Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984

If you long to break free from life’s hurts, habits, and hang-ups, the Celebrate Recovery Bible is a powerful, positive ally.

The Celebrate Recovery Bible offers hope, encouragement, and, through developing a relationship with Jesus Christ, empowerment to rise above your hurts, hang-ups, and habits. With features based on eight principles Jesus voiced in his Sermon on the Mount, this insightful Bible is for those struggling with the circumstances of their lives and the habits they are trying to control. Based on the proven and successful Celebrate Recovery® program developed by John Baker and Rick Warren. The Celebrate Recovery Bible lifts you up and shows you how to walk, step by attainable step, on a path of healing and liberty.

Features
  • 11.75-point large print
  • Articles explain eight recovery principles and accompanying Christ-centered twelve steps
  • 112 lessons unpack eight recovery principles in practical terms
  • Recovery stories offer encouragement and hope
  • Over 50 full-page biblical character studies illustrate recovery principles
  • 30 days of devotional readings
  • Complete NIV text: most read, most trusted
  • Book introductions
  • Side-column reference system keyed to the eight recovery principles
  • Topical index
  • Presentation page
  • Ages 16 & up
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Review 1 for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Powerful Love it

Date:January 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
jcspurplenutt
Location:Martinez, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
we first used this in a homeless ministry where we took it to them we watched it be used by our Lord to touch lives we took our time but did complete it now we are getting ready to start one at the park again with new people and our church is going to be starting one on site for our neighborhood. I am so excited to see what God has in store
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Miss Daisy
Location:Berea, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible is great. The large print is what I need now that I'm getting older.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is full of blessings for us all.

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shelly
Location:Durand, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taking a class that helps with life's hang ups, hurts and habbits this bible deals with real issues. Both my husband and I get help when reading the passages within.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic Bible resource

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debra
Location:Chicago IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought copies for himself and a recovery group he'll be leading. He loves it for his own study and insights from the Lord, along with being able to share it with others. And the price was fantastic, allowing plenty of copies to be bought. Thank you CBD!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I think the content and format is great

Date:May 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Glory
Location:Salem, Oregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The size of this book is daunting for me so I probably won't use it on a regular basis, but it is a wonderful resource and will be very useful when doing an indepth study of a paticular subject or looking for an answer for a particular problem. I do enjoy the testimonies and find them very helpful and hope building. i would have preferred the testimonies to be placed differently throughout the book.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I teach this as basic discipleship & healing

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rev Careyh
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I teach this in Sunday School 10:30am for all interested in healing the hurts, habits, & hang-ups. This recovery Bible is the best of the twelve step focused Bibles. The large print makes a great leaders copy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the personal stories,

Date:January 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best thing for a recovering addict that I have come across. The side by side 12 steps incorporated with the celebrate recovery principles work for me. I didn't know what to expect when I ordered it but I was wonderfully pleased!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Help

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tee Silver
Location:Chicago IL.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this bible for a friend of mine who is in the Celebrate Recovery program.What a great bible not just for people in the program,it's a great stand alone tool also.It can be used in any type of recovery program or any self evaluation study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excellent.

Date:October 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
chap3
Location:reno, nv
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciated the black print as opposed to the brown print of the regular print version. I wish that a leather or bonded leather edition was available. But ove all this Bible is extremely helpful and useable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tool!

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
GardenGoddess
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm part of the Celebrate Recovery ministry at my church and this Bible is a wonderful tool! It contains the lessons and some profound testimonies about how God picked people up and set them on His path to help others!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wake up call of God's love

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jim Knoll
Location:Lordstown, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Bible. As we struggle today with many addictions, this Bible reassures us of God's love for His children, and His continual intervention and guidence in our lives. God always wants the best for us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carol Kean
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a relative who is recovering from a serious life-threatening event and has tremendous lifelong issues with alcohol. I reviewed much of this prior to presenting it to him and it was truly awesome. Would recommend it to anyone who has issues of their own or as a gift for someone you care about.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a great Tool.

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Warrior for Christ
Location:Boise,ID
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The people I gave this to thanked me and told me it is helping change their lives. I have not spend any time in the books my self. I head they were a good tool and they had a great price so I just gave it away to people that I felt had a need for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Celebrate Recovery &#174 Bible, Large Print 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Natasha
Location:Lithonia, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for a client whom is in recovery and he absolutely love the bible. The inserts of personal testimonies as well as the steps of recovery are amazing. This bible is awesome and I would recommend it to anyone who is in recovery or a gift to someone who is in sobriety.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.