Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dicksons Nativity Wall Cross, Gold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Dicksons Nativity Wall Cross, Gold

Gold wall cross with intricate cut-out detail displays the entire nativity story for a unique Christmas accent. 12" x 7" gift-boxed cross shows the star, the angels, the Holy Family, the Magi, the shepherds, and the sheep, with shimmering accents. Includes inspirational verse sentiment on the box.

Cross is finished with crackled gold finish in varying shades, adding dimension and beauty to this unique Christmas cross keepsake.

In red box with clear cover, ready to wrap and give.

Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Review 1 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice product

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Victoria L Sonnenberg
Location:Roseburg, Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large enough for good viewing. Nice finish, and great message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple and Beautifully Expressed

Date:October 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
peekaboo
Location:Washington State
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted this cross for years and when I finally got it I was excited! The story is so simple and beautifully expressed. I am looking forward to my grandchildren seeing it and telling me the Holy story!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
harvickfan
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was just like advertised and just beautiful. it is just what I needed to finish my wall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
sylvia
Location:louisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very beautifully detailed cross but made out of a hard plastic. breaks easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this item is beautiful for any time of the year

Date:December 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
nurse617
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one cross for my boyfriend's mother and one for myself. I love them, she loved hers. Thank you for offering such a beautiful item for such a fantastic price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great visual reminder and great gift for the money

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carol U
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased several of these for Christmas Gifts this year, and kept one for myself. I plan to leave mine up all year as a reminder of His great love for us, that He came to live 'with us' - our Emmanuel. It is a good value for the cost. I purchased them both in the silver and the gold. I wholeheartedly recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product is very unique

Date:January 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
K. Wilhelm
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this cross as an Epiphany gift to my Secret Sister. She was thrilled with it! I love how the cross contains the story of the nativity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia
Location:St. Paul, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love that it depicts the Christmas story but the item itself wasn't the quality I expected. The catalog made it look heavier and richer (like wrought iron instead of composite).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jano
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in a timely manner and very pleased with with the crosses. They are beautiful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely beautiful. Interesting.

Date:November 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:Brownsville TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful piece of art work. Very detailed. What an interesting way to tell The Story. This cross could be hung all year not just at Christmas. Price was excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Bracken
Many compliments from visitors in my home on this wall hanging! Detailed and a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Peters
This Nativity Wall Cross in Gold is truly a woderful Christmas gift. The detail was great for the nativity scene.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
K.W.
It was cracked in two places when it arrived, and the bottom was completely detached from the top. I was able to super glue it, but I know that I'll have to be very careful with it in the future. That said, it is quite nice-looking and will make a wonderful addition to our Christmas decorations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Arldt
It is very lovely. As it is a Christmas gift I hope the recipient will enjoy it as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sally Henry
This cross while really neat with the nativity, looked cheap. I ordered for gifts, and was embarassed to give them. I returned all of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Raghoobar
This cross looks very nice, however it was broken (cracked all the way across) when I received it and although customer service was very nice and shipped out a new one, that too was broken (in the same place). At that point I asked for a refund.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Turner
gave these away as Christmas gifts and the people loved them and wanted the sight were I ordered them from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sonya
This is just okay. The detail is very nice, the size is good. It's the finish that is strange. I know they were trying to make an antique type finish, I just don't think they pulled it off very well. I'm not too picky so it doesn't bother me but I did buy one for a gift and haven't decided if it's nice enough to give to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Long
We bought these Nativity crosses for the workers in our church. They are very attractive and we're happy with our purchase. I'm sure the workers will admire them also and we all look forward to hanging them in a special place in our homes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nativity Wall Cross, Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lela York
I purchased two of these last year in Branson, MO, one for a friend and one for myself. My friend was thrilled with hers, and my daughter and daughter-in-law saw mine and wanted to know where theirs was, so I ordered one for each of them this year. I know they will be thrilled with them as they liked mine so well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>