Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harrison House Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,

Harrison House Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,

Destined to Reign Devotional will help establish you firmly in the grace of God and new covenant truths. Come to know the tender heart of the Father and the perfection of Jesus' finished work. Each devotional inspires faith while addressing practical issues such as wisdom, healing, provision and protection. Bound in black imitation leather with a ribbon marker and gold gilded edges.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 1788%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
Review 1 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
chibas
Location:East Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than expected, quick shipping and love reading it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
emluvsJesus
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devotional is one of the best devotionals I now own. I read it daily, more than any of my many other devotionals. It has helped me to meditate more on Scripture truth, and ponder the words of wisdom. This devotional is easy to understand and encourages me greatly. It is based on Joseph Prince's best selling book, Destined to Reign. The words are small and I wish they were a little darker in color, but I can still read them. Very portable for travel. I highly recommend this devotional and all of Pastor Prince's teachings. They make great gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ann Marie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The devotion is very good for encouragement for you all who love His Word and His grace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT DEVOTIONAL. EVERYONE NEEDS IT.

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janet
Location:MARION, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS DEVOTIONAL. IT IS VERY INSPIRATIONAL AND UP LIFTING. I HAVE LEANED SO MUCH ABOUT HOW GOD FEELS ABOUT ME AND HOW MUCH HIS LOVE ABOUNDS IN THE PERFECT WORK OF THE CROSS. I WISH EVERYONE WOULD HAVE A COPY AND READ IT EVERYDAY. IT WOULD CHANGE THE WORLD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best devotional there is!

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
mamalisa
Location:Findlay, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God has given Joseph Prince the annointing to unveil Jesus in the Word. Jesus hidden is in every bit of the Old Testament and in the New Testament is He revealed. Joseph Prince brings out the amazing lovliness of Jesus in all of the Bible. He makes it clear who Jesus is and who we, as believers, have been made to be in Christ. I recommend and wish that every person would get ahold of any of Joseph Prince's resources and fall in love with who Jesus really is and learn of how wonderful life as a believer is meant to be!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Giselle
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You'll never know how much God loves you until you know how much God loved His Son.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Would have liked to see more scripture used

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Frank Rivaldo
Location:Webster, New York
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It seems that Joseph Prince supports Calvinism. I would have liked to see more scripture used to support his thoughts. And I dont agree with his name it and claim it belief.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is very disappointing

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shelby W Green
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have watched this guy on TV and "loved" his preaching. I agreed with everthing he said, the times I saw him. I liked the looks of this book and decided to order 17 for Christmas gifts. Today I read about Jesus healing the sick and bringing the dead back to life. He went on to say because HE had dominion over death and is in you, that you have the same dominion. Jesus, in the form of the Holy Spirit, is in me, I'm sure, but I don't have the power that Jesus had. I'm sorry I bought and gave this book.
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this product

Date:December 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
linda
Location:lynn ma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful book, wonderful as a gift
i bought several some as gifts one for me
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
This review is fromDestined To Reign Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This devotional reveals God as a loving Father.

Date:September 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marcella
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am only two weeks into this devotional but so far it is exactly what I have been looking for. It is an invitation to understand our position in Christ and live the overcoming life God intends for us. Very encouraging.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hildred
Location:NEW YORK
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book. I really would love to give it to all my friends and family as a gift. I truly love love it. Also the family members that i gave too love it. I also love Chriatianbook.com
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God's Grace is MORE than enough

Date:April 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
miriam
Location:New England
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be Blessed by reading and meditating in this daily devotional!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
This review is fromDestined To Reign Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love this book!!

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
marschall
Location:Squaw Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The four copies I ordered are for my four daughters homes, I want them and their families reading these truths daily, and then start reading it all over every year.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
This review is fromDestined To Reign Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exciting revelation of the Word of God!

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
BJoan
Location:Brainerd, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly a blessing to all who read it & look up the corresponding scriptures pertaining to each day's devotional. I suggest that everyone who teaches the precious Word of God, read this, as well as the books, "Destined to Reign" & "Grace & Favour". They will have their eyes opened to some wonderful & exciting truths. Joseph Prince is truly ordained of God to bring JESUS to the nations.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
This review is fromDestined To Reign Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
blessed
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome devotional, I make sure to read it everyday and it has enhanced my relationship with the Lord.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
This review is fromDestined To Reign Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Daily Devotional

Date:February 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Timothy
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a great daily devotional book, look no further. Prince does a great job of not only using a scripture for daily reading, but in my opinion applies it very well to everyday life and in relation to the Bible. I find the daily readings inspirational, educative, and inspiring. The readings open the door to good meditation on the scripture used. I'm on here now to buy this book for a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
This review is fromDestined To Reign Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an awesome devotional!

Date:November 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra Pederson
Location:Cleveland, OKlahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this devotional! If you struggle with self worth this will help you. Joseph Prince teaches you who you are in Christ and all that He did in His death, burial and resurrection.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
LOUELLA
Joseph Prince is one of the best teachers of grace. He really knows our Lord Jesus; and these daily devotionals reveal more of Him each day and His love for us. I have cried for joy and with gratefulness because I now understand that Love more and what I mean to my Father, my Lord and my Holy Spirit.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
This review is fromDestined To Reign Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Connie Sherman
The book reminds you daily who you are in Christ and keeps your focus on what Christ has already done for you. Enter into the rest He has provided for you and allow the grace of God to spill over through you to a hurting world.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Destined To Reign Devotional, Gift Edition: Daily Reflections for Effortless Success, Wholeness,
This review is fromDestined To Reign Devotional.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roger Holland
Excellent devotional book. The practical teaching of Jesus made plain and understandable by the insight of Joseph Prince. This has been a very good addition along with the Bible to my private prayer time each morning.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>