Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate

Zondervan King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate

The King James Reference Bible packs the features of a reference Bible into a handy, take anywhere package. It's ideal for the active man or woman who seeks both portability and study power. These qualities, along with its elegant Italian Duo-Tone cover, make this Bible practical and extremely handsome. It's durable, feature-rich, and ready to provide the comfort and guidance of Scripture wherever you go.

Features include
  • Complete King James Version
  • Center-column reference system with references based on key words
  • Topical running heads
  • Stylish Italian Duo-Tone cover
  • Smythe-sewn binding lays flat
  • Study helps
  • 8 pages of full-color maps
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Concordance
  • Ribbon marker
  • Presentation page
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Review 1 for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stylish, travel-size Bible

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Khali
Location:Oxon Hill, MD
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised with how small this hand-sized KJV Bible was. It is light-weight and compact and conveniently fits in a tote bag or large purse and is portable to take with me to read on the subway or to church meetings in place of my full-sized Sunday Bible. The print is small; so that it’s not too bulky. It includes a white ribbon marker, and the flap has magnetic closure. I opted to have my name engraved, which elegantly matches the silver page edges and flower on the flap. A mini-concordance, maps, and other helpful resources are included in the back. I would have preferred that brown be the dominant color to conceal smudges that might show up on the lighter turquoise imitation leather. I have also noticed minor punctuation errors, for example, a “period” where a “comma” should be when reading the book of Colossians. Since this is a take-anywhere Bible, it also would have been nice if a one-year or two-year daily Bible reading plan was included, along with a sample salvation prayer and key scriptures for new converts. However, I have printed my own daily reading plan and inserted the folded sheet as a page marker.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:December 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aunt Lele
Location:Mississippi
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful Bible. I bought it for my niece for Christmas. I can't wait to give it to her. It exceeded my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bought it for a friend. She loves it

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
robncarrie91
Location:Columbiaville, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for a friend to bring out calling. She brings it to Church with her all the time as it is easy to throw into a bag with her Sunday School material. She seem to really like it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
ArkGrandmother1
Location:Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 12 year old granddaughter for Christmas. I had her name engraved on it and her eyes sparkled when she saw that! This is a very nice Bible for a young lady.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice pocket bible

Date:July 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michelle
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well when i first saw the picture on the description page but as i was reading while out doing things it was so easy to just pull out and read..so yes its a good bible if you want it to be used as something being pulled out of your pocket or purse.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Toosmall

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
KathyD
Location:PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bible was too small to use. I expected it to be larger. I ended up buying another bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty and soft!!

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
chris
Location:mahaffey pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! It is so pretty and soft and easy to use. The magnet closure is pretty cool also!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Perfect Gift!

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Seth Asbury
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Bible for my sister, hoping that it would me my expectations. To find out, it did. It is just how it was described and in some places, even better. Thank you again CBD for your cooperation and sales. I love your website and always will find the right Bibles at the right price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
martidolin
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Birthday gift for a friend and she loved it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Buzz
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible is great, but the name was printed crooked on the bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Connor
This was a graduation present for my neice. She loved it!! The engraving matched the trim on the Bible. That was a nice surprise. The Bible is beautiful!! Makes me want one for myself!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dale E. Argust
Excellent Bible! Out of all the bibles in my collection, this one is my favorite! Lots of features and the color is awesome! I like all the different study helps that it has, and how easy it is to read. I own several others by different publishers, but this one is the best, in my opinion. I will recommend this bible to everyone!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rowana Grady
I love all the literature I purchase from you. I love the truth and I shall return to purchase a chronological Bible and a Mathew Henry Commentary
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for King James Version Compact Reference Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Turquoise/Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Derek
This is the Bible I carry with me all the time. I recommend a Study Bible to go in depth, but for an all around take with you anywhere you go Bible I highly recommend the Italian Duo-Tone Bibles by Zondervan. They are comfortable to hold and have the benefits of the Old and New Testaments, Words of Christ in Red, Center-column references, 8 Full-color maps, and many other helpful benefits. They have different colors yet I myself prefer the Charcoal/Charcoal because I like the black with silver gilded pages and silver ribbon marker which fits my character, and they will have one that fits yours. I'll cherish this Bible and I thank Christian Books for giving me the chance to own it.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.