Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral

Zondervan NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 2496%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Review 1 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Interesting Bible

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Encourager
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible as a gift for my son. Before wrapping it I took a look at the contents and was really impressed. So much so that I plan to get a copy for myself. It was like having a detailed commentary combined with the Word. Much more detailed than the average footnotes you find in bibles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
barb
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much information that I wanted answers too. Great for references. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has some cool features

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beverley
Location:Maple Ridge BC Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible...best bible I could have invested in. My kids liked what I had and got themselves the teen version. Lots of helpful footnotes giving the bible a greater understanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A perfec gift

Date:June 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda Phelps
Location:Bend, Or
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible for my son. He had an earlier version many years ago and it was falling apart, from lots of use! He loves this bible and I was excited to find it available!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best study Bible ever!

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Julie D
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NIV Quest Study Bible is the best study Bible ever! And this one looks good, too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Study Quest

Date:May 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
kmac
Location:Victoria, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoying the daily study options from front of Book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Overall this Bible is ok, My girls love the Quest

Date:March 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Keen
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cover is not what I thought I was ordering. I had my girls name emboss on the cover and that did not turn out very well. The emboss should have been larger formate for this style of cover and size of bible, you can barley make out the letters . Who ever emboss this cover should have known better. I had also order a second bible that is smaller in size, once again I had a name emboss on the cover, they used a large formate instead of a small formate that would have complimented the size of the bible. Watch out when embossing your name on your bible with this company.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Study Bible

Date:March 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jess
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Quest Study Bible 15 years ago and could not love it more. It contains so many notes and explanations. It has helped me gain a more thorough understanding of scripture and of how the OT & NT are related. This was my first study Bible and I am so happy I bought it.
I am now moving on to a different study Bible as this one is so full of notes I am going to give to my children one day. Sad to put this one up on the shelf, but it has served my spiritual growth extremely well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift!

Date:January 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
notton
Location:Dallas
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad to have found this as a gift for one of my loved ones! It was beautiful and well received.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
lboss
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible...very informative...easy to read...I am enjoying reading it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
sewgirl
Location:Ottawa, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great resource Bible and addition to my collection. This is the one I keep beside me at all times!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:October 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elma
Location:New York, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is my 3rd or 4th one ---each time I get one, a friend or friend of a friend say they'd really like one, so off they went (well,it IS one way to spread the Word, right!) So I figured NOW I can finally have one of my own since it was on sale again!! I always did like the NIV version--I love the questions being on the side--find it very informative too. I use it mainly as a companion Bible to my King James, which I must admit, will probably always be my favorite version altho I do have 3 other translations as well!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I do not like that jesus words are not in red

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
kathy
Location:tacoma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
other than that it is good. I thought the words of jesus would be in red
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hilary
Location:Salem, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible!!!! Has very interesting reference helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bible

Date:July 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shasha
Location:Pearland, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Bible with great features. The only downside is the print is a lot smaller than it looks on the website.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Needed for new Christians

Date:July 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Morel Mustang
Location:British Columbia, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I'd had this when I first became a Christian. It's an excellent resource for both new Christians and for those who've been Christians for some time. It takes any questions that one might have about anything in the Bible and answers many of them. Plus, the extra answering articles are also very useful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
sandufay
Location:Mansfield, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible for my daughter, she reads it everyday. It is easy for her to read and it has the reference on the side if she has a question. Thank you CBD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great use of Questions along side NIV translation

Date:May 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tim from Marietta
Location:Marietta, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a number of study Bibles--and find this one to be especially helpful as it answers a variety of questions that people raise regarding what does Scripture mean and what is the background for what the writer has recorded. For example, Leviticus seems like it is overkill, until one realizes that the Israelites had never had formal worship before, did not understand what was required of them in the covenant relationship with God---The use of various sacrifices and their significance are explained in detail.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

makes understanding easy

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
jude
Location:north smithfield ri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great way to learn, glad it was suggested by a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Quest Study Bible: The Question and Answer Bible, Imitation Leather, Coral
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Study bible,

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ron B
Location:New Palestine, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have use this Quest Bible in depth. And found use in detailes are stright forward. The study Bible was a great tool in our small group in spritual word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>