Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harrison House Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition

Harrison House Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition

This paperback commemorative edition of Germaine Copeland's Prayers That Avail Much combines all three volumes of her previous works. As you pray these scriptural prayers and put them to work in your life, you will see increased blessings for you and your loved ones as well as a decrease in anxiety surrounding difficult circumstances.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition
Review 1 for Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent resource and great price!

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
cjpeters
Location:Sioux City, IA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted all of these three books but couldn't afford them. Now with this commemorative edition in paperback, I can have them all. I'm very pleased *smile*.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Prayers That Avail Much

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
homemaker55
Location:Central Connecticut
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This commemorative edition combines all three volumes, which makes it very handy. I love that all the prayers are God's Word--I don't have to be concerned that I might be praying amiss (accidently being manipulative toward someone). In addition, it is very nice to look at the index when i'm just not sure what or how to pray in a given situation. Mrs. Copeland has done a wonderful job of putting these prayers together in one volume!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jann
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent book! It has changed my life as it has changed my perspective on prayer. I have experienced wonderful results. I start to pray on one thing and then can't put it down because there are so many things that need to be prayed for everyday! I am giving this book to others to help them to pray more and more effectively!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was very pleased with the book

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Thirteen
Location:IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought the price was great and the quality of the book is good. Glad it was in paperback and I received it quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Resource

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marsha Mayo-hunter
Location:Phila., PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great having all three books in one. We are using this book as a resource for our prayer group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mitzi Trussell
Awesome book that helps you learn and grow in your prayer life. I suggest this book to beginners as well as those well advanced in their prayer life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karissa
This is a Wonderful Prayer Book! When you read the prayers, you can feel and know God Word is ALIVE! Many times when my sister and I are talking about God's Word or a situation in our lives, we would grab the prayer book and it seems as if God answers us through the prayers that are in this book by just opening it up and flipping to the first page we put our hand on. Also what I really love about this prayer book is that it is a combination of the scriptures from God's Word which is ALIVE. Lord I Love You for this prayer book to carry and have right along with Your Word!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Wilson
I bought this book for my husband and now he's using it daily. Thank God! This book gives you guidance and you feel that when you pray you have connected and perked the ears of God. This book is awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Stallings
Awesome prayer book. Have every prayer topic imaginable. Praying these prayers have been making a difference in my life. Highly recommend as a tool to use during prayer time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Simmons
Prayers That Avail Much - I bought this book for myself and have purchased numerous copies for friends or family since. I find it very useful when I pray for something specific. I can use the Table of Contents to locate a specific prayer. Well worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jackie Hodel
I am really enjoying this prayer book. As I speak the prayers outloud I can feel the power of the word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prayers That Avail Much, Commemorative Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Darlene Winburn
This book is what I have been looking for. the prayers are wonderfully written and encouraging for me. Thank You very much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.