Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Joseph Prince Resources Destined to Reign

Joseph Prince Resources Destined to Reign

Discover the secret of reigning over every adversity, lack and destructive habit that is limiting you from experiencing the success, wholeness and victory that you were destined to enjoy. The power to live this way comes from knowing who you are in Christ and how He has blessed you immeasurably. Learn to live in the fullness of Christ's blessings today! 336 pages hardcover from Joseph Prince Resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destined to Reign
Review 1 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good book by a great author.

Date:September 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
groland
Location:Waleska,GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good book I enjoyed reading it. The writer is a
great author, and a great pastor as well. I love reading any
books by author/ pastor Joseph Prince. He has a new book
coming out soon. I plan on ordering it as soon as Christian
book.com gets it in stock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best Book

Date:January 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
terri77
Location:Factoryville,Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one the best books I have read filled with the truth that sets us FREE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Book

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blessed
Location:VA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still currently reading this book. It helps to open your eyes and see and understand what Grace really is. We are taught grace, but this book would be a great study to go along with grace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Teaching

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brendy
Location:Dallas, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joseph Prince preaches the gospel so simply. He encourages us to know who we are in Christ, that there is no condemnation to those who are in Him, we are saved by Grace and nothing can change that. Simple but still so powerful and when we really truly KNOW this we will live in peace and freedom!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HE takes away the 1st to establish the 2nd

Date:July 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
His Beloved
Location:Huntington Valley, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It is most definitely a MUST READ for any believer caught in guilt, condemnation and shame. Knowing the truth sets you free... and this book expounds upon the NEW COVENANT (that EVERY believer is under).... and how putting oneself under the law leads to death, and living under GRACE leads to abundant LIFE (with the supporting scriptures). After all Jesus came in GRACE and TRUTH... not law and truth. As Christians we must ALL come to understand the NEW COVENANT, that is where LIFE is... the law is death. Just read the book for yourself and you won't be disappointed!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must read for all Christians

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mike
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am surprised how little I knew about grace. After being a Christian for over 35 years. I am just now understanding what grace is and how not to mix the law with grace. You must read this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lilly
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This book describes grace and our position in Christ in an easy to understand way.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Mixed Review

Date:July 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Springfield, Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Joseph Prince is quite orthodox on justification by grace through faith. He also properly recognizes the believer's need to rely upon the Holy Spirit for both motivation and power for living. The good report stops there, however. Prince craftily redefines repentance out of existence, and improperly negates God's moral law as he properly dispenses with the Old Testament ceremonial and judicial law. He essentially leaves his readers with only inward, subjective guidance for living and calls any exhortation to discipleship or obedience a legalistic ministration of death. Against the clear teaching of Scripture, he says there is no place for such things as godly sorrow for sin in the Christian life. He believes we should not feel bad when we have done bad things. He opposes warning others of eternal judgment (note also the absence of hell in the statement of faith on his website). Joseph Prince acknowledges his roots in the Word-Faith movement, passing along their particular teachings on health and wealth. Indeed, Prince openly declares his belief that the pursuit of health and wealth in a lifestyle of "effortless success" is the true goal of Christian living. Prince commits several other related errors, largely due to his faulty approaches to Bible interpretation and logic. Prince sometimes interprets Scripture with great "creativity," relying heavily on his imagination and supposed voices from God. Furthermore, his reasoning reflects some logical fallacies. I believe those who have fallen into genuine legalism, self-reliance, and loveless duty would be much better served reading Charles Spurgeon's All of Grace or by reading the works of Jeff Harkin. Joseph Prince mixes some important, biblical truth with much, unbiblical error. Though Prince maintains that those who openly disagree with him are agents of the devil who "persecute" and "hate" him, love for God and His Word demands that we "test all things." Much of Joseph Prince's teaching fails under such a test.
-5points
7of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book confronts condemnation on every level.

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nana 4 Jesus
Location:Lenexa, KS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joseph Prince has an understanding of the Bible and a way of preaching that absolutely brings the Word to life. His correllations between the old and new testament give an insight into the life and love of Christ that will touch the heart of all who read Destined to Reign. If you want to fall in love with Jesus for the first time, or deepen your relationship with Him, this book illuminates the kind of personal relationship you have with Him now and forever.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wendy Wendelborn
This was the best Christian book I have ever read.Joseph Prince has an absolute understanding of Grace.I have been a Christian for 29 years and have always been in active fellowship, I didn't realise how much teaching of the law I received in "alive" fellowships.What a great joy grace is and what freedom I can now live in.Thanks to this great man of God
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michael Mouzon
I haven't been able to put this book down since receiving it in the mail! Pastor Prince expounds the Gospell of Grace and backs it up with relevant scripture. It's a great read and an even greater resource! I would highly recommend this book.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Andros
Thought I already understood grace. Book is better than I thought. Powerful. Changes your whole paradigm. I'm encouraging my clients (I'm a psychologist) to read it. Grace is where freedom is.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tasi Lima
This book is amazing. After reading it I gave it to my husband and it change both of our lives. It's all about Jesus and his finished work. God reveals me the answer of what Ive been seeking for long time ago through Joseph Prince. God bless!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lyda Watkins
This is one of the most liberating books I have ever read. It opened my eyes to so many truths. It was like finding the pieces of the puzzle that have been missing and putting them together to find the Heart of a Loving God. I recommend this book to all who have tried to "walk the Christian walk" and struggled with it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Becky Skinner
A must read for everyone! People have to know what the real gospel is and this book really lays it out for you! I love hearing Joseph Prince teach and now I love reading his books!I am so thankful for good news and this book is full of it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda54
This book is just excellent and has totally changed the way we think about the Old and New Covenants. It is extremely well written by Pastor Prince and is also very easy reading. If you are looking for some new perspectives about grace, this is the book to read! And Christianbook.com provided wonderful service, as usual, getting the order to us very quickly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tricia Cucchiaro
I just started reading this book and I love it!!! It is very easy to understand and very informative! I Highly recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Richard Hanshew
I have been raised i a Pentecostal church my entire life. My father has been a Pastor since I was 6 months old. I am now 41 and a Minister myself. About 7 years ago after a long 8 yrs away from God I experienced a prodical return to God. Since then I have been grasping to understand how God views me and others who've been through what I had. I stumbled upon Pastor Prince about 1 1/2 yrs ago. I am proud as he would say "to be a teacher of the Gospel as taught by the Apostle Paul." Grace. This book is a must read. I have been driven to my Bible to study greater and deeper than I ever have. I have incorporated many of Pastor Princes teachings in my own church. Praise God for his Grace through His Sons finished work at Calvary.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura Bodin
Destined to Reign and Destined to Reign Devotional are excellent "tools" for Bible Study. I think you will find them both uplifting and "freeing". There is so much teaching that most Christian churches do not teach on. Do yourself a favour, buy these products for yourself or friends! Just do it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Destined to Reign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
B J Henley
God's grace is amazing. This book is full of How Great is our God & all He's already done for us in His Son. Learn to live in it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.