock car racing’s finest personalities, the NIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition is sure to be a motorsports fan’s favorite Bible. Motor Racing Outreach, a ministry to the world of motorsports, has partnered with Zondervan to create this Bible designed to delight race fans. MRO brings testimonies and photographs of the popular race personalities with whom they work on a daily basis—the drivers, the pit crews, the media spokespeople, and others associated with the world of racing. Combined with the complete text of the New International Version and offered in two innovative and cost-effective bindings, this title will make a wonderful gift for the true racing fan.

Features:
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Maps
  • Concise Concordance
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
32 out of 3591%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
Review 1 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gene
Location:Saint John, New Brunswick Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bible with excerpts from people in Nascar who tell about their faith in God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stock Car Edition

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
PlaneDave
Location:Kingwood TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a perfect choice because my son-in-law needs Christ and he likes racing, so I bought him and my grandson matching Bibles so they could share the Word together.
One issue I would like to see, even though they are paperback, the cover would have benefitted greatly by having a heavier weight paperstock - perhaps at least 120lb stock - the covers curl far too easily...weight of material choice not designed for active men and boys on a farm/ranch/raceway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Added bonus.

Date:April 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sissy
Location:Mary Esther, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an added bonus to one of my recent orders. Since I have been a Nascar fan for many years now, this was quite a pleasure to find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stock Car Bible

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sjoc
Location:Toccoa, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the stock car bible for my brother-in-law for his birthday last month. He has loved NASCAR for years and I wanted to get him something special to him and wanted to get him a bible. I was very pleased with the bible and when he received it he said "I've never been given a bible before". When I saw him at church Sunday, he had his new bible.
Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jenna
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bible for my son as a Christmas present and he loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressed with value & quality!

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Serena
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was such a good value, I bought three as Christmas gifts for family. Thanks for making it affordable to 'Keep Christ in Christmas!' Hoping the race-car motif and real-life accounts from race car personalities inspires them to read God's word.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
catt37
Location:Nanaimo BC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found that this was all I expected it to be. I bought it as a Christmas and although my teenager thought it was a little corney he liked it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for auto racing fans and competitors!!

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Raceway Ministries
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has proven to be an excellent ministry tool to place in the hands of both auto race fans and competitors and others who are involved in NASCAR, dirt track racing, and other forms of motor sports. The Bible is excellent in appearance, has superb testimonies and stories about people in racing who are Christians, and is a great way to get people intot the Word of God, especially folks who are part of the motor sports community!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Date:December 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
revmed
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is a "must-have" for all NASCAR fans! I showed it to my mother, and she ordered one for Dad for his birthday (sh! Don't tell!) I also have friends who are NASCAR fans and they love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Date:November 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rogerd
Location:Melbourne Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The slimline Bible is great value but I expected slightly bigger print. I still get ribbed about having the wrong football colours on the cover but am finding it easy to read and a talking point in our Bible study group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Bible for the price

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michael
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cover was great quality, page edges stuck together a little, but once you sift through them they loosened up. I got them for my Sunday School class and the girls actually wanted one of these Bibles instead the the butterfly Bible, I gave them a choice. The boys also were happy with them and now they have a Bible of their own. For the price I couldn't find a better 1984 NIV Bible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible - Great Gift

Date:November 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Car Guy
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great gift for all car guys! It is the very popular NIV Version so no worries about content! Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
ronbar323
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bible, inspiration stories are great. wonderful value for the price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My husband loves it

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Tampa FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband, a big Nascar fan, loves the extra pictures and notes in the Bible. Also liked that it has Christ's statements in Red. Only negative..has to use his "readers" as the print is a little small. All over a great Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Date:September 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Denny
Location:Dennis , MA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has large print for a thin line bible. people like its design. It is a good deal for the price as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dana W
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this bible - much more than what I expected
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great for the Nascar Fan

Date:July 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
melloheart
Location:Las Vegas. NV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband liked this gift. He is a die hard Nascar Fan.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for race car fans

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
merry
Location:New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bible for any race car fans. Makes a great witnessing
tool for those who might not otherwise read the bible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
BLUES2
Location:Fairfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Bible would be great if it had updated testimonies. Some of the Drivers featured are no longer racing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Thinline Bible, Stock Car Edition 1984
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible: Stock Car Edition, Italian Duo-Tone &#153, Black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NASCAR BIBLE

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
kenthehawk
Location:TAMPA FLA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THE LOOK AND FEEL OF THIS BIBLE ALSO NIV HELPS ME TO UNDERSTAND GODS WORD BETTER!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>